$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

3 stars
5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Great stay

Great hotel if your gonna be goin to west shore hardware bar, as its right beside the hotel(which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2011
Great stay

Great hotel if your gonna be goin to west shore hardware bar, as its right beside the hotel(which... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 3, 2011
100% Smoke Free Full Service, upgraded, pet friendly hotel on 22 acres with both rooms and suites- plus a 2 bedroom whirlpool suite. Features our new bedding package, refrigerators, microwaves, and complimentary wireless interent. Also, an indoor heated pool and outdoor pool, fitness room, children's play area, garden gazebo courtyard, mini golf, on-site Pappy K's Alehouse and Big Deck with Live Entertainment on the weekends. Shopping, theaters and Mechanicsburg Naval Supply all within 1 mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Harrisburg, Farm Show Complex and Carlisle Fairgrounds all within minutes of our hotel.

Hotel Map

40.2399 -76.9826
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HARRISBURG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MDT), 17.20, MI, NW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 94.30, MI, N; PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 120.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, This hotel is located near the expressway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Pappy K's
Located onsite serving salads, sandwiches, pasta, fresh seafood, and all aged beef
Dennys Restaurant
Located within walking distance to the hotel. Casual dining atmosphere.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street. Within walking distance from hotel. Casual dining atmosphere.
Carrabbas Italian Grill
Across the street from hotel. Within walking distance from hotel. Casual dining atmosphere.
TGI Fridays
Across the street from hotel, within walking distance. Casual dining atmosphere.
Dunkin Donuts
Across the street from hotel, withing walking distance. Casual dining atmosphere.
Bob Evans
Across the street from hotel, within walking distance. Casual dining atmosphere.
Black and Bleu
Within 1 miles of hotel. Casual dining atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PiluYgus
New york
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. No complain about anything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the same hotel

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VetteGirl
Boyds, MD
Aug 26, 2013

Clean, but not so quiet

Didn't get much sleep as noisy neighbors were kind enough to wake me each evening. I had no hot water on Friday night and my room was directly over the lobby so if there were any noisy patrons in the lobby, that filtered up to my room as well. I specifically asked if the room would be peaceful, as I come to a hotel to SLEEP, and unfortunately, was awakened several times each evening by noisy guests. The room was clean, although they neglected to service my room the after my first night's stay. The pillows were just bad, I was sorry I hadn't brought my own. The mattress was comfortable however. Oh and no in-room movies, however, the TV selection was average and they did have HBO. I would recommend the hotel and might consider staying again, however, I'd make sure my room was placed in a different area of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ford Lady
Moscow, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Housekeeping Leaves Alot to be Desired - Restaurant Staff Outstanding

Housekeeping: Reservations asked for a number of adults. Reserved for 4. Arrived late in the day and the room was set up for 2. Next morning housekeeping did not empty trash. Left used coffee cups all over and did not replace them with new. Did not make beds. Did not leave new coffee. Restaurant: Restaurant staff was OUTSTANDING. Each shift was happy, friendly and did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PiluYgus
New york
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. No complain about anything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the same hotel

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fngohtr
Las, Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2012

Good hotel in area

Hotel staff were helpful. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in motel. Outside entrance and rooms locate far from pool but easy parking. Stairs are worn down so watch your step.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershayland

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI, NY
May 15, 2011

A Good Nights Sleep

We arrived about an hour early and the clerk at the desk did her job and made us wait till it was check in time. However the manager ([...]) came over to us about a half hour later offered us complimentary drinks and got us our room right away. The room was tidy and the bed was comfortable. Had a fridge, a microwave, and internet service. All was good for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LI, NY
May 15, 2011

A Good Nights Sleep

We arrived about an hour early and the clerk at the desk did her job and made us wait till it was check in time. However the manager ([...]) came over to us about a half hour later offered us complimentary drinks and got us our room right away. The room was tidy and the bed was comfortable. Had a fridge, a microwave, and internet service. All was good for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 5, 2011

Bubbling Brown Sinkwater

Brown colored water(fluid) backed up out of the sink drain the first time we turned on faucet. The night I checked in, there was an incident with an intoxicated man at the front desk that scared my wife. It was very poorly handled. During the wedding reception my family was there for, several guests(including my wife) tripped over a poorly placed beer keg stand. Lastly, after arriving home, I discovered that the motel/hotel double chared my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Bob Evans across the street.

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 5, 2011

Bubbling Brown Sinkwater

Brown colored water(fluid) backed up out of the sink drain the first time we turned on faucet. The night I checked in, there was an incident with an intoxicated man at the front desk that scared my wife. It was very poorly handled. During the wedding reception my family was there for, several guests(including my wife) tripped over a poorly placed beer keg stand. Lastly, after arriving home, I discovered that the motel/hotel double chared my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Bob Evans across the street.

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Oxford, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Great stay

Great hotel if your gonna be goin to west shore hardware bar, as its right beside the hotel(which is no longer a Holiday Inn, its a PARK INN). Have stayed many times and always have had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WEST SHORE HARDWARE BAR

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Oxford, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Great stay

Great hotel if your gonna be goin to west shore hardware bar, as its right beside the hotel(which is no longer a Holiday Inn, its a PARK INN). Have stayed many times and always have had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

WEST SHORE HARDWARE BAR

Back to menu Return to top