$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
32 reviews
Race Weekend

Great location to get to maple grove raceway. It was very central location to get to gas station... See full review

  • Racer Dad
  • Oct 8, 2014
Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a... See full review

  • pastortim
  • Nov 28, 2011
The Super 8 Lancaster, PA is the closest location to Amish Country, and centrally located for a great vacation or business trip. You can enjoy a evening at the Sight and Sound Theatre or The American Music Theatre. There are many sights to see including the Amish Farm, Dutch Wonderland and don't miss the great deals at Tangier and Rock vale Outlets. Gettysburg and Hershey PA are only about 45 miles drive as well. Choose any of our comfortable rooms with either 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds or a Suite including a 25 Inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Plus Breakfast Daily. Also all rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Hair dryers, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios, Cots, Cribs, Coffee Maker, Microwaves and Refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your Truck or REV as well

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.5

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MonalisaNY
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Hotel is good for a short stay in my opinion

Hotel room was pretty spacious and It had (2) queen beds and a refrigerator. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like was that because of my short stay of (2) nights the room was never cleaned. I complained and was only told to come down and get clean towels. Breakfast was ok and they have fresh coffee in the lobby all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is pretty good. It is close to all restaurants and the theater. Also within minutes to the Outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephen shurgot
Business
wilmerding pa
Oct 22, 2012

overnight stay family getaway

Hotel needs remodeleed in our romm carpet needed swept wall outlet behind nightstand no cover plate..hallway dim and dreary staff could not get room kjeys to wprk took 1/2 hour to get in room kids eating mcdonalds on hallway floor..very disapointed in rooms again antequated and dirty...after morning shwers shower curtain was wet making entire room smell like mildew....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennsylvania Durtch Country and shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leslie. L
Business
Bayville, New York
Aug 28, 2012

Dont stay here

Staff was friendly enough, but hotel needs major upgrading, old and worn out sheets and towels , rooms were mushy and damp, toilets ran all night, and ahower took 40 mins. to drain between showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy444
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Nasty, Nasty, Nasty!!

This place is nasty! Where do I start...the rooms are dirty and the bedding is disguisting! The place smells like chemicals and they checked other people into our room after we were already in our room and people actually used their key to walk in on us!! I personally witnessed what appeared to be some illegal activities happening in the back of the motel. I actually left there at 10:00 at night and went to another Hotel!!!!!!!!!! Don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
helo
Business
fort campbel, ky
May 31, 2012

Needs help

We checked in and we only had 2 towels in the whole room, we also had less than a quarter of a role of toilet paper total in the room. There was an open condom in the nightstand, and there was many other things missing like shampoo, a dnd sign, information on the hotel, and how to use the phone. The sheets also kept coming off the bed, they didn't seem to fit. I don't know if we got a room they didn't finish cleaning or what, but it definitley needed improvements. The staff did give me things when i asked for them, however, i know they have standards to what goes in each guest room, they really need to be sure that they have each room up to those standards. On the positive its right on the main strip and only a few minutes from downtown, so the location was great, it was even right across from a Wawa which my husband loved. If thay make sure the rooms are properly cleaned and stocked with whats necessary I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJ Train Traveler
Business
New Jersey
May 7, 2012

May 2012 Stay

Hotel public space was generally worn and not well cleaned. Room was OK, but tub did not drain well and people were obviously smoking in no-smoking rooms. Free breakfast is a joke. Go to Friendly's across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's has a good breakfast and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tweety Diva
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Fits a Traveling workers needs for a one night stay

I would only stay at this place for one night. In order to be a long stay a hotel must of a microwave and a fridge and a iron. These are musts for most travelers they should invest in some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pastortim
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Holiday Weekend

For us, the location was ideal as it allowed us to be close to our family while also being the a great location to access other services such as shopping, restaurants, fueling, late night snack etc. The continental breakfast was more than adequate - seating area was strained at times due to a filled motel, but the $ saved by eating there outweighed any other comfort concerns for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple Smorgasboard is not to be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stunned
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Too much for too little

Staff preoccupied. Staff friendly once they got to you. Staff loud and walls thin. Could hear staff from open window in room carrying on with each other outside. Not all guests keep same hours of sleep. 2 bugs in bathroom, different species! Locked door to outside proped open. Good location, close to everything but WOULD NOT ever stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kaki
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Not Good

This hotel has that outdated and not well taken care of look. Blanket had pills and cigarette burns in them. I had asked for a smoke free room but it was quite obvious that people smoked in this room because of the faint smell. The carpet felt like it had some weird film on it so did not want to walk around barefoot. Walls are very thin, you can hear everything. The only upswing was the staff was very friendly. Luckily I only had to stay one night. If it had been more I would have asked for a refund and gone somewhere else. In this case you really do get what you pay for...cheap rate....cheap room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into shopping, there are tons of outlets within a short distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top