$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

3 stars
21 Holiday Blvd., Mercer, PA 16137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
great place

great place, will stay there again!! Highly recommend it. See full review

  • DanCWC
  • Jun 25, 2013
Just what you need

Just what you need after a long ride. Pool, Spa, shopping and restaurants nearby. Everything clean... See full review

  • Rock dad and mom
  • Aug 24, 2014
Grove City, PA Hotel's Guests are near Outlets At the Holiday Inn Express® Grove City (Outlet Center) hotel, we welcome you with open arms and shopping tips. Grove City Premium Outlets are located right across the street from the hotel. Because of our convenient location in Mercer, guests can use I-79 and I-80 to visit some of the most extensive shopping available in the region. Travelers who stay at the hotel for business in Grove City, PA also find the multitude of highways and interstates invaluable. These routes place businesses like General Electric, the US Office of Personnel Management and USIS within easy reach. And with complimentary W-Fi access, it's easy to keep up with work back home. Of course, if you are staying at our hotel in Grove City, PA, you are more than likely here to take advantage of the shopping opportunities nearby. But you can also find gently rolling hills covered in lush vegetation at Moraine State Park, as well as handmade metal giftware at the Wendell August Forge in Grove City. Our hotel's western Pennsylvania location also provides easy access to Amish country. After a long day of meetings, sightseeing and shopping, our guests have a comfortable and contemporary hotel waiting. An indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna provide plenty of relaxation. In Grove City, our hotel's Pennsylvania visitors enjoy an experience as rewarding as finding fantastic deals while shopping, so make your reservation today.

Hotel Map

41.143 -80.1666
Nearby airports
Pittsburgh International Airport, (PIT), 55.00, MI, N; Cleveland International Airport, (CLE), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural, rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo Shopper
Buffalo, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Great girls weekend getaway

We arrived early, so our room wasn't ready yet. That was ok, because the desk attendant provided us with great tips and deals for shopping and dining. She was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the highway from the Prime Outlet Mall - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, NJ
Apr 7, 2011

No hot water!

Terrible, no hot water! Who would design a hotel with one elevator that was very slow?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fryeburg, ME
Dec 14, 2010

Lovely

Xmas/outlet shopping with daughter. Very welcoming motel - staff, fire in fireplace, decor, room, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend stayers
Erie, PA
Oct 4, 2010

Good stay for a bigger price

The hotel was in a good location, very clean, and staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was alittle frustrating listening to people walk around their room above us but for the most part our room was quiet and peaceful. It was pricey but we really enjoyed our stay and would definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam's Momma
Newport, PA
Apr 20, 2010

Big clean room,hotel & nice good bkfast!

Modern and clean, big spacious room & was as expected due to booking king-size bed, nonsmoking room. Very nice and acccomodating staff, open and friendly great room with hot tea/coffee items. Best was coming in late to smell of fresh free popcorn in evenings. Very good and plentiful free breakfast with a lot of choices & clean seating. Easy late check-in arranged & great stay x 2 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlets open 10am and many fast & sit-down restaurant choices are very very close. But also some craft shops, farmer's market, Walmart & grocery store off of George Jr Road, Grove City area is within 4 miles too! Hotel staff also offered a discount to restaurant closeby; please ask too for others!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, NY
Feb 11, 2010

Cutting Corners

We were staying overnight while shopping at the local Prime Outlets. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed linens were rather worn and pilled. The bed pillows needed to be replaced. There was only one towel supplied for each person. The breakfast was okay; however, the staff could have waited several minutes to clean up as guests were attempting to eat as she was clearing up. Overall, it was clear that the hotel was trying to cut corners with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Outlet mall was awesome and very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College searching parent.
Rochester, NY
Nov 14, 2009

Excellent value

Great place. Excellent service. Comfortable room. Complementary breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and spa. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian in love with tax free shopping
Mississauga, ON
Oct 18, 2009

good value

Great location for shoppers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Iron Bridge restaurant is about 5 mins from the hotel - great food and service and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Your, Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2009

Very good experience

We were in the area for a visit to Slippery rock university. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean the rooms are nice. We loved the fresh popped popcorn and the smell was great. Breakfast was very nice and a good selection. The only thing we didnt like was we had no way to get back from the outlets,my husband dropped us off at the outlets and he left and went geocaching, me and my daughter got done shopping and wanted to go back to the hotel,with my husband further away we ended up walking back because the hotel offered no shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GROVE CITY (OUTLET CENTER)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just want something clean and comfortabl
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 5, 2009

perfect

We checked in late without any difficulties. The staff were professional and very kind even late in the evening. They were sincerely interested in making our stay wonderful. They enthusiastically provided us with places for dinner and included a voucher for free dessert at those locations. Rooms were very spacious and clean. All the necessities were there. Perfect for a simple, clean, restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search