$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

3 stars
View map of 2110 Lincoln HWY E, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSea
Business
Sterling, Ma.
Jul 4, 2014

Refreshing Getaway !

Another pleasurable stay Wyndham at the Wingate Hotel in Lancaster PA. We were granted an early check in which is always nice after a long drive, staff was very courteous and helpful the room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of room and the beds were awesome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebLR
Business
New Jersey
Jun 26, 2014

Great location

Hotel is in great location for Lancaster attractions. Room was clean and comfortable . Continental breakfast very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radwyn traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2014

A really good deal

We were in Lancaster for business and were very pleasantly surprised to find this excellent hotel at a most appealing rate. Could not have been happier (well, maybe if the treadmill incline was working...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fireside Tavern!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertha Jo's Mom
Business
Phila. Pa
Nov 11, 2013

Ladies getaway

It was our first stay at Windgate and we are were happy with our choice. It was a perfect locations for our shopping trip.Breakfast was just what we needed to start our day, The staff were very friendly which made us feel at home. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki from Cresson
Business
Cresson, Pennsylvania
Nov 9, 2013

Close to outlets

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely return for another stay in the future. It was only a few minutes away from the outlet mall, which made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many restaurants located within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandee123
Business
Grass Valley, Californi
Nov 2, 2013

Not this time

Older hotel, dirty carpeting. Bathroom needs fixing and updating. Non- professional appearance of staff. Very disappointing. The only thing worthwhile was it was well located to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound theater production excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doris Double Decker
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 22, 2013

New Wingate by Wyndham Hotel- 5 star hotel !

This hotel looked brand new. Our room on the 2nd floor was very nice and quite. The room had a refrigerator, iron and board, microwave, refrigerator, high speed wired and wireless, large queen bed with a business desk and chair as well as a lamp. Very nice hotel close to all that we wanted to do in Lancaster. The best was the hot breakfast each morning. We plan to go back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TONI D WORLD TRAVELER
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Aug 14, 2013

Good Hotel

My experience was really good. But I do have one complaint and that was with housekeeping. They weren't as thorough as they could have been. For example they never change the sheets on the bed and I straighten of the bed they left it that way. Really!!! Also did not clean the tub. Went to take a bath ring around the tub. So housekeeper need to step up a notch or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cwabbit
Business
Piketon, Ohio
Jul 18, 2013

Family Getaway

The price was great the hotel was located in a good location, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only improvement would be better bedding and linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theater! Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bemm
Business
lancaster, pa
Jun 17, 2013

Hasseled at check in

I made the reservation for family members. The hotel insisted on the speaking to me on phone before they were allowed to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top