$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
View map of 2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen shurgot
Business
wilmerding pa
Oct 22, 2012

overnight stay family getaway

Hotel needs remodeleed in our romm carpet needed swept wall outlet behind nightstand no cover plate..hallway dim and dreary staff could not get room kjeys to wprk took 1/2 hour to get in room kids eating mcdonalds on hallway floor..very disapointed in rooms again antequated and dirty...after morning shwers shower curtain was wet making entire room smell like mildew....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennsylvania Durtch Country and shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MonalisaNY
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Hotel is good for a short stay in my opinion

Hotel room was pretty spacious and It had (2) queen beds and a refrigerator. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that because of my short stay of (2) nights the room was never cleaned. I complained and was only told to come down and get clean towels. Breakfast was ok and they have fresh coffee in the lobby all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good. It is close to all restaurants and the theater. Also within minutes to the Outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Condition
Business
Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on bathroom ceilings, shower curtain rod loose to wall causing curtain to not stay in place, stains in floor, etc are all easily remedied and inexpensive "fixes". These were just some obvious things that staff HAS TO be aware of in their daily doings and care enough to take care of. The other non cost to improve would be customer relations as simple as personality. Be friendly, smile, inviting, caring, etc. The staff was not rude or anything like that but just had an indifference to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerriK
Business
Painesville, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Needs improvement

very poor mattress very hard to sleep on and pillows hard, burn marks in pillow case. While we will visit Lancaster again, we will not stay at this motel again. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The staff was friendly enough, they ran out of breakfast and oj before 9am. Love Lancaster, not so much the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster Pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Super * Lancaster

Front entrance was hardly ever locked. Elevator smelled bad. Breakfast selection was lousy and not enough. One of the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

It was okay1

The best part was the location. We were close to Bird-in-hand, Intercourse, New Holland, and Strasburg. All were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms daily but the carpet needed a deep clean badly. The mattress was as hard as a rock and because they were covered with plastic they made noise everytime you moved. The toilet made a noise every 30 minutes which was annoying. I have stayed in worse rooms but it was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mennonite Information Center has a guide that will ride in your car and show you the Amish farms and tell you about their way of life. It was very informative and the guide was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Ginny
Business
Georgetown, DE
May 15, 2011

Section 8? yea. Motel 8!

We chose this motel for the value, and we got what we paid for...not much. The bed spread was stained and dirty. The blanket had fried food crumbs stuck to it. The sheets, although clean, had stains and holes. I wouldnt think of stepping in the shower and the bathroom floor had someething on it that was akin to grease. The whole room needs serious cleaning and upgrading. If you are looking for cheap, you found it. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, then stay in a better motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles east in severe traffic is Millers. Although the food was good, the selection was poor and the price was kinda high for what they offered. They are banking on their name. Jennie's diner, RT 30, was reasonably priced, and very good. Just not very many seats to be had for the crowd they pull in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leslie. L
Business
Bayville, New York
Aug 28, 2012

Dont stay here

Staff was friendly enough, but hotel needs major upgrading, old and worn out sheets and towels , rooms were mushy and damp, toilets ran all night, and ahower took 40 mins. to drain between showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny and Cris
Business
Bladensburg, MD
Dec 18, 2012

Room smelled of dog

This was a last minute booking. We booked 2 rooms at about 5 pm for that same night. I expected better because it was a Super 8 hotel. That's not a high end chain but we know it to be at least clean and this was a last minute thing. I didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets, but even then I wouldn't have guessed that they rent out all the same rooms to guests with or without pets. When we walked in the room, my 3 year old said "It smells like dog in here". Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top