$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigJohn21722
Business
Clear Spring, MD
Oct 21, 2012

Getaway for screams

We came up to do the Field of Screams. Enjoyed the stay. The staff was very helpful. Conviently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers resturant

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.M.C.
Business
Smithfield ,Va.
Sep 4, 2012

fun weekend

Very clean ,comfortable room and hotel. Staff friendly. Only change would be to the breakfast-scrambled eggs and a different brand of sausage would be nice. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to check the hours of operation for the stores....many aren't open on Sundays so plan your itinerary around that.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna old bridge nj
Business
Old Bridge New Jersey
Jun 17, 2012

Spotless !!!!!

This is a definite must stay...Clean..Comfortable..the hot breakfast in the morning was very good..hot coffee..english muffins..eggs, Sausage..cereal, fruit, you even get to make your very own Waffle which my husband loved..I would most definitely stay there again..we've stayed in alot of hotels in lancaster but this by far was the best..I just wish that it was alittle cheaper but other than that yes we would def got back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

when visiting Lancaster you have to eat in Good & Plenty on route 896.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.B Daddy
Business
maryland
Jun 14, 2012

The family had a great trip

We stayed here while visiting the local amusement park. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly as well. Its location was key to getting around. We were close to everything and 1 mile from the park. The only downside was that there was no pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longfellow
Business
Lancaster, Pa.
May 28, 2012

hotel review

the room was very nice. Liked the hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 14, 2012

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND I'M AGAIN TREMENDOUSLY SATISFIED. WE HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJJKW
Business
Toms River, NJ
Mar 25, 2012

Better than average for the price.

The room and hotel are very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodatng. Continental breakfast was good. Right on a major highway and next to a Wawa Gas Station so if you want absolute quiet this may not be your place although much quiter than what I thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mari5011
Business
Waterbury, CT, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Place for the Price

I definitely enjoyed my stay at this Wingate, and am booking it for my next trip to the area. Although the area actually smells a little outside, because of local farms and fertilizer (I was told), the location is pretty nice. The outlets are right down the road, and there are many restaurants around. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant/bar in it, which I would have liked, but being so close to them made it easy. The room was great. For once a hotel that doesn't use that outdated maroon color scheme! Really nicely decorated, with a good-sized bathroom, a desk that was actually comfortable to sit and work at, a little bench to sit on when getting dressed, a minifridge and microwave in the room-- basically plenty of space and very comfortable. Four big pillows on both beds made it nice and comfy. The staff was great, and although the breakfast wasn't super, the hotel is right next door to a wawa, where you can get a great breakfast sandwich and coffee, and also next to a dunkin donuts. The jacuzzi and fitness rooms looked nice, but unfortunately I didn't get a chance to try them due to my work schedule. I do wish the jacuzzi hours could be extended a bit so I could relax after working all day. Overall, beautiful hotel, conveniently located, great staff, was perfect for my business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a little bar called Your Place. It has good calzones, and great drink specials. Five guys is also very close by, which has my favorite burgers.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patman
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Hotel Stay

Stay was great. We had a problem with a parking spot that has caused some undercarriage damage to our car.. Management has been in touch and it looks like they will be cooperative. We will keep you posted. Everything else was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This Hotel is the Best in the area. Very Clean. Very close to everything.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warreir
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Business Trip

Great location for my business trip. Overall very satisfied with the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top