Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa... See full review

  • Bobrode
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Hotel Map

40.2145 -76.8799
Area served
New Cumberland, PA
Nearby airports
MDT-Harrisburg International Airport
Area description
Five minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, Fifteen minutes from Hershey, PA & York, PA

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 55
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tamtammom
Business
williamsport pa
May 17, 2013

Really bad

I was scared to fall asleep.... I also went deaf from the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2TravelingMen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Where's The Staff..???

Well we checked in @ approx. 7:30pm. When we tried to contact the front office at 9pm in order to ask for a few more pillows we were unable to reach anyone at the front office. The next morning we tried to check out only to find out that there was no-one there and the office was locked. We found out through a maintenance worker that the owner was having problems finding a baby sitter and that we would have to wait in order to check out. We had to wait most of the day in order to check out. Not right at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect for my needs

Harrisburg West Inn is not the Ritz by any means, however it has exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, clean rooms with a friendly American staff. Also, the hotel has two excellent restaurants and a Comedy Club all in the same building - reminder they are not open on Mondays!!! Since I travel through this area often I plan on staying here often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples Italian Restaurant was amazing

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect for my needs

Harrisburg West Inn is not the Ritz by any means, however it has exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, clean rooms with a friendly American staff. Also, the hotel has two excellent restaurants and a Comedy Club all in the same building - reminder they are not open on Mondays!!! Since I travel through this area often I plan on staying here often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples Italian Restaurant was amazing

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jul 9, 2008

The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

First when you arrive you see the nice set-up (beside Doc- Hollywood) until you see where your room is. The outside looked like the bates motel. No one had mowed the lawn in looked like months and what pool they did have was covered by cement. They don't have their own phone line. They use the same number for the restaurant. The rep. took forever to come to the desk and she looked like she'd just come from the kitchen. So we finally get in our room. Again looks like no ones been in it for months, a old moldy smell, and reminds me of the bates motel. We return to the hotel late ready to wash up an sleep. I turn on the faucets - the water is brown. I try to get online - no wireless networks. Then to my horror I found bugs - water bugs, beetles, & other critters in the bathroom and in the room. I was so angry. After calling the front desk 3 times I finally spoke to someone and changed the room. Only to find a stained bed and more bugs. I ended up stuffing towels under the doors to try to keep them out. The wireless router close to the other room had been stolen. And after a certain time there is no one at the desk. I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One good thing was it is right off the interstate, there is a pizza hut and bob evans across the street.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jul 9, 2008

The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

First when you arrive you see the nice set-up (beside Doc- Hollywood) until you see where your room is. The outside looked like the bates motel. No one had mowed the lawn in looked like months and what pool they did have was covered by cement. They don't have their own phone line. They use the same number for the restaurant. The rep. took forever to come to the desk and she looked like she'd just come from the kitchen. So we finally get in our room. Again looks like no ones been in it for months, a old moldy smell, and reminds me of the bates motel. We return to the hotel late ready to wash up an sleep. I turn on the faucets - the water is brown. I try to get online - no wireless networks. Then to my horror I found bugs - water bugs, beetles, & other critters in the bathroom and in the room. I was so angry. After calling the front desk 3 times I finally spoke to someone and changed the room. Only to find a stained bed and more bugs. I ended up stuffing towels under the doors to try to keep them out. The wireless router close to the other room had been stolen. And after a certain time there is no one at the desk. I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One good thing was it is right off the interstate, there is a pizza hut and bob evans across the street.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabot
Jun 10, 2008

Not exactly as expected.

The room was clean and adequate. I had chosen the hotel because of the complimentary breakfast instead of going somewhere else---and I got ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabot
Jun 10, 2008

Not exactly as expected.

The room was clean and adequate. I had chosen the hotel because of the complimentary breakfast instead of going somewhere else---and I got ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top