Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa... See full review

  • Bobrode
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 39
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.1
Value:
2.1

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MelissaB2121
Business
CT
Sep 1, 2013

Terrible place to stay.

This hotel should be taken off travel sites. The pictures I saw on the website looked NOTHING like the place. The landscaping was so over grown, we couldn't find the entrance for the lobby. Room was full of bugs. Woke up to pincher bugs all over the ceiling. But, the staff was very helpful. Will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Repulsed and Appalled
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Sketchy at Best

If you THINK you might arrive "After Hours," DO NOT book this hotel. It was not visible from the road, and the signage is unreadable. They posted my full name on the door telling me to "call Vinny" and pull around to get my key. A strange man came out of a side door to give me my key. There was no room number on our door. The room had another door to the "court yard" but made us feel unsafe. The next morning around 8:00 there was still no one at the front desk to check out. I didn't know you are supposed to leave the key in your room so "Vinny" was irritated when I asked. Felt weird about not checking out. Overall, it was a creepy weird experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several other hotels nearby. Fork over that extra $10 and stay someplace you feel safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeSarge
Business
Georgia
Jul 30, 2013

Needs new ownership

Conveniently located off highway, room was clean, good mattress'. We received extra towels just minutes after our request. It is clearly obvious that the hotel needs some money put into it, updating and landscaping. But the staff was very courteous and helpful. Wish them luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

John's Diner just across the street, great menu & salad bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
girlsmom1
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Roach in hotel room

The outside was very rundown. The room seemed to be clean - until we found a roach! The front desk clerk simply said she'd "leave a note for the manager" but no other restitution was offered. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reddbutterfly
Business
new cumberland pa
Feb 26, 2013

camping indoors

the hotel was said to have some things it didn't. no breakfast in the morning. no iron or iron broad. i didn't even see staff not even anyone at the fornt desks but some guy who gave us door keys and some towels. building was keep locked. the halls were fill with leaves cig butts and trash. the whole place my have had 6 guest the whole time i was there. no hbo but no real biggy there. this is a 1 star hotal if that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bimmerbug
Business
Towson, MD, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Stay

Booked a block of rooms last weekend for a wedding party and had a blast. Property had two fantastic restaurants, a great deck and a comedy club. Our group loved everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples has great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
Aug 11, 2011

Not a good experience

There was a terrible stench in the hallways as soon as we walked into the building. When we got into our room there were spiders all over. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast from 9-11(which is too late, most hotels have it from 6-10)but when we went a little after nine the place was locked up tight. On the last morning when we got up to leave there was not water. It wasn't fun flying home without a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saddle Brook, NJ
May 30, 2010

Worst hotel I have ever seen

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.This hotel is at a location you cant even find until you roam around whole area 3-4 times. Even near by hotels don't know it's name. If you go to reception, you will be surprised to see staff. This hotel is rated 3 star by [...] and thats the only reason we went there. It is a very lonely place without any street light. Total dark.Then you will find such people which you dont want to be. Not at all a family place. We just went inside and checkout our room, it was a dark area.Couldn't able to see anything.Kids were afraid. We just checked room and came out. Noone ready to stay in this hotel. we came back to reception and tell him/her that we want to cancel our reservation.They said you can ask [...] for a refund and we don't have any policy to charge until you stay.Then we called [...] and they said we dont charge anything but hotel has a policy for no refund. We couldnt able to do anything except we shifted to other hotel in night 10 pm. This place was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top