$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

3 stars
21 HOLIDAY BLVD, MERCER, PA 16137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
great place

great place, will stay there again!! Highly recommend it. See full review

  • DanCWC
  • Jun 25, 2013
Clean and quiet

We arrived late for our overnight stay, so we did not get a chance to check out the pool or hot... See full review

  • Former competitor hotel m
  • Jan 5, 2014
Grove City, PA Hotel's Guests are near Outlets At the Holiday Inn Express® Grove City (Outlet Center) hotel, we welcome you with open arms and shopping tips. Grove City Premium Outlets are located right across the street from the hotel. Because of our convenient location in Mercer, guests can use I-79 and I-80 to visit some of the most extensive shopping available in the region. Travelers who stay at the hotel for business in Grove City, PA also find the multitude of highways and interstates invaluable. These routes place businesses like General Electric, the US Office of Personnel Management and USIS within easy reach. And with complimentary W-Fi access, it's easy to keep up with work back home. Of course, if you are staying at our hotel in Grove City, PA, you are more than likely here to take advantage of the shopping opportunities nearby. But you can also find gently rolling hills covered in lush vegetation at Moraine State Park, as well as handmade metal giftware at the Wendell August Forge in Grove City. Our hotel's western Pennsylvania location also provides easy access to Amish country. After a long day of meetings, sightseeing and shopping, our guests have a comfortable and contemporary hotel waiting. An indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna provide plenty of relaxation. In Grove City, our hotel's Pennsylvania visitors enjoy an experience as rewarding as finding fantastic deals while shopping, so make your reservation today.

Hotel Map

41.143 -80.1666
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 55.00, MI, N; Cleveland International Airport, (CLE), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKeff
Youngstown ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Family shopping

My family and I went to do some shopping at the Outlet mall in grove city. The hotel was very close to the outlets. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again on our next shopping trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El muchacho
Woodbridge NJ
Sep 8, 2012

Excelent hotel staff

this hotel is located across from the outlets, excellent location, few good restaurants, and very close to Grove City college... The hotel staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The hot breakfast very was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenya
Vermont, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Famly vacation

The Holiday Inn Express in Grove city was a great choice for our family for a week while we were visiting friends. With two young children, the hotel staff was very accommodating and helped us a lot. The room was comfortable and large enough for 4. The complementary breakfast had some good choices for everybody. Overall a great hotel for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel gives coupons for a couple of good local restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenya
Vermont, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Famly vacation

The Holiday Inn Express in Grove city was a great choice for our family for a week while we were visiting friends. With two young children, the hotel staff was very accommodating and helped us a lot. The room was comfortable and large enough for 4. The complementary breakfast had some good choices for everybody. Overall a great hotel for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel gives coupons for a couple of good local restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Good stay

Although we would have preferred ground level, it was not bad at all to stay on the 2nd floor. Queen beds were very comfortable. We went shopping the nearby mall. Morning breakfast was super. At the end of my stay, I was impressed and as such applied for Priority Club membership. You can't go wrong staying in this fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
Jul 26, 2011

Good stay

Although we would have preferred ground level, it was not bad at all to stay on the 2nd floor. Queen beds were very comfortable. We went shopping the nearby mall. Morning breakfast was super. At the end of my stay, I was impressed and as such applied for Priority Club membership. You can't go wrong staying in this fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fryeburg, ME
Dec 14, 2010

Lovely

Xmas/outlet shopping with daughter. Very welcoming motel - staff, fire in fireplace, decor, room, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fryeburg, ME
Dec 14, 2010

Lovely

Xmas/outlet shopping with daughter. Very welcoming motel - staff, fire in fireplace, decor, room, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College searching parent.
Rochester, NY
Nov 14, 2009

Excellent value

Great place. Excellent service. Comfortable room. Complementary breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Your, Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2009

Very good experience

We were in the area for a visit to Slippery rock university. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean the rooms are nice. We loved the fresh popped popcorn and the smell was great. Breakfast was very nice and a good selection. The only thing we didnt like was we had no way to get back from the outlets,my husband dropped us off at the outlets and he left and went geocaching, me and my daughter got done shopping and wanted to go back to the hotel,with my husband further away we ended up walking back because the hotel offered no shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top