$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
3189 Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great value for money

Modern hotel with excellent size room for 4 of us. Location was pretty good for our day out at... See full review

  • Boysinblue1
  • Jul 24, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Great atmosphere, clean, comfortable and roomy. Staff at desk very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Ro25
  • Sep 24, 2014
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike and located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains, the Comfort Inn and Suites of Mt. Pocono features indoor pool and spa, free high-speed Internet service, deluxe continental breakfast buffet, business center, game room, wonderfully decorated rooms/suites with warm hospitality, and guest laundry. The hotel, located on Route 940, just north of the intersection of I-80 and I-380, is convenient to virtually all Pocono area attractions and businesses. No pets permitted. Hotel is 100 percent non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zman5555
Business
CONGERS
Dec 16, 2014

Close to Mount Airy Casino (great)

Great breakfast & also room & staff very good.Only problem was pool was very cold!!FIRST call front desk & request them to turn on pool/jacuzzi hot water because it takes at least 1 hour or more for them to warm up...Everything else with hotel is very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy783
Business
connecticut
Nov 23, 2014

Great for Business Travellers

This is a clean, quiet place. Free WIFI and hot breakfast before I drive to work - is has all one needs from a place for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

just a good place to rest and sleep before going to work

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ro25
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Pleasant Stay

Great atmosphere, clean, comfortable and roomy. Staff at desk very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boysinblue1
Business
Rye, ny
Jul 24, 2014

Great value for money

Modern hotel with excellent size room for 4 of us. Location was pretty good for our day out at Camelbeach Mountain Park. Compared to some other hotels in Poconos and Pennsylvania, the price was excellent and the room was very clean and not humid or musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Casa was a small but good restaurant serving Spanish and Mexican food less than 10 mins drive away. Nice alternative to diners and American standard food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBTraveler001
Business
NY
Jul 7, 2014

Good stay

Friendly staff and clean rooms, but thin walls so bring ear plugs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fdpiper
Business
NYC, NY
Mar 30, 2014

comfort

I use this hotel when in town for business. The hotel is located close by to good food and the amenities of the hotel are good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Perkins, McDonalds and a short drive down into Mt.Pocono for more restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guy from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 28, 2011

stinky room

Some sort of mold problem made the room very stinky. There were stains on the walls and on the furniture. There were no other rooms available and all other hotels were booked. The staff on duty that evening told us we would likely get a 50% discount for the inconvenience, but the manager the next day said we would have to try to do that through Orbitz., which is a big hassle. Bottomline: If I'm paying $140 for a hotel, I expect a certain level of cleanliness and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Guy724
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 2, 2011

I walked out of this place

I read the other reviews which were so positive and wonder if I was at the same place. We had two rooms booked. We got there any they did not have what they had promised us on the phone, i.e. connecting rooms. Told us the person in the connecting room had not checked out. Not happy about it but ok. Went to go to the rooms they assigned us and the first one had a do not disturbe sign on the door. The clerk said that was a left over mistake. The moment he opened the door I noticed a distinct odor in the room. I went in and for some reason tried the lights. They did not work. I went to the second room and when I opened the door the odor was even worse. Rancid. I went back to the desk were the woman in front of me was saying "Don't you have a room with both lights AND air conditioning working?!" I checked out 5 minutes after I checked in and went down the road to a far more comfortable and CLEAN motel in Blakeslee, PA. What's more it was 30% cheaper too! Do yourself a favor and keep driving past this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pvd ri
Apr 17, 2011

good location for the price

More than just a continental breakfast. Good hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aww
Business
New York City
Aug 22, 2010

Surprisingly nice!

One of the cheapest in the area, we booked it because we only needed a place for a couple of hours of rest, it was still super clean, very nice rooms, very full breakfast (not just cheap pastries and juice like most places). Good service too. Very surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mt Airy Casino is nearby, along with Camelbak for skiiing, and lots of other fun choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top