$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

3 stars
1110 Bethlehem Pike, 1110 Bethlehem Pike, North Wales, PA 19454
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
visiting family

We were very well received by the staff and found our room and the overall appearance of the... See full review

  • Bubberrrr
  • Jul 14, 2014
Guest services

I'm aka(cancer) and I need a bar in the shower,they provided. a special room.The breakfast was... See full review

  • Unncle Tom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Welcome to Residence Inn Montgomeryville! Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas with warm and cozy beds. We believe that life shouldn't be put on hold when on the road-especially for extended stays. Join us for our complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet (served daily) and our evening social (Monday-Thursday), will help you to stay focused while here for Training, Project or Relocation. Easily accessible from Routes 202, 309 and 63 we provide service and conveniences that you are seeking. Just minutes away you will find The William Penn Inn, PineCrest Counrty Club and Talamore Country Club. Need a get away with the family? We are the perfect solution. Relax at the Indoor pool and join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. If you should have an individual need, our friendly and professional team is eager to assist you. Make a friendly, familiar choice in Montgomeryville and North Wales, PA hotels - Residence Inn by Marriott.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling soon to be senior
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Pleasant, comfortable, convenient.

This hotel is like a little oasis tucked off a busy highway with many strip malls. It is very well planned to give it a quiet, secluded feel. I had a view of little trees and grass from my room, and no awareness of the busy world outside. Staff were very helpful and warm. The room was very nicely decorated. The hotel is walking distance, no crossing of streets required, to a Whole Foods supermarket where you can get ready to eat, healthy foods and beverages that you can bring back to your little kitchen for a good meal. Included breakfast offered the expected alternatives and helpful staff. Another guest cooked kebabs on the grill. The hotel has a very nice vibe. Not elegant, but very clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, chair and sofa. I would definitely make this a regular place if I went to this area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods Grocery+ Also, great women's clothing stores across the busy, busy street. Best to drive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Fla
May 8, 2009

Residence Inn

was accessible, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Know.it.all.Hotel.girl
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2014

.......Not bad at all

The staff was friendly and cooperative, the room was comfy and homey feeling. it was home away from home! no complaints :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kWaldo
Business
Kamloops, BC
Sep 30, 2014

Staying just outside Philly

This was a great hotel - the room was comfortable and spacious, with a full kitchen and one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in. There's a beautiful little courtyard with a big gas grill for guests to use. Within walking distance of a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's. My criticism is not of the hotel itself but of some weirdness wrt its location. It's not within walking distance of a train station, so if you want to go into Philly you need to get a cab to the nearest SEPTA station. On our last day there (Labor Day) there were literally NO CABS running. The companies were either closed or not running to Montgomeryville, so we were stuck. Other than that, I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unncle Tom
Business
Berlin NH
Jul 1, 2014

Guest services

I'm aka(cancer) and I need a bar in the shower,they provided. a special room.The breakfast was wonderful..Kelvin,Suzette,Lori,Brenda,and Cody were especially helpful.We definitely will use a Residence Inn,in our next stay if possible.The had free wireless,and comfortable beds,and a great tv,plus USA TODAY.We thank you.Nancy and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Olive Garden which is next door,we were visiting with my sister who lives in nearby Springhouse,we chose to stay at the Inn rather than be with her 24/7

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Montgomeryville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubberrrr
Business
newton falls ohio
Jul 14, 2014

visiting family

We were very well received by the staff and found our room and the overall appearance of the facility clean and well kept. We look forward to staying here again when we visit our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food come hungry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top