$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

2 stars
1619 Interchange Road, Lehighton, PA 18235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Relaxing Fall Weekend

This hotel was superb. The beds were extremely comfortable. I got to relax at the pool before... See full review

  • Fall Mountain Lover
  • Nov 4, 2013
excellent stay!

Stayed here the night before a nearby local triathlon. Hotel was at capacity with racers and their... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Country Inn & Suites offers high speed Internet access in all rooms, meeting rooms, the lobby and breakfast area. Guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee maker, speaker phones, voice mail, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The hotel has an indoor pool, whirlpool, cardio fitness center and guest laundry facility. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, morning newspaper and local calls. Whirlpool suites are available. Pets are permitted within the hotel. We have 4 pet rooms available and there is a 25USD pet charge per day. Further charges will depend on any damages incurred. Please note that the hotel will be undergoing renovations on the exterior of the property. These renovations should not affect the guests stay.

Hotel Map

40.8384 -75.6766
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LEHIGH VALLEY INTL ARPT, (ABE), 34.00, MI, NW; WILKES BARRE SCRANTON INTL ARP, (AVP), 48.50, MI, S;
Area description
On the Lake, This hotel is located near a lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Platz's Restaurant
Make a right out of parking lot, go under Turnpike overpass, make a left. Restaurant will be about 200 yards on right.
Trainers Restaurant
Rt out of lot, Turnpike overpass, left. Marzen Hardware turn around. Go to Rt. 209, make right. On 209 South for 1/2 m
Penn's Peak
Rt out of lot, Turnpike overpass make lft. At T intersection. Turn rt, make first right. Next stop go rt. 2 mls on left
Sapore Italian Restaurant
Turnpike Overpass make lft. Marzen Hardware turn around. Go to Rt.209S 209-443W, across bridge. Parking lot on right.
Beacon/443 Diner
Turnpike Overpass, make left. Turn around at Marzen Hardware. Go to Rt 209-443w. Restaurant on left.
Jack River Smoke House
Right out of lot and continue north on Rt 209 for 4.5 mls. Restaurant is on left.
Breakfast Room
Breakfast room off lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fall Mountain Lover
Delaware County PA
Nov 4, 2013

Relaxing Fall Weekend

This hotel was superb. The beds were extremely comfortable. I got to relax at the pool before heading out for the night. Appreciated the late night condiments (hot tea & cookie). We totally enjoyed the breakfast, great selection of foods. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rooskie
Liberty Pa.
Oct 24, 2013

Nice

The location is nice (easy to find). Not too far from Jim Thorpe. Hotel is clean, our room was clean and the beds are super comfy :) We had a nice breakfast (lots to pick from) My only complaint would be the hall way noise at night :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We used the Taxi service to travel into Jim Thorpe for a wedding, due to very limited parking available in the town of Jim Thorpe during fall foliage season.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Have A Nice Life
Glenside, PA
Sep 3, 2013

a good place to stay

a very comfortable place to stay. The bed was great. TV needs updating. Location is perfect if your getting on the turnpike when you leave but it is a little difficult to go away from the turnpike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway grill in Jim Thorpe

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rcefan
Albany NY
Aug 5, 2013

Stuck in smoking room.

We were booked In a smoking room even though we requested a non-smoking room. The booking was not clear that it was a smoking room and we could not get switched to non smoking. We had to check out immediately and find another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raja229
Philadelphia
Apr 18, 2013

Rude!

Stayed there 2 nights for a snowboarding trip. The hotel seemed family owned and was very unfriendly. The "manager" on duty was very curt. She looked very young and was no where to be found when needed. Pool was not very clean. Room service was bad. I had issues with my reservations and the manager was not very understanding. I went up there 2 weeks after with 4 other couples and stayed at the Hampton. unworthy to be part of the Radisson chain !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PJ whellinghans are just around the corner, but food is very average.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristin F
Washington Twp., New Jersey
Jan 21, 2013

Not Very Good

When we checked in, we were supposed to be on the same floor as everyone else that we were with in our group. Strike 1 in my book. Than they told us that we would be in a handicap accessible room, no offense but we are not handicap and the shower was extremely hard to get a shower especially for my husband who is 6 foot 5. Strike 2. The breakfast in the morning had to have been the worst food that I have ever eaten in any hotel before, food that should have been hot was cold. Strike 3. The only good thing was that the beds were comfortable. I will never stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarath Nanduru
NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Pretty comfortable stay

The most important part of this hotel is its proximity to Whitewater rafting and the scenic surroundings. The stay was pretty comfortable with decent breakfast. Overall our family had great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whitewater rafting

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family rafters
Bergen County, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Poconos getaway

Positive stay. Hot breakfast in morning had nice choices. Room was clean and spacious. Location was convenient to the Poconos whitewater rafting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food choices in the area were somewhat slim; but if you drive up a few miles you will find a strip with a supermarket, mcdonalds, and wendys.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephfield
Kendall Park, NJ
Aug 6, 2012

Family overnight rafting trip

The family went on a whitewater rafting trip and we needed a hotel to stay over. This hotel was conveniently located to the rafting site and easy to get back onto the highway to come home. Room was fine. Breakfast was a dud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alsd
souderton
Jun 19, 2012

great place

my family and i enjoyed this stay very much i will be staying here again the next time up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search