$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on... See full review

  • The Condition
  • Mar 10, 2014
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Hotel Map

40.0309 -76.2315
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pastortim
Akron, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a great location to access other services such as shopping, restaurants, fueling, late night snack etc. The continental breakfast was more than adequate - seating area was strained at times due to a filled motel, but the $ saved by eating there outweighed any other comfort concerns for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasboard is not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pastortim
Akron, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a great location to access other services such as shopping, restaurants, fueling, late night snack etc. The continental breakfast was more than adequate - seating area was strained at times due to a filled motel, but the $ saved by eating there outweighed any other comfort concerns for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasboard is not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amerryheart
Baltimore, MD
Aug 5, 2011

Great weekend get-away

Hotel was convenient all the places we were interested in visiting: Visitors Center, Shopping, Sight and Sound were all within short mileage radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Wilderness Tabernacle presentation at the Mennonite Visitors Center. A great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Not bad for the money

This hotel was pretty decent for the amount per night. There was some kind of construction going on while I was there, which I think they started too early in the morning, but other than that I don't have any complaints. The rooms were tidy and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moon Twp. Pa
Oct 24, 2010

not bad for price

Needed updated,carpets in room needed scrubbed baddly,water-pressure poor and hot water wasn't very hot for long.a/c was excellent,staff was very polite helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smith Mountain Lake Va
Jun 10, 2011

Not bad for the price

It was not bad for the price. Staff was friendly. It was not a 4 star motel, but good for the price. Very close to shopping and Sight & Sound. When we travel we do not stay in room, just to sleep & shower. So the beds were not bad, but flat pillows. So take your own. It was clean. Bathroom little small. Coffee was bad. But there is a Dunking Dounts right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a GOOD pizza check out Little Sluggers. Very very GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerriK
Painesville, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Needs improvement

very poor mattress very hard to sleep on and pillows hard, burn marks in pillow case. While we will visit Lancaster again, we will not stay at this motel again. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness. The staff was friendly enough, they ran out of breakfast and oj before 9am. Love Lancaster, not so much the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

It was okay1

The best part was the location. We were close to Bird-in-hand, Intercourse, New Holland, and Strasburg. All were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms daily but the carpet needed a deep clean badly. The mattress was as hard as a rock and because they were covered with plastic they made noise everytime you moved. The toilet made a noise every 30 minutes which was annoying. I have stayed in worse rooms but it was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mennonite Information Center has a guide that will ride in your car and show you the Amish farms and tell you about their way of life. It was very informative and the guide was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Condition
Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on bathroom ceilings, shower curtain rod loose to wall causing curtain to not stay in place, stains in floor, etc are all easily remedied and inexpensive "fixes". These were just some obvious things that staff HAS TO be aware of in their daily doings and care enough to take care of. The other non cost to improve would be customer relations as simple as personality. Be friendly, smile, inviting, caring, etc. The staff was not rude or anything like that but just had an indifference to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tweety Diva
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Fits a Traveling workers needs for a one night stay

I would only stay at this place for one night. In order to be a long stay a hotel must of a microwave and a fridge and a iron. These are musts for most travelers they should invest in some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen shurgot
wilmerding pa
Oct 22, 2012

overnight stay family getaway

Hotel needs remodeleed in our romm carpet needed swept wall outlet behind nightstand no cover plate..hallway dim and dreary staff could not get room kjeys to wprk took 1/2 hour to get in room kids eating mcdonalds on hallway floor..very disapointed in rooms again antequated and dirty...after morning shwers shower curtain was wet making entire room smell like mildew....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennsylvania Durtch Country and shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search