$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Race Weekend

Great location to get to maple grove raceway. It was very central location to get to gas station... See full review

  • Racer Dad
  • Oct 8, 2014
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MonalisaNY
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Hotel is good for a short stay in my opinion

Hotel room was pretty spacious and It had (2) queen beds and a refrigerator. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that because of my short stay of (2) nights the room was never cleaned. I complained and was only told to come down and get clean towels. Breakfast was ok and they have fresh coffee in the lobby all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good. It is close to all restaurants and the theater. Also within minutes to the Outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Condition
Business
Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on bathroom ceilings, shower curtain rod loose to wall causing curtain to not stay in place, stains in floor, etc are all easily remedied and inexpensive "fixes". These were just some obvious things that staff HAS TO be aware of in their daily doings and care enough to take care of. The other non cost to improve would be customer relations as simple as personality. Be friendly, smile, inviting, caring, etc. The staff was not rude or anything like that but just had an indifference to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerriK
Business
Painesville, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Needs improvement

very poor mattress very hard to sleep on and pillows hard, burn marks in pillow case. While we will visit Lancaster again, we will not stay at this motel again. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The staff was friendly enough, they ran out of breakfast and oj before 9am. Love Lancaster, not so much the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster Pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Super * Lancaster

Front entrance was hardly ever locked. Elevator smelled bad. Breakfast selection was lousy and not enough. One of the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

It was okay1

The best part was the location. We were close to Bird-in-hand, Intercourse, New Holland, and Strasburg. All were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms daily but the carpet needed a deep clean badly. The mattress was as hard as a rock and because they were covered with plastic they made noise everytime you moved. The toilet made a noise every 30 minutes which was annoying. I have stayed in worse rooms but it was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mennonite Information Center has a guide that will ride in your car and show you the Amish farms and tell you about their way of life. It was very informative and the guide was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Ginny
Business
Georgetown, DE
May 15, 2011

Section 8? yea. Motel 8!

We chose this motel for the value, and we got what we paid for...not much. The bed spread was stained and dirty. The blanket had fried food crumbs stuck to it. The sheets, although clean, had stains and holes. I wouldnt think of stepping in the shower and the bathroom floor had someething on it that was akin to grease. The whole room needs serious cleaning and upgrading. If you are looking for cheap, you found it. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, then stay in a better motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles east in severe traffic is Millers. Although the food was good, the selection was poor and the price was kinda high for what they offered. They are banking on their name. Jennie's diner, RT 30, was reasonably priced, and very good. Just not very many seats to be had for the crowd they pull in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leslie. L
Business
Bayville, New York
Aug 28, 2012

Dont stay here

Staff was friendly enough, but hotel needs major upgrading, old and worn out sheets and towels , rooms were mushy and damp, toilets ran all night, and ahower took 40 mins. to drain between showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny and Cris
Business
Bladensburg, MD
Dec 18, 2012

Room smelled of dog

This was a last minute booking. We booked 2 rooms at about 5 pm for that same night. I expected better because it was a Super 8 hotel. That's not a high end chain but we know it to be at least clean and this was a last minute thing. I didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets, but even then I wouldn't have guessed that they rent out all the same rooms to guests with or without pets. When we walked in the room, my 3 year old said "It smells like dog in here". Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ticked off travlers
Business
upstate NY
Mar 19, 2013

shopping time

the only thing good I can say about this place is that it is close to the outlets. The place had a horrible smell. The room dd not have towels, wash clothes or toilet paper. When I called down to the front desk to have house keeping bring us some. I was told that house keeping would start cleaning at 10am if I wanted the stuff before then I would have to go to the front desk and get them. On one night someone was having a party on the same floor that we were on. people were drinking and running up and down the hall. At about 2:30am we finally got someone to answer the phone at the front desk and told them what was going on, they told us to handle it ourselves that was not there job. Other people on the floor had tried to get them to keep the noise down but it did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top