$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Overnight stay

The staff was very friendly. They explained the hours from checkout as well as breakfast, the gym... See full review

  • Holly C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Good location

This hotel is located close various amenities. The staff was very helpful. We arrived before... See full review

  • Walnic
  • Dec 30, 2014
Lancaster hotel for both work and play
Business travelers and vacationers appreciate the all-inclusive pricing at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country, where there is never a resort fee or communications charge for extras. Comfortable rooms with a separate workspace and a convenient location near many area businesses make the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country the perfect choice for work or play in Lancaster County.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • A 24-hour business center with free copies and faxes
  • Free wired and wireless Internet
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers 70 rooms that all feature a separate workspace and complimentary wired and wireless Internet, local calls and a morning paper. Rooms are equipped with 32-inch televisions with on-demand movies, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. Showers sport Moen Revolution showerheads, while Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers guests a complimentary hot continental breakfast and two restaurants are nearby. A 24-hour sundry shop offers snacks and beverages. Guests can find a fitness center and, for those traveling for business, a meeting space.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (62 mi/99.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lancaster Central Farm Market (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Small meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 20 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCL69
Business
Mountain Lakes
Mar 3, 2015

Need a new room

Upon checking into the hotel we had to switch rooms due to the strong odor of cigarettes and cigers coming from the room. Front desk was accommodating and new room was sufficient for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cent
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

business trip

all was good. clean, pleasant staff. comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Bulldog
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 9, 2014

Short stay

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. Unfortunately, my room was not well cleaned and there was a problem with the TV. I had to move to a different room as there was no maintenance person on duty at the time, 8pm. My new room was clean, and the tv worked fine. The front desk person was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Traffic can be a challenge in this location, be sure to adjust your travel times to avoid rush hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radwyn traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2014

A really good deal

We were in Lancaster for business and were very pleasantly surprised to find this excellent hotel at a most appealing rate. Could not have been happier (well, maybe if the treadmill incline was working...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fireside Tavern!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doris Double Decker
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 22, 2013

New Wingate by Wyndham Hotel- 5 star hotel !

This hotel looked brand new. Our room on the 2nd floor was very nice and quite. The room had a refrigerator, iron and board, microwave, refrigerator, high speed wired and wireless, large queen bed with a business desk and chair as well as a lamp. Very nice hotel close to all that we wanted to do in Lancaster. The best was the hot breakfast each morning. We plan to go back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lsmitty53
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 11, 2013

Great for business or pleausure!

Everything I look for in hotel. Front office staff was fantastic. Housekeeping could have been more sensitive and not so impatient. But overall, when I had a need the front staff was there with a solution. Would surely be will to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari5011
Business
Waterbury, CT, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Place for the Price

I definitely enjoyed my stay at this Wingate, and am booking it for my next trip to the area. Although the area actually smells a little outside, because of local farms and fertilizer (I was told), the location is pretty nice. The outlets are right down the road, and there are many restaurants around. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant/bar in it, which I would have liked, but being so close to them made it easy. The room was great. For once a hotel that doesn't use that outdated maroon color scheme! Really nicely decorated, with a good-sized bathroom, a desk that was actually comfortable to sit and work at, a little bench to sit on when getting dressed, a minifridge and microwave in the room-- basically plenty of space and very comfortable. Four big pillows on both beds made it nice and comfy. The staff was great, and although the breakfast wasn't super, the hotel is right next door to a wawa, where you can get a great breakfast sandwich and coffee, and also next to a dunkin donuts. The jacuzzi and fitness rooms looked nice, but unfortunately I didn't get a chance to try them due to my work schedule. I do wish the jacuzzi hours could be extended a bit so I could relax after working all day. Overall, beautiful hotel, conveniently located, great staff, was perfect for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a little bar called Your Place. It has good calzones, and great drink specials. Five guys is also very close by, which has my favorite burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patman
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Hotel Stay

Stay was great. We had a problem with a parking spot that has caused some undercarriage damage to our car.. Management has been in touch and it looks like they will be cooperative. We will keep you posted. Everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is the Best in the area. Very Clean. Very close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warreir
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Business Trip

Great location for my business trip. Overall very satisfied with the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, NC
Mar 18, 2010

Great stay

Very clean rooms one loud Room the staff took care of the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top