Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa... See full review

  • Bobrode
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect for my needs

Harrisburg West Inn is not the Ritz by any means, however it has exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, clean rooms with a friendly American staff. Also, the hotel has two excellent restaurants and a Comedy Club all in the same building - reminder they are not open on Mondays!!! Since I travel through this area often I plan on staying here often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples Italian Restaurant was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bimmerbug
Business
Towson, MD, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Stay

Booked a block of rooms last weekend for a wedding party and had a blast. Property had two fantastic restaurants, a great deck and a comedy club. Our group loved everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples has great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. For the price this was one of my better stays. Everything I needed was right here on the property...restaurant(great food), saloon, large deck, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two options for dining an Italian restaurant (Old Naples) and a casual grill (Doc's saloon & Grill) both restaurant's were great and make sure you go tho the Comedy Club great national acts from all over the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2010

clean & comfortable

I found the room to be very clean & the bed comfortable. there were 2 restaurants on site. I ate at the italian restaurant. the food was phenominal. It was better than some 5 star restaurants I've been to. I will need to be in the area monthly, and will be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. I
Business
Williamsport PA
Aug 6, 2012

Free comedy show tickets!

It sure did not look like much, but the hotel has a nice bar restaurant with a comedy show. And it was hysterical!! Definitely not appropriate for anyone under 18, but it was the best laugh I've had in a while. Good ending to a long drive filled day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobrode
Business
Washington Dc
Jul 9, 2013

Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa turnpike. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms were clean beds are comfy. Free wifi. It is not the Ritz it needs some updating but if you need a place to sleep for a day or 2 while in the area for the price it can not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 21, 2007

One night stay

This hotel was pretty nice - the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast option was a little misleading - there was only cold cereal for the continental breakfast. No tea/coffee. Also, there is a bar that is part of the hotel but you could not hear the noise in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is not too far from Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2011

Great Value for the Money

Clean room, helpful staff. Nothing special, but decent room for the money. Free comedy show was actually very funny and worth the time. Food at hotel restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FMJay2000
Business
Macungie, pa
Jun 22, 2013

Good for a quick overnight stay

Not bad if you just spending a quick over night and going to Hershey Park the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truebeliever
Business
harrisburg, pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

convienient..

was good for the price and the time that i had needed the room and the location was close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top