$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

3 stars
View map of 21 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Just what you need

Just what you need after a long ride. Pool, Spa, shopping and restaurants nearby. Everything clean... See full review

  • Rock dad and mom
  • Aug 24, 2014
Clean and quiet

We arrived late for our overnight stay, so we did not get a chance to check out the pool or hot... See full review

  • Former competitor hotel m
  • Jan 5, 2014
Welcome to Grove City, PA for fantastic tax free shopping! Hotel guests at Holiday Inn Express® Grove City, PA are welcomed with open arms and shopping tips. Grove City Premium Outlets , located right across the street boasts 130 brand name stores, and the hotel's convenient location allows guests to visit some of the most extensive shopping available in the region. Be sure to check out the handmade metal giftware at Wendell August and unique Amish Country stores at the Volant Village Shops . Business travelers who stay at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA also find the location ideal, placing businesses like General Electric, OPM, and Joy Global within easy reach. The hotel is also centrally located in the Marcellus Shale gas play. There are several full service dining options nearby and with complimentary Wi-Fi access, it's easy to keep up with work back home. Our hotel is the premier choice of parents, sports teams, and all visitors to our local colleges including Grove City College, Slippery Rock Univ, Westminster College, and Thiel College . Start the day off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar and after a long day of meetings, sightseeing or shopping, relax in the heated indoor pool. Guests at the Holiday Inn Express Grove City, PA enjoy an experience as rewarding as finding fantastic deals while shopping, so make your reservation today.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIl McCrakin
Business
Richardson, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Business trip

I had a short notice trip to Slippery Rock for work. the hotel was staff was very nice and the room was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanCWC
Business
Harrisburg
Jun 25, 2013

great place

great place, will stay there again!! Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Very Friendly

The Holiday Inn Express Grove City was very friendly. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. The in-room refrigerator was helpful and the large living area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant not far from the hotel called Rachel's. I recommend it for a good meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

good location

The Holiday Inn was very comfortable and the staff friendly. They had large rooms and a good supply of free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. I would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of restaurants nearby and good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OH
Apr 23, 2009

Great place to relax after shopping

The pool is great for the children to unwind after shopping. Also, we like the free breakfast in the morning. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The Grove City Shopping Trip has become a family tradition. The Holiday Inn Express is our favorite place to stay, and it just wouldn't be the same in any other hotel/motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam's Momma
Business
Newport, PA
Apr 20, 2010

Big clean room,hotel & nice good bkfast!

Modern and clean, big spacious room & was as expected due to booking king-size bed, nonsmoking room. Very nice and acccomodating staff, open and friendly great room with hot tea/coffee items. Best was coming in late to smell of fresh free popcorn in evenings. Very good and plentiful free breakfast with a lot of choices & clean seating. Easy late check-in arranged & great stay x 2 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlets open 10am and many fast & sit-down restaurant choices are very very close. But also some craft shops, farmer's market, Walmart & grocery store off of George Jr Road, Grove City area is within 4 miles too! Hotel staff also offered a discount to restaurant closeby; please ask too for others!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Pleasantly Surprised

We stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Mercer, Pennsylvania and we were delighted with our accommodations. Very clean and comfortable. The Staff were very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Hotel was close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo Shopper
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great girls weekend getaway

We arrived early, so our room wasn't ready yet. That was ok, because the desk attendant provided us with great tips and deals for shopping and dining. She was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway from the Prime Outlet Mall - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former competitor hotel m
Business
Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Clean and quiet

We arrived late for our overnight stay, so we did not get a chance to check out the pool or hot tub. The staff was friendly, the common areas as well as our room were clean. was had a wide variety, and replenished often. The price is more than I like to pay for a 9 hour stay, however it was not out of reason in comparison to other local hotels. I would not hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College searching parent.
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 14, 2009

Excellent value

Great place. Excellent service. Comfortable room. Complementary breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top