$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on... See full review

  • The Condition
  • Mar 10, 2014
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0309 -76.2315
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 43
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snew15956
South Fork, PA
Jul 15, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel.

I was not impressed with this hotel. After reading booking I read the reviews from other customers and wished I had booked elsewhere. Room smelled better after I sprayed it with Lysol disenfectant and deoderizer. Hotel is in desperate need of some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cre
Potomac, MD
Aug 9, 2011

Good price, bad experience

I did not have a good experience at Super 8 Lancaster. The room was non-smoker, but smelt like a smoker room. I asked to switch rooms, they said would charge me extra $20.00 because the available room had one extra bed. So, I asked them to spray some smell killer in my room and that would be fine, they did not do it. I slept in a bad smell room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish Country

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted family with kid
ny ny
Aug 26, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

They gave me a choice of 3 rms one worse then the other. I checked in and checked right out!!!! I was not staying with my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom of three let me be
Chester County, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Yuck!

There were stains everywhere! One stain above the bed looked suspiciously like blood! The tub had so much rust, I couldn't get the water to come out the tub spout because the knob was rusted in place. Didn't matter though, I didn't want my kids to sit down in the tub anyway. Ew! There was rust and mold in the bathroom and stains on the walls and holes in the towels. I guess you get what you pay for. Their "breakfast" was pathetic. We had already decided not to eat anything on the property, but I caught a glimpse of it during check out. We didn't miss much. I didn't bother looking around the hotel to see about the other amenities. Had to use the phone to order more towels and felt like I needed to sanitize my ear afterwards. Thick dust and gunk on the phone! Will NOT be staying there again on our yearly trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny and Cris
Bladensburg, MD
Dec 18, 2012

Room smelled of dog

This was a last minute booking. We booked 2 rooms at about 5 pm for that same night. I expected better because it was a Super 8 hotel. That's not a high end chain but we know it to be at least clean and this was a last minute thing. I didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets, but even then I wouldn't have guessed that they rent out all the same rooms to guests with or without pets. When we walked in the room, my 3 year old said "It smells like dog in here". Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy Grandma
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 13, 2009

Super 8 Lancaster

I cannnot completely complained. The hotel had a bed and shower and that its all that it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Ginny
Georgetown, DE
May 15, 2011

Section 8? yea. Motel 8!

We chose this motel for the value, and we got what we paid for...not much. The bed spread was stained and dirty. The blanket had fried food crumbs stuck to it. The sheets, although clean, had stains and holes. I wouldnt think of stepping in the shower and the bathroom floor had someething on it that was akin to grease. The whole room needs serious cleaning and upgrading. If you are looking for cheap, you found it. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, then stay in a better motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles east in severe traffic is Millers. Although the food was good, the selection was poor and the price was kinda high for what they offered. They are banking on their name. Jennie's diner, RT 30, was reasonably priced, and very good. Just not very many seats to be had for the crowd they pull in.

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy Grandma
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 13, 2009

Super 8 Lancaster

I cannnot completely complained. The hotel had a bed and shower and that its all that it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob chris and family
reston, va
Jun 29, 2014

awful hotel experience

The hotel smelled like cigarettes. The front clerk was obviously on meth and there was a barking dog that wouldn't stop all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top