$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
View map of 2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Great trip

We had a very nice time the .hotel was clean and close to our destination See full review

  • Missy
  • Mar 16, 2015
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

★★
$52
3.1 / 5 58 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 155 reviews
★★
$53
2.2 / 5 34 reviews
$64
2.8 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$53
2.5 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$74
2.8 / 5 81 reviews
★★
$65
2.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$64
2.4 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 31
Amenities:
1.6
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.4

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas M.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Family team.

Worst hotel iv ever stayed in. Smelled horrible. Moldy. Bed was gross. Breakfast terrible. Never again at super eight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VWalkers
Family
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2014

Dirty Sheets

Check in lady was nice . In the evening when I found bed socks between the sheets plus hair and black specks on the pillow cases ti took the socks ot the front desk. the gentleman at the desk kept repeating "I don't know" to whatever I said. He handed me a bundle of wrinkled sheets with 2 pillow cases for us to change our sheets. Queen or king, he didn't know. No one was there in housekeeping. The sheets were very dingy and didn't really look washed.I certainly would not recommend that Super 8 to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby is the Golden Corral. Delicious!! Plus great shopping at the Tanger Outlets.

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snew15956
Family
South Fork, PA
Jul 15, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel.

I was not impressed with this hotel. After reading booking I read the reviews from other customers and wished I had booked elsewhere. Room smelled better after I sprayed it with Lysol disenfectant and deoderizer. Hotel is in desperate need of some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob chris and family
Family
reston, va
Jun 29, 2014

awful hotel experience

The hotel smelled like cigarettes. The front clerk was obviously on meth and there was a barking dog that wouldn't stop all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted family with kid
Family
ny ny
Aug 26, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

They gave me a choice of 3 rms one worse then the other. I checked in and checked right out!!!! I was not staying with my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom of three let me be
Family
Chester County, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Yuck!

There were stains everywhere! One stain above the bed looked suspiciously like blood! The tub had so much rust, I couldn't get the water to come out the tub spout because the knob was rusted in place. Didn't matter though, I didn't want my kids to sit down in the tub anyway. Ew! There was rust and mold in the bathroom and stains on the walls and holes in the towels. I guess you get what you pay for. Their "breakfast" was pathetic. We had already decided not to eat anything on the property, but I caught a glimpse of it during check out. We didn't miss much. I didn't bother looking around the hotel to see about the other amenities. Had to use the phone to order more towels and felt like I needed to sanitize my ear afterwards. Thick dust and gunk on the phone! Will NOT be staying there again on our yearly trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny and Cris
Family
Bladensburg, MD
Dec 18, 2012

Room smelled of dog

This was a last minute booking. We booked 2 rooms at about 5 pm for that same night. I expected better because it was a Super 8 hotel. That's not a high end chain but we know it to be at least clean and this was a last minute thing. I didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets, but even then I wouldn't have guessed that they rent out all the same rooms to guests with or without pets. When we walked in the room, my 3 year old said "It smells like dog in here". Very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen shurgot
Family
wilmerding pa
Oct 22, 2012

overnight stay family getaway

Hotel needs remodeleed in our romm carpet needed swept wall outlet behind nightstand no cover plate..hallway dim and dreary staff could not get room kjeys to wprk took 1/2 hour to get in room kids eating mcdonalds on hallway floor..very disapointed in rooms again antequated and dirty...after morning shwers shower curtain was wet making entire room smell like mildew....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennsylvania Durtch Country and shopping close by

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Family
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pastortim
Family
Akron, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a great location to access other services such as shopping, restaurants, fueling, late night snack etc. The continental breakfast was more than adequate - seating area was strained at times due to a filled motel, but the $ saved by eating there outweighed any other comfort concerns for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasboard is not to be missed!

Back to menu Return to top