$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Red Carpet Inn North East

2 stars
12264 E. Main Street, North East, PA 16428
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Family-owned motel

Charming place, not a five-star but good value. The family that owns it is friendly and courteous.... See full review

  • Diacritic
  • Jun 30, 2014
Nice place to stay

It's a fairly small hotel with long rooms that open into an inner hallway through which maids and... See full review

  • Daniel12345
  • Sep 7, 2011
Nestled in 15 acres of mums/ on NY/PA border/ minutes from Lake Erie and Marina/ Casino/ Race Track and Golfing. Wineries and Skiing nearby. King and Queen bedrooms with 19inch remote controlled color TVs with HBO/ CNN/ ABC/ NBC/ and CBS channels. Both Smoking and Non-Smoking Rooms with 1 Bed or 2 Beds are available. Fax service/ High Speed Wireless internet/ Microwave and Refrigerator are available. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure/ Red Carpet Inn provides clean/ comfortable accommodations at budget friendly REASONABLE and AFFORDABLE PRICES. Nestled in 15 acres of mums/ on NY/PA border/ minutes from Lake Erie and marina/ race track and golfing. Wineries and skiing nearby. King and Queen rooms offer 25inc remote cable TV with HBO and ESPN. Fax service/ dataport adapters and fridges available. Discounts- INNcentive Card AARP Mil./Gov. Senior Trucker.

Hotel Map

42.2347 -79.7774
Nearby airports
Erie Intl, (ERI), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn North East also booked these hotels.

Red Carpet Inn North East Rooms

1 Q BED
1 Q BED One Queen Bed -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Complimentary breakfast
QNONSMOKING
QNONSMOKING QNONSMOKING
2 Q BEDS
2 Q BEDS Two Queen Beds -free local phone calls -direct dial telephone -Complimentary breakfast
QQNS
QQNS QQNS
QQNS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
24 hour front desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
MCDONALDS - American - .25 MILES BURGER KING - American - 3 MILES SUBWAY - American - .25 MILES PIZZA HUT - American - .25 MILES TACO BELL - American - .25 MILES COUNTRY PRIDE - American - .25 MILES FREEPORT RESTAURANT - American - 5 MILES HERITAGE

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn North East

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diacritic
Providence, RI, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Family-owned motel

Charming place, not a five-star but good value. The family that owns it is friendly and courteous. Amenities are minimal, but that's to be expected for the price, and you get all the necessary basics. Nice to see real keys for once, rather than keycards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive north into town, then cut right on 89 to get to route 5, which is a scenic drive along lake Erie that's not much slower than I90, if you're traveling east or west after your stay.

Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family traveler 87
Maryville, Missouri
Apr 1, 2014

A total disaster

We get our room keys and walk to the room to notice the door was not locked, the floor had sheet rock all over the floor, the bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke, the key did not match the door bolt, the outside door didn't have a bolt lock, but only a chain. The hallways had junk piled up everywhere. There was NO coffee maker. We left our rooms early in the morning to avoid heavy traffic to the airport and the parking lot had not been shoveled/plowed from the snow storm the night before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fishing dad n son
Southern Indiana
Aug 19, 2013

Last place available

I needed a motel around Erie, PA, on a Saturday evening at the last minute. I found the Red Carpet Inn close to the NY border. My son and I needed a place to sleep, and it did provide that. It also had a second door to the outside with night lights shining around the door frame, a shower ceiling with a big patch blown out by water damage, a bathroom floor that was badly water damaged, a microwave without any display numbers that could be read and no clock. The beds were adequate and we made it through the night and on our way. On the other hand, I expect to pay half that much for a similar bed at a low-end motel if I had been able to purchase one a day or two before. The owners were very pleasant and friendly, but I still wouldn't recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephKing
Aurora, IL
Jun 26, 2013

OK for one night

The walls were dirty and really needed to be cleaned all over the room. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. The beds were clean and comfortable. Bananas and packaged rolls for breakfast. They had wi-fi in the rooms. Not top of the line by any means but for the price and how close it is to I-80, it was worth the price for us. We would stay there again. This was a half-way location to our final destination for vacation. No Pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Gas stations, McDonalds and fireworks store are right near the property.

Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kriseme
Cleveland, OH, USA
Sep 7, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel staff was very nice. Also liked the option of a smoking room. Bedroom was not very clean and it is run down. Needs to have work put into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hey You 1948
Ohio
Aug 7, 2012

Not good

Room dirty, dingy, non-smoking smelled of smoke. Sink was plugged up with who knows what. Complimentary breakfast lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

McDonalds

Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fishing Fanatic9
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2012

Fishing trip

Very outdated rooms. Parking with boat is limited. Air conditioner did not work. It's just a place with a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickolao
Southern California
Jun 19, 2012

Old Fashioned But Homely

Odd furnishings and older building, but clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Restart
Brampton, ON, Canada
Sep 30, 2011

Not very impressive

I didn't like this hotel much. It reminded me of some seedy motel I happened into once. Not near clean enough, No coffee pot in the room and overall below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn North East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gloucester, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

A clean bed for short money

It's not pretty, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow route 20 into Ripley, NY and get breakfast at Beakman's. Great cheap diner eats!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search