$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

2 stars
351 Lewisberry Road, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
16 reviews
3 night getaway

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... Just remember no matter who you book through, you get what you pay for.... See full review

  • trudie mom
  • Jul 16, 2013
Convenient location with great price

We spend very little time at hotel. Strickly a place to sleep during our cattle show. See full review

  • show couple
  • Oct 6, 2009
Conveniently located off the PA turnpike in New Cumberland, only 4 miles from Harrisburg and the PA state capitol complex, we offer great hospitality with continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, in room hairdryers, microwave and mini-fridge, large rooms and have a good nights sleep.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland Rooms

Two Double Bed
Two Double Bed This two double bed, non-smoking room has a maximum occupancy of five with one rollaway allowed. This non-smoking room includes air conditioning, amfm alarm clock radio, bath tub, satellite television, bathroom amenities, desk, direct dial
Two Double Bed Effic
Two Double Bed Efficiency This two double bed, efficiency smoking room has a maximum occupancy of five with one rollaway allowed. This smoking room includes air conditioning, table, kitchen, dataport, amfm alarm clock radio, bath tub, satellite televisio
Two Double Bed Non-S
Two Double Bed Non-Smokin This two double bed, non-smoking room has a maximum occupancy of five with one rollaway allowed. This non-smoking room includes air conditioning, amfm alarm clock radio, bath tub, satellite television, bathroom amenities, desk,

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
Radio
Kitchen
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
McDonalds- American - 0.1 MI Rick's Cafe - American - 0 MI Elephant and Castle Pub - American - 0.1 MI Pizza Hut - Italian - 0.1 MI Eat'n Park Restaurant - American - 0.1 MI China Cafe' - Chinese - 0.1 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trudie mom
Business
Saddle Brook, Nj
Jul 16, 2013

3 night getaway

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... Just remember no matter who you book through, you get what you pay for. The problem with this hotel is that I called PRIOR to going because it had such horrible reviews, and was lied to by the owner. He said that if I didn't like it when I got there, I could move to its "sister hotel" the days in which was attached. When i arrived, I entered the lobby with noone there and a horrible smell (no biggie right, sometimes lobbies have a musty odor), you than have to use the phone to connect to someone that will come and check you in. I was greeted by a women in a mask, so naturally i asked whats the mask for ?! (alarmed due to the smell, thought something had happened). I was told by the obnoxious rude woman that it was allergies and basically none of my business. I have NEVER EVER med anyone that nasty checking into a hotel, and believe me i have checked into 1 star to 6 star hotels and never have been treated so poorly. Than comes the phone call..its the husband yelling at me why am i asking his wife why shes wearing a mask?! Wouldn't you!!!So i tell him, my daughter is now nervous (only 13) and you said we don't have to stay if we didn't like it, well i didn't like it. he says fine you can come at the days inn..oh year for a charge!!! They wanted to charge an additional 150.00 for the three days..there's hospitality for you. We of course were on a limited budget, so we rode it out. The room i will say was clean (Thank God), but thats about as far as it went. The TV oh right the TV, well that was nothing but static, so nothing to watch. I went to plug in the light and was shocked twice by faulty wiring, and that WILL be reported to local fire department so that they can re inspect the dump. I am also calling my CC company, because after day two of the "Shock" from the lighting, we decided to leave a night early. Oh yes, and before that when I called prior I asked if they had a pool and the answer was yes. THEY DON'T. The days inn does, and yes you have to pay $10.00 per person!!! This was the biggest fraud i have ever come across in my years of travel. POST THIS for anyone that really should be aware. If you are a business man passing through..you are probably just going to throw yourself for a few hours, than its perfect as long as you don't turn on the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hershey is 20 minutes away, better than paying Hershey hotel prices. Just don't stay at the Red Carpet Pit, i mean Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XZVY
Business
17779
Oct 21, 2012

Worst Stay Ever

Thought we'd try it out... BAD MOVE.... Black Mold, Dirty, Loud, Reserved a king got a double. Working nights my Wife ask for a quite section... Baby crying, She lied... We left - SImple - DONT" STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay at the Red Carpet, it'll save you a lot of time when you're tired

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The disgusted traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Horrible!!!!

This place was just horrible! Looks and smelled disgusting. construction in several rooms, mattresses and bureaus outside. I demanded we are given a room at Holiday Inn which they are affiliated with. Do not stay there, even if its just for a night. They need to seriously fix that place up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Apr 17, 2011

getting refreshed

i liked that the room had a microwave and small fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bert the traveler
Business
Clarksville, Pa
Jan 21, 2011

ugh

Had to dial a phone to check in and wait for someone to come to the desk. Room was small, went to open a drawer on the dresser and the front fell off, could not get on the "free internet". furniture sitting in front of a lot of rooms. Over all apperence of the property was trashy, worth the $35 a night, but would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Aug 17, 2010

A Severe Disappointment

I booked this hotel as part of a family trip from VA to Hershey, PA. The outside of the hotel was extremely disappointing - old furniture, rolled up rugs, and paint chipping off of the exterior. First room was filthy, with a broken air conditioner and a TV that didn't have any reception. Second room better, but no room to move. Although staff tried to accommodate us, I would NOT recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 11, 2010

"you get what you pay for"

The Hotel lobby was not very clean,smelled funny, dead bugs in the over head light fixtures.It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room.It still smelled like some had smoked in it. The aircondioning was not working properly. It would shut off. Then when we tried to turn it back on it made a horrible noise. We shut it off all together it was late at night to switch rooms.The bath tub was badly stained. The door to the room was missing a seal, you could see light from out side coming through around it. The price was ok for what you got. Just a place to sleep for one night was enough. We would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal with limits
Business
Centre County
Dec 19, 2009

The confused and marginal stay

It started when I checked in, you have to call to get somebody to the front desk. Then you check in and the guy said, go down the hill and go in the building. No building to go into. Went back to desk after calling him again and he said, "oh go in the Day's Inn, that' where your room is." I paid the Red Carpet Inn to stay in a Days Inn? Water nobs in shower were exposed open holes. Didn't see dirt but it had that appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western NY
Oct 12, 2009

It's a place to sleep

I stayed there twice, 1 week apart. The first stay, the room was dingy and in need of renovation. The second stay, with my wife, I asked for a nicer room. They gave us a very nice room. They need to store the used furniture in an unused room, not in front of the rooms! It was cleen and comfortable. They were working on it, it will be nice someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Doc Holidays Steakhouse (5 mi) Price is high, but food is GREAT...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites New Cumberland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
show couple
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2009

Convenient location with great price

We spend very little time at hotel. Strickly a place to sleep during our cattle show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top