Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 110 Limekiln Rd,, New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling with a pet
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2013

Bad Stay

Based on the pictures online we thought this place would be a good place to stay but we were wrong. I think the pictures were taken 10-15 years ago. You can barely read the sign on the buildin it is so faded. The woman working at the front desk was nice and friendly but not the overnight housekeeping. When we called about the toilet not flushing the man was unfriendly and said "you are in room 2** what do you want?" in an annoyed voice. The paperwork says the front office stays open till midnight but the woman was gone by 8:45. When we called at 8 and said we were almost there and wanted to get a room the woman said that she was about to leave but she would stay late to check us in (or leave 4 hours early?). The room overall was clean and had a mediocre smell but the hallways wreaked of cigarettes. The outside doors to get in the building had a key card swipe box but were not locked. Our room keys were deactivated by 7am. The shower did not drain. The outside is run down and bare. The highway is almost right outside the window and all we heard all night were loud trucks hauling by. The room has 4 dim lights so don't plan on being able to see anything. There is no Internet as the website says. The pillows are flat and the bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FMJay2000
Business
Macungie, pa
Jun 22, 2013

Good for a quick overnight stay

Not bad if you just spending a quick over night and going to Hershey Park the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
truebeliever
Business
harrisburg, pennsylvania
Jun 13, 2013

convienient..

was good for the price and the time that i had needed the room and the location was close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tamtammom
Business
williamsport pa
May 17, 2013

Really bad

I was scared to fall asleep.... I also went deaf from the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OldeSarge1
Business
Warren, Maine
Apr 11, 2013

Mary & Joseph had better accomodations in the stable in Bethleham.

The WIFI was non-existant. NO STAFF ON AFTER HOURS AND NO ONE TOLD ME!!!! GOT LOCKED OUT OF MY ROOM TEMPORARILY!!!! The bar & resterant were never open & the ice & vending machines were out of order. I could deal with the outside looking like a disaster since it was so cheap, but if you list amenities, make sure they are available or at least have your staff explain up-front the problems. Go to motel across the interstate if you need an inexpensive place that will provide the services they advertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are other places nearby at other hotels & service stations to eat since this place's grill was always closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reddbutterfly
Business
new cumberland pa
Feb 26, 2013

camping indoors

the hotel was said to have some things it didn't. no breakfast in the morning. no iron or iron broad. i didn't even see staff not even anyone at the fornt desks but some guy who gave us door keys and some towels. building was keep locked. the halls were fill with leaves cig butts and trash. the whole place my have had 6 guest the whole time i was there. no hbo but no real biggy there. this is a 1 star hotal if that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2TravelingMen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Where's The Staff..???

Well we checked in @ approx. 7:30pm. When we tried to contact the front office at 9pm in order to ask for a few more pillows we were unable to reach anyone at the front office. The next morning we tried to check out only to find out that there was no-one there and the office was locked. We found out through a maintenance worker that the owner was having problems finding a baby sitter and that we would have to wait in order to check out. We had to wait most of the day in order to check out. Not right at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frozen bites
Business
Va
Jan 25, 2013

Okay for the price

The heater is good, the price is perfect, and the rooms are clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. I
Business
Williamsport PA
Aug 6, 2012

Free comedy show tickets!

It sure did not look like much, but the hotel has a nice bar restaurant with a comedy show. And it was hysterical!! Definitely not appropriate for anyone under 18, but it was the best laugh I've had in a while. Good ending to a long drive filled day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrisburg West Inn and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
netak
Business
NJ
Jul 11, 2012

Decent night in a worn out hotel

This wasn't my first choice, but we booked last minute and pickings were slim if we wanted to stay somewhere reasonable. With the notation of "conference center" in the name, I figured it couldn't be too bad. Well, my first thought upon arrival was shock at how any business person would stay here or attend a work function. It's run down, the "lobby" had a ripped couch and the coffee table was coated in dust. The parking lot was in the back and nearly empty.....definitely a creepy feeling. BUT, the room itself was neat and clean and I got a good night's sleep. That's important. Nevertheless, I couldn't get past the worn down, creepy feeling of the place and I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it. Note, the room does not have a hair dryer. Bring your own or, if you forget, ask the front desk and they should be able to get one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top