Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa... See full review

  • Bobrode
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2145 -76.8799
Area served
New Cumberland, PA
Nearby airports
MDT-Harrisburg International Airport
Area description
Five minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, Fifteen minutes from Hershey, PA & York, PA

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Repulsed and Appalled
Springfield, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Sketchy at Best

If you THINK you might arrive "After Hours," DO NOT book this hotel. It was not visible from the road, and the signage is unreadable. They posted my full name on the door telling me to "call Vinny" and pull around to get my key. A strange man came out of a side door to give me my key. There was no room number on our door. The room had another door to the "court yard" but made us feel unsafe. The next morning around 8:00 there was still no one at the front desk to check out. I didn't know you are supposed to leave the key in your room so "Vinny" was irritated when I asked. Felt weird about not checking out. Overall, it was a creepy weird experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several other hotels nearby. Fork over that extra $10 and stay someplace you feel safe.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saddle Brook, NJ
May 30, 2010

Worst hotel I have ever seen

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.This hotel is at a location you cant even find until you roam around whole area 3-4 times. Even near by hotels don't know it's name. If you go to reception, you will be surprised to see staff. This hotel is rated 3 star by [...] and thats the only reason we went there. It is a very lonely place without any street light. Total dark.Then you will find such people which you dont want to be. Not at all a family place. We just went inside and checkout our room, it was a dark area.Couldn't able to see anything.Kids were afraid. We just checked room and came out. Noone ready to stay in this hotel. we came back to reception and tell him/her that we want to cancel our reservation.They said you can ask [...] for a refund and we don't have any policy to charge until you stay.Then we called [...] and they said we dont charge anything but hotel has a policy for no refund. We couldnt able to do anything except we shifted to other hotel in night 10 pm. This place was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OldeSarge1
Warren, Maine
Apr 11, 2013

Mary & Joseph had better accomodations in the stable in Bethleham.

The WIFI was non-existant. NO STAFF ON AFTER HOURS AND NO ONE TOLD ME!!!! GOT LOCKED OUT OF MY ROOM TEMPORARILY!!!! The bar & resterant were never open & the ice & vending machines were out of order. I could deal with the outside looking like a disaster since it was so cheap, but if you list amenities, make sure they are available or at least have your staff explain up-front the problems. Go to motel across the interstate if you need an inexpensive place that will provide the services they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other places nearby at other hotels & service stations to eat since this place's grill was always closed.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jul 9, 2008

The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

First when you arrive you see the nice set-up (beside Doc- Hollywood) until you see where your room is. The outside looked like the bates motel. No one had mowed the lawn in looked like months and what pool they did have was covered by cement. They don't have their own phone line. They use the same number for the restaurant. The rep. took forever to come to the desk and she looked like she'd just come from the kitchen. So we finally get in our room. Again looks like no ones been in it for months, a old moldy smell, and reminds me of the bates motel. We return to the hotel late ready to wash up an sleep. I turn on the faucets - the water is brown. I try to get online - no wireless networks. Then to my horror I found bugs - water bugs, beetles, & other critters in the bathroom and in the room. I was so angry. After calling the front desk 3 times I finally spoke to someone and changed the room. Only to find a stained bed and more bugs. I ended up stuffing towels under the doors to try to keep them out. The wireless router close to the other room had been stolen. And after a certain time there is no one at the desk. I will never stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One good thing was it is right off the interstate, there is a pizza hut and bob evans across the street.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, Ok
Jun 23, 2009

Ugly!!

It was located across the street from a wonderful Holiday INN. The hotel lacked security, it was unclean and the tolitrees were awful! I tried to cancel the same day I checked in and rebook myself at a another hotel but the hotel would not permit this without going thru cheap tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2TravelingMen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Where's The Staff..???

Well we checked in @ approx. 7:30pm. When we tried to contact the front office at 9pm in order to ask for a few more pillows we were unable to reach anyone at the front office. The next morning we tried to check out only to find out that there was no-one there and the office was locked. We found out through a maintenance worker that the owner was having problems finding a baby sitter and that we would have to wait in order to check out. We had to wait most of the day in order to check out. Not right at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 6, 2008

Bad Experience

Our room had no phone or hair dryer. We were preparing for a birthday party and needed to dry our hair. They only had five hair dryers and didn't know where they were. We had to leave without washing our hair. The phone came without a connecting cable. It came after a second visit to the desk. Needless to say, this was our worst hotel experience in recent years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MelissaB2121
CT
Sep 1, 2013

Terrible place to stay.

This hotel should be taken off travel sites. The pictures I saw on the website looked NOTHING like the place. The landscaping was so over grown, we couldn't find the entrance for the lobby. Room was full of bugs. Woke up to pincher bugs all over the ceiling. But, the staff was very helpful. Will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carrie
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Do not stay here

Please be aware that the lobby of this hotel closes at 10pm week nights and 12 midnight on weekends. Orbitz does not advertise this, nor does the hotel tell you. I called the hotel to let them know I would check in late, they said okay, I arrive at 1am and they were closed! What kind of hotel lobby closes???? I had to go to the hotel next door and pay for another room!! Luckily, Orbitz refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carrie
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Do not stay here

Please be aware that the lobby of this hotel closes at 10pm week nights and 12 midnight on weekends. Orbitz does not advertise this, nor does the hotel tell you. I called the hotel to let them know I would check in late, they said okay, I arrive at 1am and they were closed! What kind of hotel lobby closes???? I had to go to the hotel next door and pay for another room!! Luckily, Orbitz refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top