Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Great For Short Stay

Stayed last weekend close to Hershey Park. Location is easy on and off Interstate 83 and Pa... See full review

  • Bobrode
  • Jul 9, 2013
Very Nice

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly and welcoming staff as well as the cleanliness of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2009
The Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located just off I-83 Exit 40A & the PA Turnpike Exit 242. Our guests are provided with all the amenities without elevated prices. We offer prompt, courteous service in a quaint hotel setting. During your stay, you may also enjoy an evening of comedy at one of the finest locations in the entire Comedy Zone network. Every weekend, the Comedy Zone comes alive with the best comedians in the nation who perform everywhere from LA to New York. Rent the Comedy Zone for private functions... with or without a comedian. Front Desk & Check-in Hours: Monday-Thursday - 10am to 9pm Friday & Saturday - 10am to 12am Sunday - 10am to 8pm After Hour Check-ins Available!

Hotel Map

40.2145 -76.8799
Area served
New Cumberland, PA
Nearby airports
MDT-Harrisburg International Airport
Area description
Five minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, Fifteen minutes from Hershey, PA & York, PA

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Non-Smoking Room King
Standard Non Smoking room with one King bed. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Non Smoking Room Double
Standard Non Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.
Standard Smoking Room
Standard Smoking room with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with data ports for your laptop, worktables, and cable TV. Our rooms have new mattresses and new furniture, to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Our business center is a welcome resource for our guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Dining

Doc's Saloon & Grill
Join us before the show, you'll love our casual, newly redesigned Doc's Saloon & Grill.
Comedy Zone
Catch the nations top comedians at Harrisburg Comedy Zone. Located in the complex with two show every Friday & Saturday (8:00pm & 10:30pm) *Friday 8:00 show is Non-Smoking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Harrisburg West Inn & Conference Center has all your Banquet Needs, from corporate meetings for 300 to intimate private gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bimmerbug
Towson, MD, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Stay

Booked a block of rooms last weekend for a wedding party and had a blast. Property had two fantastic restaurants, a great deck and a comedy club. Our group loved everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples has great Italian food.

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Perfect for my needs

Harrisburg West Inn is not the Ritz by any means, however it has exactly what I was looking for. Affordable, clean rooms with a friendly American staff. Also, the hotel has two excellent restaurants and a Comedy Club all in the same building - reminder they are not open on Mondays!!! Since I travel through this area often I plan on staying here often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Naples Italian Restaurant was amazing

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carrie
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Do not stay here

Please be aware that the lobby of this hotel closes at 10pm week nights and 12 midnight on weekends. Orbitz does not advertise this, nor does the hotel tell you. I called the hotel to let them know I would check in late, they said okay, I arrive at 1am and they were closed! What kind of hotel lobby closes???? I had to go to the hotel next door and pay for another room!! Luckily, Orbitz refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ND
Aug 11, 2011

Not a good experience

There was a terrible stench in the hallways as soon as we walked into the building. When we got into our room there were spiders all over. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast from 9-11(which is too late, most hotels have it from 6-10)but when we went a little after nine the place was locked up tight. On the last morning when we got up to leave there was not water. It wasn't fun flying home without a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2011

Great Value for the Money

Clean room, helpful staff. Nothing special, but decent room for the money. Free comedy show was actually very funny and worth the time. Food at hotel restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evanston
Wheeling, WV
Aug 23, 2010

Underwhelming

The location of the actual hotel rooms is hard to find. It would have been nice to ask someone where the rooms were if anyone had been around. The room itself was nice and well priced for the area. But the service and organization of the complex was very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern PA
Aug 21, 2010

ok for the price

little hard to find, no signs for entrance, friendly reception, room ok, but not exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, tub didn't drain well, parking lot by rooms very littered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2010

clean & comfortable

I found the room to be very clean & the bed comfortable. there were 2 restaurants on site. I ate at the italian restaurant. the food was phenominal. It was better than some 5 star restaurants I've been to. I will need to be in the area monthly, and will be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

great food!

Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 8, 2010

the god and the not so good

outside area was littered, giving an indication of lack of cleanliness. good location and good price, room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saddle Brook, NJ
May 30, 2010

Worst hotel I have ever seen

This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.This hotel is at a location you cant even find until you roam around whole area 3-4 times. Even near by hotels don't know it's name. If you go to reception, you will be surprised to see staff. This hotel is rated 3 star by [...] and thats the only reason we went there. It is a very lonely place without any street light. Total dark.Then you will find such people which you dont want to be. Not at all a family place. We just went inside and checkout our room, it was a dark area.Couldn't able to see anything.Kids were afraid. We just checked room and came out. Noone ready to stay in this hotel. we came back to reception and tell him/her that we want to cancel our reservation.They said you can ask [...] for a refund and we don't have any policy to charge until you stay.Then we called [...] and they said we dont charge anything but hotel has a policy for no refund. We couldnt able to do anything except we shifted to other hotel in night 10 pm. This place was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search