$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on... See full review

  • The Condition
  • Mar 10, 2014
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Hotel Map

40.0309 -76.2315
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2.1

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Reading,Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

Just Plain Terrible !!!

Lot was poorly lit at Night, equipment like a luggage cart was broken & not available, elavator was scary, sheets & blanket were stained & staff at desk while friendly enough was unable to find replacement, non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, walls so thin you could hear things going on in the hallway, came home after being out shopping tried to find something to drink & every soda machine in the hotel was out of order. Best thing about the hotel was the location, close to shopping & most major attractions, came there from the next town over to have a quiet quick getaway weekend, next time I'll spend the extra $$$ for some place nicer,Low low budget at best !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leslie. L
Bayville, New York
Aug 28, 2012

Dont stay here

Staff was friendly enough, but hotel needs major upgrading, old and worn out sheets and towels , rooms were mushy and damp, toilets ran all night, and ahower took 40 mins. to drain between showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
helo
fort campbel, ky
May 31, 2012

Needs help

We checked in and we only had 2 towels in the whole room, we also had less than a quarter of a role of toilet paper total in the room. There was an open condom in the nightstand, and there was many other things missing like shampoo, a dnd sign, information on the hotel, and how to use the phone. The sheets also kept coming off the bed, they didn't seem to fit. I don't know if we got a room they didn't finish cleaning or what, but it definitley needed improvements. The staff did give me things when i asked for them, however, i know they have standards to what goes in each guest room, they really need to be sure that they have each room up to those standards. On the positive its right on the main strip and only a few minutes from downtown, so the location was great, it was even right across from a Wawa which my husband loved. If thay make sure the rooms are properly cleaned and stocked with whats necessary I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stunned
Virginia, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Too much for too little

Staff preoccupied. Staff friendly once they got to you. Staff loud and walls thin. Could hear staff from open window in room carrying on with each other outside. Not all guests keep same hours of sleep. 2 bugs in bathroom, different species! Locked door to outside proped open. Good location, close to everything but WOULD NOT ever stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerriK
Painesville, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Needs improvement

very poor mattress very hard to sleep on and pillows hard, burn marks in pillow case. While we will visit Lancaster again, we will not stay at this motel again. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The staff was friendly enough, they ran out of breakfast and oj before 9am. Love Lancaster, not so much the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moon Twp. Pa
Oct 24, 2010

not bad for price

Needed updated,carpets in room needed scrubbed baddly,water-pressure poor and hot water wasn't very hot for long.a/c was excellent,staff was very polite helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster Pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Super * Lancaster

Front entrance was hardly ever locked. Elevator smelled bad. Breakfast selection was lousy and not enough. One of the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

needs updating

the hotel carpeting was very dirty, elevator door needed repair. there was no lock on the entrance to the first floor hallway from the outside. door was unlocked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the discount centers are a short distance away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search