$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Great Location

We enjoyed our stay at Wingate. It was centrally located for what we needed to do in Lancaster. We... See full review

  • Paul and Carol
  • Aug 30, 2014
Family Weekend Trip 2014

My family stayed at the hotel (Aug 2014) so that we could visit Dutch Wonderland. The rooms were a... See full review

  • mroark
  • Aug 25, 2014
Lancaster hotel for both work and play
Business travelers and vacationers appreciate the all-inclusive pricing at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country, where there is never a resort fee or communications charge for extras. Comfortable rooms with a separate workspace and a convenient location near many area businesses make the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country the perfect choice for work or play in Lancaster County.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • A 24-hour business center with free copies and faxes
  • Free wired and wireless Internet
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers 70 rooms that all feature a separate workspace and complimentary wired and wireless Internet, local calls and a morning paper. Rooms are equipped with 32-inch televisions with on-demand movies, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. Showers sport Moen Revolution showerheads, while Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers guests a complimentary hot continental breakfast and two restaurants are nearby. A 24-hour sundry shop offers snacks and beverages. Guests can find a fitness center and, for those traveling for business, a meeting space.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (62 mi/99.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lancaster Central Farm Market (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Small meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 20 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 74
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Locks, CT
Nov 19, 2010

Ideal Location

My friend and I have gone to Lancaster, PA to shop for years now and this was the first time we stayed at the Wingate. It won't be the last! Our room was clean and modern and the bed was wonderful giving us a good nights sleep after a long day of shopping! We'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Oct 16, 2010

Beyond Our expectations

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip in the area. Everything was superb, including the spacious lobby, the clean rooms and comfortable beds, the fantastic breakfasts, and the helpful staff. It was ideally located for our visit to the Amish country, where there was lots to see and do, and eat. We thorougly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good place to stay at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends together again
Business
Hatfield, PA & Sutton, MA
Oct 10, 2010

Very nice place to stay

It was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time. Will stay here next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of the smaller stores are closed on Sunday so plan your shopping on Saturdays for these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley, PA
Feb 4, 2010

Great Bargain

Because it was the off season the hotel was quiet and peaceful. We were close to shopping and dining. We loved having the fitness center to ourselves. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buffalobills
Business
Clearfield, PA
Nov 23, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

This was the best hotel for my annual Christmas Shopping Weekend. Great Location, quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed in Lancaster, PA and traveled to Tanger Outlets in Delaware all in the same day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top