$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Super 8 Lancaster PA

2 stars
View map of 2129 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Great trip

We had a very nice time the .hotel was clean and close to our destination See full review

  • Missy
  • Mar 16, 2015
Race Weekend

Great location to get to maple grove raceway. It was very central location to get to gas station... See full review

  • Racer Dad
  • Oct 8, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lancaster PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lancaster PA

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great trip

We had a very nice time the .hotel was clean and close to our destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VWalkers
Business
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2014

Dirty Sheets

Check in lady was nice . In the evening when I found bed socks between the sheets plus hair and black specks on the pillow cases ti took the socks ot the front desk. the gentleman at the desk kept repeating "I don't know" to whatever I said. He handed me a bundle of wrinkled sheets with 2 pillow cases for us to change our sheets. Queen or king, he didn't know. No one was there in housekeeping. The sheets were very dingy and didn't really look washed.I certainly would not recommend that Super 8 to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby is the Golden Corral. Delicious!! Plus great shopping at the Tanger Outlets.

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racer Dad
Business
Salt Lake City, Uath
Oct 8, 2014

Race Weekend

Great location to get to maple grove raceway. It was very central location to get to gas station and family restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snew15956
Business
South Fork, PA
Jul 15, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel.

I was not impressed with this hotel. After reading booking I read the reviews from other customers and wished I had booked elsewhere. Room smelled better after I sprayed it with Lysol disenfectant and deoderizer. Hotel is in desperate need of some updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob chris and family
Business
reston, va
Jun 29, 2014

awful hotel experience

The hotel smelled like cigarettes. The front clerk was obviously on meth and there was a barking dog that wouldn't stop all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Condition
Business
Maryland
Mar 10, 2014

Cornholers weekend

Price in this case was definitely you get what you pay for but didn't need to be that way. Mold on bathroom ceilings, shower curtain rod loose to wall causing curtain to not stay in place, stains in floor, etc are all easily remedied and inexpensive "fixes". These were just some obvious things that staff HAS TO be aware of in their daily doings and care enough to take care of. The other non cost to improve would be customer relations as simple as personality. Be friendly, smile, inviting, caring, etc. The staff was not rude or anything like that but just had an indifference to the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Business
Reading,Pa.
Mar 3, 2014

Just Plain Terrible !!!

Lot was poorly lit at Night, equipment like a luggage cart was broken & not available, elavator was scary, sheets & blanket were stained & staff at desk while friendly enough was unable to find replacement, non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, walls so thin you could hear things going on in the hallway, came home after being out shopping tried to find something to drink & every soda machine in the hotel was out of order. Best thing about the hotel was the location, close to shopping & most major attractions, came there from the next town over to have a quiet quick getaway weekend, next time I'll spend the extra $$$ for some place nicer,Low low budget at best !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted family with kid
Business
ny ny
Aug 26, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

They gave me a choice of 3 rms one worse then the other. I checked in and checked right out!!!! I was not staying with my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom of three let me be
Business
Chester County, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Yuck!

There were stains everywhere! One stain above the bed looked suspiciously like blood! The tub had so much rust, I couldn't get the water to come out the tub spout because the knob was rusted in place. Didn't matter though, I didn't want my kids to sit down in the tub anyway. Ew! There was rust and mold in the bathroom and stains on the walls and holes in the towels. I guess you get what you pay for. Their "breakfast" was pathetic. We had already decided not to eat anything on the property, but I caught a glimpse of it during check out. We didn't miss much. I didn't bother looking around the hotel to see about the other amenities. Had to use the phone to order more towels and felt like I needed to sanitize my ear afterwards. Thick dust and gunk on the phone! Will NOT be staying there again on our yearly trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lancaster PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ticked off travlers
Business
upstate NY
Mar 19, 2013

shopping time

the only thing good I can say about this place is that it is close to the outlets. The place had a horrible smell. The room dd not have towels, wash clothes or toilet paper. When I called down to the front desk to have house keeping bring us some. I was told that house keeping would start cleaning at 10am if I wanted the stuff before then I would have to go to the front desk and get them. On one night someone was having a party on the same floor that we were on. people were drinking and running up and down the hall. At about 2:30am we finally got someone to answer the phone at the front desk and told them what was going on, they told us to handle it ourselves that was not there job. Other people on the floor had tried to get them to keep the noise down but it did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top