$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Looked Great And A Great Price

I recently booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I for a few activities planned around Lancaster. Seeing as it was after the holiday I searched for days for something affordable but reputable. Since Wyndham is a hotel chain I was a bit nervous but it received great reviews and we quickly saw why. The location is convenient (right off a major expressway, close to grocery stores, gas stations) and VERY clean! We checked in quick and easy - the room was spotless, furniture was modern, fridge and micro in the room, it even smelled nice! I've seen a similar look staying at pricier, well known hotels. We didn't utilize the spa or fitness center and slept in past breakfast but for a nice place to stay without fear of bad service or bugs it really fit the bill. We were comfy and satisfied, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maffster
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Wingate Lancaster

We were staying there overnight for a concert. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and neat. One of the main reasons we stayed was because of the relaxing hot tub. The staff was very accommodating. It was extremely relaxing and enjoyable as opposed to other stays. I would definitely recommend this location for any kind of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Jan 1, 2011

Could be better

The room was comfortable and fairly new. Housekeeping was not detail oriented. There were peanuts on the floor below the refrigerator door that greeted us upon arrival stayed there for the duration of our stay.The blanket was tossed into the closet rather than being folded. There are many amenities(flat screen TV, well appointed bath,refrigerator, microwave,individual coffee maker,comfy chair with an ottoman, good work desk with free internet) and a good hot breakfast but the hotel needs some fine tuning. We asked for a quiet room and our room faced a 24/7 convenience store. The in room safe opened after repeated tries giving error messages.This hotel has potential but seems to suffer from inadequate staffing. Everyone was nice and accommodating but there needed to be more staff to provide service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go online to print coupons to use at outlets.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne the big guy
Family
Owings Maryland
Dec 9, 2010

Great place to enjoy a restful night

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The King Suite was very comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Red Lobster was terrific!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msmarci
Family
Lima,ny
Nov 22, 2010

great place to stay

hotel was in a good location, close to many things to do and places to eat. breakfast was great with young kids. It would have been better to have more towels and washclothes everyday with out asking each day. But all we had to ask and we received more. I thought there was a pool but there was just a whirlpool that was crowed with young kids all the time, not many adults watching their kids. I would stay there again. It was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of shopping places, but beware of traffic get there early to get a parking spot.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Windsor Locks, CT
Nov 19, 2010

Ideal Location

My friend and I have gone to Lancaster, PA to shop for years now and this was the first time we stayed at the Wingate. It won't be the last! Our room was clean and modern and the bed was wonderful giving us a good nights sleep after a long day of shopping! We'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
telford
Nov 15, 2010

awsum honeymoon stay

the place was great. the management made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we were in short distance for entertainment. and in lancaster there are many attractions.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends together again
Friends
Hatfield, PA & Sutton, MA
Oct 10, 2010

Very nice place to stay

It was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time. Will stay here next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of the smaller stores are closed on Sunday so plan your shopping on Saturdays for these places.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brunswick
Oct 4, 2010

Retired couple trip

Bad weather ' did not get to sight see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reene
Couples
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

This was a wonderful place to stay. Room was beautifully appointed and service was excellent. Location was very good, close to the places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Millers. What a great buffet!

Back to menu Return to top