$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

The Hotel Lancaster

3 stars
26 East Chestnut St., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Can't beat the price

Good old hotel but clean. Worth staying over at that price. See full review

  • Mary of Bay Area
  • Apr 9, 2014
great time

Had a great stay for the night. Everything was perfect See full review

  • qbanqtboi
  • Mar 21, 2014
Welcome to The Hotel Lancaster - Come enjoy our prime Lancaster City location, footsteps from great restaurants, museums, theaters, art galleries and the Lancaster Convention Center. Plus, we are a few minutes from Sight and Sound Theater, great Outlet Shopping and many Amish Experience attractions. Come be our guest! The Hotel Lancaster is the ideal location for group gatherings, business travel and leisurly escapes. Complimentary WIFI and a Lancaster style breakfast buffet are included in our overnight lodging rates.

Hotel Map

40.0412 -76.3052
Area served
Harrisburg, Hershey, Lancaster
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 63.00, MI, S; Lancaster, (LNS), 6.00, MI, N; Harrisburg International, (MDT), 27.00, MI, NW; Philadelphia International, (PHL), 57.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, The Hotel Lancaster is the ideal location for group gatherings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Hotel Lancaster Rooms

Classic Queen Queen
Enjoy our over sized Queen / Queen Classic rooms, ideal for family, business and leisure travelers. Triple sheeting, granite counters and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Comcast TV selections, compact refrigerator, large work desk and comfortable chair.
Classic King
Relax with our over sized Classic King room, ideal for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy our comfortable bedding, triple sheeting, granite counters and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Comcast TV selections, compact refrigerator, large work desk and comfortable chair.
Classic Queen
Relax with our over sized Queen Classic, ideal for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy our comfortable bedding, triple sheeting, granite counters and complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Comcast TV selections, compact refrigerator, large work desk and comfortable chair.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Lancaster

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notreallyfussy
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 26, 2014

Nice location and value

Very pleasant stay at a place that used to be terrible. They've completely refurbished the place, and it's quite nice. Great location for all the things to do in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peggy Mom
Business
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2014

Old and noisy

Needs to do a lot of upgrades. Noisy from outside and hallway morning and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaltimoreOsFan
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 18, 2014

Great Value, Perfect Location

Friends and I stayed here overnight for a weekend cycling event. The hotel is perfectly located downtown, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, parks, etc. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, so there is some construction dust. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Perfect for our needs. The TV in our room was an older tube TV and there was no in room fridge, but for the $$/location, it did not bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoHersheyBears
Business
Baltimore
Aug 6, 2014

Downtown

Great location. Right next to many bars and restuarants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tellus360 is great for concerts and a sweet rooftop bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigar mom
Business
East coast
Jul 22, 2014

The hotel is OK but I will not come back

Generally it is hotel where you can rest, nothing fancy. it is two blocks from the Pen Square which is the center of the town. The free breakfast is good. I was very disappointed when we arrived at 12:30pm which is too early to check in and we were told that we cannot leave our luggage with the hotel. This situation never happened to me before (travel a lot in the States). The front desk man was not helpful and did not want to help. We had to drag our luggage to the restaurant :-( I do not think I should come back to this hotel never!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeeg
Business
Bucks county, Pennsylvania
Jul 21, 2014

Good location, lacking otherwise

The location was great, central to the main attractions of the town. The staff was also very friendly and helpful in guiding us to our destinations. On the other hand, the room was not anything special, even dated (think TV circa 1995). It was clean and served our purposes for one night. Also, the walls were thin and you could hear mostly everything going on in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lau Lau
Business
new york
Jul 19, 2014

very nice stay

The hotel is being redone but the room was very clean,comfortable beds and clean bathroom with nice bath soaps. I was deceived when it said convenient parking. Its in an attached garage ,BUT costs $15.00/day . and every time you go in and out its another $4-$5 bucks. So, in 2 days I spent $40 on parking . The room is reasonably priced so it was still ok, but definitely jacks up the price. Convenient to get around city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right near Rt . 30 which gets you everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No nickname Bill
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 17, 2014

average at best

ask for a wake-up call it never came free breakfast was limited (you could not even call it "continental")

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20th anniversary husband
Business
Virginia
Jun 22, 2014

A+ for downtown; B for Amish weekend

This hotel is working to improve and upgrade, and it shows. The breakfasts are all-local foods. Very good. The toiletries are fresh smelling, but not over spicy. As they improve, the curtains could use upgrading to remove more light from the rooms. Staff are Greta and strive to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Amish Experience. Less commercial than others, and more personal all-around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
German Princess
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Visiting Amish Country

Several small things were disappointing in the beginning when we checked in. The gentleman at the front desk was not very friendly. The closet had only three clothes hangers. There was no soap dish in the bathroom. The bathroom was so small that you had to sqeeze in between the counter and the toilet to close the door. One of the day pillows had a big nasty stain on it. Then we found out that we had to pay $15.00 a day for parking which was not mentioned when we booked the room. If you stay several days it adds up. Breakfast was a joke. We only went down the first day, ate a slice of toast and did not go back. All in all disappointing and we will not go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top