Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
Free comedy show tickets!

It sure did not look like much, but the hotel has a nice bar restaurant with a comedy show. And it... See full review

  • Mrs. I
  • Aug 6, 2012
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$99
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$119
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$51
3.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$85
3.5 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$97
3.7 / 5 16 reviews

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 36
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.6

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveer
Couples
Minneaplis MN
Sep 18, 2013

General overview

Location was very good. Easy to get to and from and easy to get into Harrisburg - only about 15 minutes away. Place is pretty run down with weeds growing in parking lot. Front desk only works from 9 to 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ABJyo
Couples
Mahwah NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Very bad

Dont even go there.. Its an haunting place not a lodge... There was no people in the morning at 9.30 to handover the keys.. and all doors are locked..... Carpets are stinky...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hershey park cheapskate
Couples
long island, new york
Aug 14, 2013

I'd stay again

This place seems like it's getting ready to close down completely. The restaurant was closed down 2 weeks before we got there, and the hallway carpets were so dirty, i thought they were black. apparently they were originally red...whatever. I was surprised that the room was so clean and comfortable, because i was ready to leave before i got there. knowing how okay the rooms were compared to the rest and for the price i scored with this site, i'd stay again, considering i'm a poor 20-something year old who was only staying for one night and stuffing my face with chocolate at hershey park the next day... but only for the price i got from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StrwbrySunr1se
Couples
Pittsburgh
Aug 7, 2013

OK Rooms, Rundown Outside

Our stay was pretty good but I don't know that I would recommend this hotel. The price was great and the room was clean but I don't think most people would feel very comfortable staying here as it is very run down on the outside. I didn't feel unsafe personally but I could see how others might. The guy at the front desk was nice, he did warn us about the lobby not being 24 hours but he also gave us ways of reaching someone in case of an emergency. I might be willing to stay here again but I don't think I would recommend it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jilly Gee
Couples
Oakdale, PA
Jul 22, 2013

if you're looking for a cheap rate...

we didn't expect much, because the rate was too good to be true. But - we weren't planning to be in the room except to sleep. New mattress & clean sheets. Bathroom was clean, too. However - the carpets left room for improvement. THe halls were disgusting, as was the outside of the place. We were pleasantly surprised to find fridge & microwave. However - to use the micro or coffeemaker you had to unplug something else. Not a full time desk attendant. The location is convenient as Bob Evans, local diner & McD's are all in walking distance. Like I said - we aren't too picky & didn't expect much. Bed was adequate for our needs, but I know many would walk away once they entered the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johns' Diner is great.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobrode
Couples
Washington Dc
Jul 9, 2013

Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa turnpike. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms were clean beds are comfy. Free wifi. It is not the Ritz it needs some updating but if you need a place to sleep for a day or 2 while in the area for the price it can not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling with a pet
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2013

Bad Stay

Based on the pictures online we thought this place would be a good place to stay but we were wrong. I think the pictures were taken 10-15 years ago. You can barely read the sign on the buildin it is so faded. The woman working at the front desk was nice and friendly but not the overnight housekeeping. When we called about the toilet not flushing the man was unfriendly and said "you are in room 2** what do you want?" in an annoyed voice. The paperwork says the front office stays open till midnight but the woman was gone by 8:45. When we called at 8 and said we were almost there and wanted to get a room the woman said that she was about to leave but she would stay late to check us in (or leave 4 hours early?). The room overall was clean and had a mediocre smell but the hallways wreaked of cigarettes. The outside doors to get in the building had a key card swipe box but were not locked. Our room keys were deactivated by 7am. The shower did not drain. The outside is run down and bare. The highway is almost right outside the window and all we heard all night were loud trucks hauling by. The room has 4 dim lights so don't plan on being able to see anything. There is no Internet as the website says. The pillows are flat and the bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FMJay2000
Couples
Macungie, pa
Jun 22, 2013

Good for a quick overnight stay

Not bad if you just spending a quick over night and going to Hershey Park the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Hershey Park

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truebeliever
Couples
harrisburg, pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

convienient..

was good for the price and the time that i had needed the room and the location was close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. I
Couples
Williamsport PA
Aug 6, 2012

Free comedy show tickets!

It sure did not look like much, but the hotel has a nice bar restaurant with a comedy show. And it was hysterical!! Definitely not appropriate for anyone under 18, but it was the best laugh I've had in a while. Good ending to a long drive filled day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top