$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

3 stars
21 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
great place

great place, will stay there again!! Highly recommend it. See full review

  • DanCWC
  • Jun 25, 2013
Just what you need

Just what you need after a long ride. Pool, Spa, shopping and restaurants nearby. Everything clean... See full review

  • Rock dad and mom
  • Aug 24, 2014
Grove City, PA Hotel's Guests are near Outlets At the Holiday Inn Express® Grove City (Outlet Center) hotel, we welcome you with open arms and shopping tips. Grove City Premium Outlets are located right across the street from the hotel. Because of our convenient location in Mercer, guests can use I-79 and I-80 to visit some of the most extensive shopping available in the region. Travelers who stay at the hotel for business in Grove City, PA also find the multitude of highways and interstates invaluable. These routes place businesses like General Electric, the US Office of Personnel Management and USIS within easy reach. And with complimentary W-Fi access, it's easy to keep up with work back home. Of course, if you are staying at our hotel in Grove City, PA, you are more than likely here to take advantage of the shopping opportunities nearby. But you can also find gently rolling hills covered in lush vegetation at Moraine State Park, as well as handmade metal giftware at the Wendell August Forge in Grove City. Our hotel's western Pennsylvania location also provides easy access to Amish country. After a long day of meetings, sightseeing and shopping, our guests have a comfortable and contemporary hotel waiting. An indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna provide plenty of relaxation. In Grove City, our hotel's Pennsylvania visitors enjoy an experience as rewarding as finding fantastic deals while shopping, so make your reservation today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, NJ
Apr 7, 2011

No hot water!

Terrible, no hot water! Who would design a hotel with one elevator that was very slow?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbiesmom
Business
Camas, Wa
Aug 23, 2014

Could be better

Sub-par experience, there was mildew on the shower curtain, there was never hot water in the morning. There were stains on the carpet. Went to use the business center and had to wait 20 minutes because I had to turn on the computer and wait for it to load: it wasn't on and ready. I wondered why our sheets were never changed during our 4 night stay only to discover upon leaving while I was checking drawers that there was a card buried under the Bible and yellow pages that you put on your bed to have linens changed. The water in the pool was murky. The good thing about the hotel was the location...very convenient to highway, outlet mall and Grove City College.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle Restaurant was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian in love with tax free shopping
Business
Mississauga, ON
Oct 18, 2009

good value

Great location for shoppers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Iron Bridge restaurant is about 5 mins from the hotel - great food and service and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland, NY
Feb 11, 2010

Cutting Corners

We were staying overnight while shopping at the local Prime Outlets. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed linens were rather worn and pilled. The bed pillows needed to be replaced. There was only one towel supplied for each person. The breakfast was okay; however, the staff could have waited several minutes to clean up as guests were attempting to eat as she was clearing up. Overall, it was clear that the hotel was trying to cut corners with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Outlet mall was awesome and very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former competitor hotel m
Business
Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Clean and quiet

We arrived late for our overnight stay, so we did not get a chance to check out the pool or hot tub. The staff was friendly, the common areas as well as our room were clean. was had a wide variety, and replenished often. The price is more than I like to pay for a 9 hour stay, however it was not out of reason in comparison to other local hotels. I would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College searching parent.
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 14, 2009

Excellent value

Great place. Excellent service. Comfortable room. Complementary breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeeve
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Served the perpas

Very nice to relax close to shopping and interstate highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El muchacho
Business
Woodbridge NJ
Sep 8, 2012

Excelent hotel staff

this hotel is located across from the outlets, excellent location, few good restaurants, and very close to Grove City college... The hotel staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The hot breakfast very was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKeff
Business
Youngstown ohio
Feb 19, 2013

Family shopping

My family and I went to do some shopping at the Outlet mall in grove city. The hotel was very close to the outlets. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again on our next shopping trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Narvon, Pa
Apr 22, 2009

very nice

Work, Bar lounge better then most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Compadras resterant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top