$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

3 stars
702 Limekiln Road, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
40 reviews
It was a pleasant stay

We checked in the late night and didn't have time to enjoy the pool and the fitness center but the... See full review

  • 4integrity
  • Aug 29, 2014
Very nice stay

Very clean and new. Staff was very polite and respectful. Room/suite was very spacious for our... See full review

  • Rancher Rick
  • Aug 30, 2014
Stay at this New Cumberland, Pennsylvania hotel offering superior accommodations and a complimentary full breakfast. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cumberland Inn & Suites has it all. Located in Central Pennsylvania just off Interstate 83, this New Cumberland hotel offers guests extreme comfort, excellent amenities and a convenient location to area attractions and local businesses. Each of the 65 beautifully appointed guest rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cumberland Inn & Suites comes fully equipped with cable satellite television with HBO®, standard rooms have a 40-inch flat screen and sites offer a 42-inch flat screen, high-speed Internet access. Suites featuring a Jacuzzi® and fireplace are available. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry facilities. Local area touring is made easy from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cumberland Inn & Suites located just minutes from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and a short drive from downtown Harrisburg. Guests needing convenient airport access will appreciate this New Cumberland hotel's proximity to Harrisburg International Airport and Capital City Airport. History buffs will enjoy being close to the National Civil War Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Hershey and Hershey Park, Cars at Carlisle, the Pennsylvania State Farm Show Complex and Ski Roundtop. There are also several corporate locations nearby including Penn National Insurance, Pinnacle Health System, Brinjac Engineering and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cumberland Inn & Suites and save!

Hotel Map

40.2123 -76.8811
Area served
Etters, Mechanicsburg, Harrisburg, Camp Hill, Steelton, Palmyra, Highspire, Lebanon, Gettysburg, Lewisberry, Campbelltown, Annville, Lemoyne, Elizabethtown, Hershey, Wormleysburg, Hummelstown, Dillsburg, York
Nearby airports
(MDT), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,2NDBD SOFABD, REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2ND BED SOFA,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NOSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZ,CHAIR W/OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZ, CHAIR W/OTTOMAN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,3RD BED SOFA,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NOSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZ,FIREPL, ARMCHA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Riverview 24 Hour Diner
5.00 mile(s) from Riverview 24 Hour Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Coakley's Restaurant & Pub
1.80 mile(s) from Coakley's Restaurant & Pub, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hill Side Cafe
5.00 mile(s) from Hill Side Cafe, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Stock's on Second
4.80 mile(s) from Stock's on Second, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pierre's Cafe
1.50 mile(s) from Pierre's Cafe, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Bumper Bob's Seafood House
7.00 mile(s) from Bumper Bob's Seafood House, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
The Garlic Poet Restaurant & Bar
0.40 mile(s) from The Garlic Poet Restaurant & Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner, 4:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
JO-JO's Pizza
1.60 mile(s) from JO-JO's Pizza, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Alpine Inn
4.80 mile(s) from Alpine Inn, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New China Restaurant
1.60 mile(s) from New China Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rancher Rick
Missouri
Aug 30, 2014

Very nice stay

Very clean and new. Staff was very polite and respectful. Room/suite was very spacious for our large group. Definitely worthy of a repeat stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GPS originally took us to the wrong place. There is a duplicate address just outside of town in the middle of corn fields! Double check your destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IHNN
Business
NYC
Aug 29, 2014

Business Traveler Beware

This hotel is slightly shabby in the process of becoming more so. The sheets are so old and have been washed so many times they were covered with those bumpy nubs of fabric. The internet required resetting/reentering the password and code every single time I was not actively using my laptop so if I stopped to handle a phone call for example, I would return to find I had lost internet connectivity. There was no ironing board in the room and after I requested one at the front desk, they called and asked if I really needed one and had I checked in the closet for it. I went downstairs for the breakfast (available from 6 am) at 6:25 to be told that the "breakfast lady was running late" so there was no breakfast - has this place eve heard of a plan B approach? I asked to speak to a manager, who was on a conference call, and never bothered to contact me after that even though they had my cellphone. I generally avoid Best Western properties and this experience convinced me that avoidance is a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4integrity
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 29, 2014

It was a pleasant stay

We checked in the late night and didn't have time to enjoy the pool and the fitness center but the room was clean, comfortable the staffs were very kind. Oh, the breakfast was wonderful too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyMom2
Bergenfield, NJ
Jul 16, 2014

Great place for families

This hotel was nice and modern. Good for breakfast was a great deal, kept it well stocked. Staff was pleasant. Didn't have extra pillows for sofa even though I called in advance to say we were four in the room and we will be using the pull out bed. Doesn't have a microwave in the room, though there is one in the breakfast room if need be. Overall an excellent location and place to stay with kids. Indoor pool area kept very clean, towels available there and even a bathroom near by so you don't have to go far, really helpful when you have more than one little one in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For discount tickets at Hershey park go to the giants supermarket, you save big time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleynaps
Levittown, Pa
Jul 15, 2014

Hershey Weekend Trip

This hotel is a jem! The location is slightly tricky but the entire hotel was super clean and the pool/jacuzzi was a major plus! They were both very clean as well. Also the hotel was very quiet. It's next to the highway but you don't hear the traffic at all. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling without Mom
Danville, Vermont
Jun 20, 2014

Travelling with boys

Not being a frequent traveler I needed something easy and appropriate for my three boys...this met these requirements! The hotel was directly across the street from the off/on ramps so there was no frustration of driving with the rambunctious passengers through an unknown location! The pool was standard fair, but exactly what they needed after 8 hours in the car. Despite being close to the highway it was very quiet and we all had a wonderful night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not have on site dining, but an ample supply of delivery options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small family travels
Rome,NY
Jun 17, 2014

Needs update & better cleaning

Our family (consisting of 6 adults and 3 children) stayed at this hotel for one night. We had the two rooms near the pool and the one directly next to the fitness room had an awful odor, while the other room was very mild. Additionally, there were a couple of stains on the carpets and minor stains on the sheets. The beds were a little stiff but not unbearable and the couch was so old (the sofa inside it stunk). It would be better if the rooms were updated and possibly moved away from the fitness and pool rooms. Despite those issues, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. The pool & Jacuzzi tub were nice and clean for the kids as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary JG
Chicago suburbs
Jun 15, 2014

Very nice experience.

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. We found the room to be very nice size and very comfortable. An initial concern about controlling the heat/ac was taken care of with a call to the desk which informed me it was controlled by a thermostat on the wall that I hadn't noticed. The complimentary breakfast was better not outstanding, but better than most. The biggest inconvenience was the bathroom light/fan being on one single switch. The fan is extremely loud and you wouldn't want to turn it on during the night. This may be dictated by PA building code, because I had the same issue at another motel near Harrisburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyHome
PA
May 16, 2014

Helpful Staff

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and not too crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They responded to our requests quickly. The only downside was a rowdy group staying at the hotel the same time - they were a bit too loud, but I guess you can get this just about anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hershey kiss
New Cumberland PA
Apr 26, 2014

Last minute family vacation

We stayed for two nights and didn't have any problems. Everything was clean and the pool and jacuzzi were nice. Easy to get to Hershey and surrounding activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search