$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
View map of 2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
helo
Business
fort campbel, ky
May 31, 2012

Needs help

We checked in and we only had 2 towels in the whole room, we also had less than a quarter of a role of toilet paper total in the room. There was an open condom in the nightstand, and there was many other things missing like shampoo, a dnd sign, information on the hotel, and how to use the phone. The sheets also kept coming off the bed, they didn't seem to fit. I don't know if we got a room they didn't finish cleaning or what, but it definitley needed improvements. The staff did give me things when i asked for them, however, i know they have standards to what goes in each guest room, they really need to be sure that they have each room up to those standards. On the positive its right on the main strip and only a few minutes from downtown, so the location was great, it was even right across from a Wawa which my husband loved. If thay make sure the rooms are properly cleaned and stocked with whats necessary I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen shurgot
Business
wilmerding pa
Oct 22, 2012

overnight stay family getaway

Hotel needs remodeleed in our romm carpet needed swept wall outlet behind nightstand no cover plate..hallway dim and dreary staff could not get room kjeys to wprk took 1/2 hour to get in room kids eating mcdonalds on hallway floor..very disapointed in rooms again antequated and dirty...after morning shwers shower curtain was wet making entire room smell like mildew....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennsylvania Durtch Country and shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MonalisaNY
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Hotel is good for a short stay in my opinion

Hotel room was pretty spacious and It had (2) queen beds and a refrigerator. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that because of my short stay of (2) nights the room was never cleaned. I complained and was only told to come down and get clean towels. Breakfast was ok and they have fresh coffee in the lobby all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good. It is close to all restaurants and the theater. Also within minutes to the Outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerriK
Business
Painesville, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Needs improvement

very poor mattress very hard to sleep on and pillows hard, burn marks in pillow case. While we will visit Lancaster again, we will not stay at this motel again. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The staff was friendly enough, they ran out of breakfast and oj before 9am. Love Lancaster, not so much the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster Pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Super * Lancaster

Front entrance was hardly ever locked. Elevator smelled bad. Breakfast selection was lousy and not enough. One of the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

It was okay1

The best part was the location. We were close to Bird-in-hand, Intercourse, New Holland, and Strasburg. All were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms daily but the carpet needed a deep clean badly. The mattress was as hard as a rock and because they were covered with plastic they made noise everytime you moved. The toilet made a noise every 30 minutes which was annoying. I have stayed in worse rooms but it was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mennonite Information Center has a guide that will ride in your car and show you the Amish farms and tell you about their way of life. It was very informative and the guide was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Not bad for the money

This hotel was pretty decent for the amount per night. There was some kind of construction going on while I was there, which I think they started too early in the morning, but other than that I don't have any complaints. The rooms were tidy and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moon Twp. Pa
Oct 24, 2010

not bad for price

Needed updated,carpets in room needed scrubbed baddly,water-pressure poor and hot water wasn't very hot for long.a/c was excellent,staff was very polite helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smith Mountain Lake Va
Jun 10, 2011

Not bad for the price

It was not bad for the price. Staff was friendly. It was not a 4 star motel, but good for the price. Very close to shopping and Sight & Sound. When we travel we do not stay in room, just to sleep & shower. So the beds were not bad, but flat pillows. So take your own. It was clean. Bathroom little small. Coffee was bad. But there is a Dunking Dounts right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a GOOD pizza check out Little Sluggers. Very very GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amerryheart
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 5, 2011

Great weekend get-away

Hotel was convenient all the places we were interested in visiting: Visitors Center, Shopping, Sight and Sound were all within short mileage radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Wilderness Tabernacle presentation at the Mennonite Visitors Center. A great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top