$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Inn at Pocono Manor

3 stars
One Manor Drive, Pocono Manor, PA 18349
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Spent two days at the hotel. We thought the antique feel of the hotel offered a nice change of... See full review

  • BBQ Pitmaster
  • Aug 28, 2014
Fantastic Vacation for the family

We thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience! The resort was amazing. The pool was great - just a... See full review

  • Happy Mom Renee
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Inn at Pocono Manor is a 3,000-acre resort is your gateway to family fun, corporate meetings, retreats, and honeymoons or romantic gateways, featuring everything you need for a perfect Pocono Mountains vacation gateway. The comfortable accommodations are well appointed and designed in keeping with the period of the hotel. Perched high atop the scenic Pocono Mountains. Considered the Grand Lady of the Mountains, the Inn at Pocono Manor has earned a spot on the National Registry of Historic Places and has been welcoming guests since 1902. Groups will find that hotel extensive and flexible meeting space can accommodate up to 500 people and is perfect for many types of corporate functions, team-building events, conventions, conferences, weddings or family reunions. The hotel provides certain Amenities and recreations like 36 holes of championship golf , full-service Laurel Spa, Snowmobiling, Sport Clay Shooting, Skiing and Tubing at nearby Camelback Mountain, Cross-Country Skiing, ATV Rental/Tours - 1500 Acres of trails, Outdoor ice skating (weather permitting), Water fun at the Camelbeach Water Park, Horse-Drawn Sleigh Rides and Hay Rides, Hiking Trails, Horseback riding , Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Shuffle board, Bocce, Horse Shoes, Tennis (Indoor) / Racquetball, Fitness Center, Movies in 40-seat private theater, Table Tennis, Pool table ,and Game Room, Archery, Gift Shop, Complimentary high-speed Internet access Basketball, Childrens Play / Picnic Area, Putting Greens, Golf Driving Range, Volleyball, Pond Fishing and Kids BB Gun Range.
NOTE: Check-in age is 21. Pet friendly rooms are available with two double beds. Pet fee is $26.50 per night.

Hotel Map

41.1 -75.3592
Area served
Pocono Manor.
Nearby airports
Wilkes Barre Scranton International Airport.
Area description
The Inn at Pocono Manor is your retreat for relaxation just two hours or less from New York, New Jersey, and Philadelphia.

The Inn at Pocono Manor Rooms

Run of House
Non-Smoking room with 1 Queen Bed or Two Double Beds and room is decorated with finely crafted mahogany furniture and patterned rugs and scenic panoramic views of the Pocono Mountains, and also feature cable TV, voicemail, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers and wireless Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Exchange
Eclectic American Cuisine with a Continental Flair,Global Wine list. Reservations suggested on Friday and Saturday. Serving Dinner nightly from 6:00PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Pocono Manor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lockstar
Washington, D.C.
Jul 3, 2014

Seen Better Days, But Would Go Back

My husband and I overnighted at this resort despite a reviewer's complaint that his room was small and some other perceived shortcomings of the establishment. Why, because he concluded by saying it was good value and he'd go back. Our reaction after staying there, identical! We may visit again, and would even consider a longer stay. It's a sprawling place with lots to offer, though we, too, found drawbacks. Chief among them was a problem with our room's air conditioning. The room was NOT small, indeed we were upgraded to a king room with a huge closet on arrival, but we wouldn't have minded a few more amenities, like folding racks or places to put our suitcases. There were waits at the front desk for even the simplest services, though staff members were extremely accommodating once we had there attention. The air con problem was serious (80 degrees in our room in the evening), and not limited to our room; but ultimately it was fixed by an amiable staffer who said it stemmed from the need to turn off the hot water from 11 p.m. to 5 a.m. that night, to a repair a problem. So why would we go back? First, the place has a great outdoor pool, plus indoor pool, fitness center, huge spa facility, game rooms, golf, hiking trails that amount to a bargain at the slightly-greater-than-motel price we paid. Also, we were able to upgrade to a modified American plan for relatively little money. The dining room was nice; the dinner choices plentiful and good; and breakfast buffet ample. So, though this is not the first-line resort it may once have been, we liked it, would go back, and might even bring the children and grandchildren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey B's
East Windsor, New Jersey
Jul 3, 2014

Anniversary Get away

Overall a four star rating. We went as a get away to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Looking for peace, quiet, great views, outdoor activities, and great food. Sleeping accommodations were most comfortable, and the food at the main dining room exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the Main Restaurant fir dinner - Food was excellent

Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skginty
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 24, 2014

Good value

I stayed one night after dropping my niece off at overnight camp. The old hotel is a very charming place. My room was neat and clean. The bathroom had been renovated fairly recently. Biggest complaint... the place is noisy. Wall must be thin because you can hear noise from the rooms next door and above. Doors closing are extra noisy. The A/C was noisy too. I guess you get what you pay for, and it's not the worst place I've ever stayed... by a long shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Poconos
New York
May 25, 2014

soccer event

Can't fully blame the resort but more than half the place was there fora a soccer tournament. It was loud with kids running around all day and night. As for the room itself, it's soo cramped that I had to go into the closet next to the room door so my girlfriend could get in. Unnecessarily cramped and had a broken floor mirror. Either fix it or take it out of the room as it adds to the cramped spaced for something that's not even functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheeks 16
P.A.
Apr 7, 2014

Inn At Pocono Manor

It was a pleasure to come and stay here. Very Relaxing laid back old school feel.Staff were warm and friendly.Spectacular views trails. My WIfe And I just fell in love with this place. A Must go for couples looking for a romantic hideaway..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Brunch was awesome..

Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yenijamaica
new york
Mar 8, 2014

I love this place

Very nice and clean. Staff was great. The rooms have a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluew
Li ny
Feb 18, 2014

Nice place

The employees were great. Nice old building atmosphere with updated rooms. (Beds were a little small in pet friendly rooms). The gym is too far from the main hotel. The food was pleasantly surprising. I enjoyed my stay and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back Bay Kitty
Delaware Shore
Oct 13, 2013

Very nice fall getaway.

Hotel is an historical landmark and is loaded with pictures from the early days. The facilities are many with restaurants and lounge on site. Didn't run into any ghosts while we were there but they reportedly hang out on the 6th floor. Would recommend this place for any special occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanker
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Could be better

First of all, we didn't get the room we reserved. Apparently booking through third party like this site doesn't guarantee that you actually get what you booked, and they give you whatever is available. Overall it was a decent stay; but the room was missing some basic amenities - like a fridge and microwave. We have a toddler who prefers warm milk, and had to dip the bottle in warm water from the sink for 20 minutes 3 times a day. The resort activities kept us fairly busy, so that was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you don't like/want the hotel food choices or pay the high prices, the drive to Mt. Pocono city limits is abt 10 minutes on Rt 314, where you have more conventional choices.

Review of The Inn at Pocono Manor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted rap
Brooklyn, ny
Aug 3, 2013

Family Getaway

overall great experience. kids enjoyed the pool clean hotel with nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search