$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Refreshing Getaway !

Another pleasurable stay Wyndham at the Wingate Hotel in Lancaster PA. We were granted an early... See full review

  • DanSea
  • Jul 4, 2014
Great location

Hotel is in great location for Lancaster attractions. Room was clean and comfortable . Continental... See full review

  • DebLR
  • Jun 26, 2014
Lancaster hotel for both work and play
Business travelers and vacationers appreciate the all-inclusive pricing at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country, where there is never a resort fee or communications charge for extras. Comfortable rooms with a separate workspace and a convenient location near many area businesses make the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country the perfect choice for work or play in Lancaster County.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • A 24-hour business center with free copies and faxes
  • Free wired and wireless Internet
  • Fitness center and whirlpool
  • A 100 percent smoke-free facility
Rooms
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers 70 rooms that all feature a separate workspace and complimentary wired and wireless Internet, local calls and a morning paper. Rooms are equipped with 32-inch televisions with on-demand movies, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. Showers sport Moen Revolution showerheads, while Neutrogena amenities grace the vanity at the Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country.
Features
The Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster/PA Dutch Country offers guests a complimentary hot continental breakfast and two restaurants are nearby. A 24-hour sundry shop offers snacks and beverages. Guests can find a fitness center and, for those traveling for business, a meeting space.
Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (62 mi/99.2 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Host Farm Resort Golf Course (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lancaster Central Farm Market (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet throughout
  • Small meeting room can accommodate groups of up to 20 people
  • Complimentary faxes, copying and printing in 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.0303 -76.2326
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor Locks, CT
Nov 19, 2010

Ideal Location

My friend and I have gone to Lancaster, PA to shop for years now and this was the first time we stayed at the Wingate. It won't be the last! Our room was clean and modern and the bed was wonderful giving us a good nights sleep after a long day of shopping! We'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
telford
Nov 15, 2010

awsum honeymoon stay

the place was great. the management made us feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we were in short distance for entertainment. and in lancaster there are many attractions.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Oct 16, 2010

Beyond Our expectations

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week trip in the area. Everything was superb, including the spacious lobby, the clean rooms and comfortable beds, the fantastic breakfasts, and the helpful staff. It was ideally located for our visit to the Amish country, where there was lots to see and do, and eat. We thorougly enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good place to stay at a very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends together again
Hatfield, PA & Sutton, MA
Oct 10, 2010

Very nice place to stay

It was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time. Will stay here next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of the smaller stores are closed on Sunday so plan your shopping on Saturdays for these places.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick
Oct 4, 2010

Retired couple trip

Bad weather ' did not get to sight see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reene
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2010

Great place to stay

This was a wonderful place to stay. Room was beautifully appointed and service was excellent. Location was very good, close to the places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out Millers. What a great buffet!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pgh, PA
Jun 23, 2010

Nice hotel, wish they had a pool!

nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 16, 2010

Great location!

This hotel was centrally located to all the places we were going to be going to while there, shopping, eating, theater, etc. The whole hotel was beautifully decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minah
Portland,Maine
Jun 13, 2010

Great anniversary get away!!!

We went two shows shopped and most important we were able to just relax it was fantastic!!! The breakfast was was great a nice choice of food.The room was beautiful.The housekeeping did a fantastic job, we went out for awhile came back and the room was cleaned.To my recollection this was the best hotel visit we had in a long while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scranton, PA
Jun 6, 2010

beautiful hotel

Hotel was extremely clean and staff was as friendly and professional as can be!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search