$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
View map of 2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Great trip

We had a very nice time the .hotel was clean and close to our destination See full review

  • Missy
  • Mar 16, 2015
Race Weekend

Great location to get to maple grove raceway. It was very central location to get to gas station... See full review

  • Racer Dad
  • Oct 8, 2014
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 34
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Ginny
Business
Georgetown, DE
May 15, 2011

Section 8? yea. Motel 8!

We chose this motel for the value, and we got what we paid for...not much. The bed spread was stained and dirty. The blanket had fried food crumbs stuck to it. The sheets, although clean, had stains and holes. I wouldnt think of stepping in the shower and the bathroom floor had someething on it that was akin to grease. The whole room needs serious cleaning and upgrading. If you are looking for cheap, you found it. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, then stay in a better motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles east in severe traffic is Millers. Although the food was good, the selection was poor and the price was kinda high for what they offered. They are banking on their name. Jennie's diner, RT 30, was reasonably priced, and very good. Just not very many seats to be had for the crowd they pull in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny and Cris
Business
Bladensburg, MD
Dec 18, 2012

Room smelled of dog

This was a last minute booking. We booked 2 rooms at about 5 pm for that same night. I expected better because it was a Super 8 hotel. That's not a high end chain but we know it to be at least clean and this was a last minute thing. I didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets, but even then I wouldn't have guessed that they rent out all the same rooms to guests with or without pets. When we walked in the room, my 3 year old said "It smells like dog in here". Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom of three let me be
Business
Chester County, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Yuck!

There were stains everywhere! One stain above the bed looked suspiciously like blood! The tub had so much rust, I couldn't get the water to come out the tub spout because the knob was rusted in place. Didn't matter though, I didn't want my kids to sit down in the tub anyway. Ew! There was rust and mold in the bathroom and stains on the walls and holes in the towels. I guess you get what you pay for. Their "breakfast" was pathetic. We had already decided not to eat anything on the property, but I caught a glimpse of it during check out. We didn't miss much. I didn't bother looking around the hotel to see about the other amenities. Had to use the phone to order more towels and felt like I needed to sanitize my ear afterwards. Thick dust and gunk on the phone! Will NOT be staying there again on our yearly trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted family with kid
Business
ny ny
Aug 26, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

They gave me a choice of 3 rms one worse then the other. I checked in and checked right out!!!! I was not staying with my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy Grandma
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 13, 2009

Super 8 Lancaster

I cannnot completely complained. The hotel had a bed and shower and that its all that it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cre
Business
Potomac, MD
Aug 9, 2011

Good price, bad experience

I did not have a good experience at Super 8 Lancaster. The room was non-smoker, but smelt like a smoker room. I asked to switch rooms, they said would charge me extra $20.00 because the available room had one extra bed. So, I asked them to spray some smell killer in my room and that would be fine, they did not do it. I slept in a bad smell room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Amish Country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob chris and family
Business
reston, va
Jun 29, 2014

awful hotel experience

The hotel smelled like cigarettes. The front clerk was obviously on meth and there was a barking dog that wouldn't stop all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snew15956
Business
South Fork, PA
Jul 15, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel.

I was not impressed with this hotel. After reading booking I read the reviews from other customers and wished I had booked elsewhere. Room smelled better after I sprayed it with Lysol disenfectant and deoderizer. Hotel is in desperate need of some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VWalkers
Business
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2014

Dirty Sheets

Check in lady was nice . In the evening when I found bed socks between the sheets plus hair and black specks on the pillow cases ti took the socks ot the front desk. the gentleman at the desk kept repeating "I don't know" to whatever I said. He handed me a bundle of wrinkled sheets with 2 pillow cases for us to change our sheets. Queen or king, he didn't know. No one was there in housekeeping. The sheets were very dingy and didn't really look washed.I certainly would not recommend that Super 8 to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby is the Golden Corral. Delicious!! Plus great shopping at the Tanger Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top