$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Overnight stay

The staff was very friendly. They explained the hours from checkout as well as breakfast, the gym... See full review

  • Holly C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Good location

This hotel is located close various amenities. The staff was very helpful. We arrived before... See full review

  • Walnic
  • Dec 30, 2014
Lancaster hotel for both work and play
Business travelers and vacationers appreciate the all-inclusive pricing at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country, where there is never a resort fee or communications charge for extras. Comfortable rooms with a separate workspace and a convenient location near many area businesses make the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country the perfect choice for work or play in Lancaster County.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • A 24-hour business center with free copies and faxes
  • Free wired and wireless Internet
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers 70 rooms that all feature a separate workspace and complimentary wired and wireless Internet, local calls and a morning paper. Rooms are equipped with 32-inch televisions with on-demand movies, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. Showers sport Moen Revolution showerheads, while Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers guests a complimentary hot continental breakfast and two restaurants are nearby. A 24-hour sundry shop offers snacks and beverages. Guests can find a fitness center and, for those traveling for business, a meeting space.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (62 mi/99.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lancaster Central Farm Market (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Small meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 20 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirops91
Business
New fairfield Ct
Mar 21, 2011

Wingate in Lancster P

Front desk stff was wonderful and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Looked Great And A Great Price

I recently booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I for a few activities planned around Lancaster. Seeing as it was after the holiday I searched for days for something affordable but reputable. Since Wyndham is a hotel chain I was a bit nervous but it received great reviews and we quickly saw why. The location is convenient (right off a major expressway, close to grocery stores, gas stations) and VERY clean! We checked in quick and easy - the room was spotless, furniture was modern, fridge and micro in the room, it even smelled nice! I've seen a similar look staying at pricier, well known hotels. We didn't utilize the spa or fitness center and slept in past breakfast but for a nice place to stay without fear of bad service or bugs it really fit the bill. We were comfy and satisfied, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maffster
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Wingate Lancaster

We were staying there overnight for a concert. The location was perfect. The room was very clean and neat. One of the main reasons we stayed was because of the relaxing hot tub. The staff was very accommodating. It was extremely relaxing and enjoyable as opposed to other stays. I would definitely recommend this location for any kind of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jan 1, 2011

Could be better

The room was comfortable and fairly new. Housekeeping was not detail oriented. There were peanuts on the floor below the refrigerator door that greeted us upon arrival stayed there for the duration of our stay.The blanket was tossed into the closet rather than being folded. There are many amenities(flat screen TV, well appointed bath,refrigerator, microwave,individual coffee maker,comfy chair with an ottoman, good work desk with free internet) and a good hot breakfast but the hotel needs some fine tuning. We asked for a quiet room and our room faced a 24/7 convenience store. The in room safe opened after repeated tries giving error messages.This hotel has potential but seems to suffer from inadequate staffing. Everyone was nice and accommodating but there needed to be more staff to provide service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go online to print coupons to use at outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne the big guy
Business
Owings Maryland
Dec 9, 2010

Great place to enjoy a restful night

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The King Suite was very comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Red Lobster was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msmarci
Business
Lima,ny
Nov 22, 2010

great place to stay

hotel was in a good location, close to many things to do and places to eat. breakfast was great with young kids. It would have been better to have more towels and washclothes everyday with out asking each day. But all we had to ask and we received more. I thought there was a pool but there was just a whirlpool that was crowed with young kids all the time, not many adults watching their kids. I would stay there again. It was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of shopping places, but beware of traffic get there early to get a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Locks, CT
Nov 19, 2010

Ideal Location

My friend and I have gone to Lancaster, PA to shop for years now and this was the first time we stayed at the Wingate. It won't be the last! Our room was clean and modern and the bed was wonderful giving us a good nights sleep after a long day of shopping! We'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
telford
Nov 15, 2010

awsum honeymoon stay

the place was great. the management made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we were in short distance for entertainment. and in lancaster there are many attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Oct 16, 2010

Beyond Our expectations

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip in the area. Everything was superb, including the spacious lobby, the clean rooms and comfortable beds, the fantastic breakfasts, and the helpful staff. It was ideally located for our visit to the Amish country, where there was lots to see and do, and eat. We thorougly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good place to stay at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends together again
Business
Hatfield, PA & Sutton, MA
Oct 10, 2010

Very nice place to stay

It was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time. Will stay here next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of the smaller stores are closed on Sunday so plan your shopping on Saturdays for these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top