$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on... See full review

  • The Condition
  • Mar 10, 2014
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Hotel Map

40.0309 -76.2315
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pastortim
Akron, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a great location to access other services such as shopping, restaurants, fueling, late night snack etc. The continental breakfast was more than adequate - seating area was strained at times due to a filled motel, but the $ saved by eating there outweighed any other comfort concerns for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasboard is not to be missed!

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amerryheart
Baltimore, MD
Aug 5, 2011

Great weekend get-away

Hotel was convenient all the places we were interested in visiting: Visitors Center, Shopping, Sight and Sound were all within short mileage radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Wilderness Tabernacle presentation at the Mennonite Visitors Center. A great experience!

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smith Mountain Lake Va
Jun 10, 2011

Not bad for the price

It was not bad for the price. Staff was friendly. It was not a 4 star motel, but good for the price. Very close to shopping and Sight & Sound. When we travel we do not stay in room, just to sleep & shower. So the beds were not bad, but flat pillows. So take your own. It was clean. Bathroom little small. Coffee was bad. But there is a Dunking Dounts right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a GOOD pizza check out Little Sluggers. Very very GOOD

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Ginny
Georgetown, DE
May 15, 2011

Section 8? yea. Motel 8!

We chose this motel for the value, and we got what we paid for...not much. The bed spread was stained and dirty. The blanket had fried food crumbs stuck to it. The sheets, although clean, had stains and holes. I wouldnt think of stepping in the shower and the bathroom floor had someething on it that was akin to grease. The whole room needs serious cleaning and upgrading. If you are looking for cheap, you found it. If you are looking for clean and comfortable, then stay in a better motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles east in severe traffic is Millers. Although the food was good, the selection was poor and the price was kinda high for what they offered. They are banking on their name. Jennie's diner, RT 30, was reasonably priced, and very good. Just not very many seats to be had for the crowd they pull in.

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, PA
Nov 28, 2010

Not bad for the money

This hotel was pretty decent for the amount per night. There was some kind of construction going on while I was there, which I think they started too early in the morning, but other than that I don't have any complaints. The rooms were tidy and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moon Twp. Pa
Oct 24, 2010

not bad for price

Needed updated,carpets in room needed scrubbed baddly,water-pressure poor and hot water wasn't very hot for long.a/c was excellent,staff was very polite helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy Grandma
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 13, 2009

Super 8 Lancaster

I cannnot completely complained. The hotel had a bed and shower and that its all that it had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaime, unhappy shopper!!
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 10, 2009

NEVER AGAIN!

there was no pool, room was dirty, carpet stained, blankets were dirty and had holes in them, the bathroom was small, the air conditioner was noisy and smelly when it was on, the room had a very bad odor to it (mildew/feet/smoke), i requested a non smoking room and we were in a smoking room. there was something spilled behind the refridgerator and it looked like it wasnt ever attempted to be cleaned. the hallways were smelly and no had no a/c. Never would recomend this place ever. it was independently owned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for shopping at the outlets...

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Aug 9, 2009

It was okay1

The best part was the location. We were close to Bird-in-hand, Intercourse, New Holland, and Strasburg. All were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms daily but the carpet needed a deep clean badly. The mattress was as hard as a rock and because they were covered with plastic they made noise everytime you moved. The toilet made a noise every 30 minutes which was annoying. I have stayed in worse rooms but it was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mennonite Information Center has a guide that will ride in your car and show you the Amish farms and tell you about their way of life. It was very informative and the guide was very nice.

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster Pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Super * Lancaster

Front entrance was hardly ever locked. Elevator smelled bad. Breakfast selection was lousy and not enough. One of the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 28, 2007

needs updating

the hotel carpeting was very dirty, elevator door needed repair. there was no lock on the entrance to the first floor hallway from the outside. door was unlocked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the discount centers are a short distance away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search