$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1 star
2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2009
GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2009
Simple accommodations make Lancaster visits affordable
Formerly known as the Rodeway Inn Italian Villa, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers guests modestly equipped accommodations and thoughtful extras like an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, free parking and Internet access all for a budget-pleasing price.  Convenient to the most popular attractions in Lancaster, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country leaves guests with money to spend on family fun and outlet shopping.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
At the Rodeway Inn Amish Country, the 57 rooms are simply outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker.  Some rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.
Features
Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.7 mi/97.1 km)
Attractions
  • Lancaster Host Resort Golf Course (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Kettle Kitchen Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Fax and copy service at front desk

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2086
Nearby airports
Lancaster Arpt, (LNS), 10.00, MI, W; Harrisburg Intl. Arpt., (MDT), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Lincoln Hwy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Amish Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canine Lover
Acushnet, Ma
Jul 10, 2014

Hot Air Balloon Vacation!

Awesome locale in the middle of everything from eateries to shopping and close enough to Bird In Hand for our balloon flight! Central to all and a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the outlets!!!

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 5, 2010

We were decieved by the photos...

We were deceived by the photos and the virtual tour of this "Motel" on [...], especially the Restaurant photos! When we arrived we were curious to see the Restaurant and the answer was "The restaurants is closed!" Well, it be open tomorrow, right? The answer was "No, it's never been open! it's closed all the time!". Then we asked why photos are posted on [...] Virtual Tour? The answer was "Oh, are they still there? we've been asking [...] to remove these photos for the past three years, and they never did!" (Yeh really). The reception staff lacks the basic skills of treating the guests! We felt like being in a Marine base in the middle of the war! The hallway is smelly, hot and full of bugs! This is a Motel not a Hotel! I'm really puzzled by the guests who gave a more than one star rating!!! We decided to cancel the booking and go to a different hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DIENNER'S COUNTRY RESTAURANT

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 5, 2010

We were decieved by the photos...

We were deceived by the photos and the virtual tour of this "Motel" on [...], especially the Restaurant photos! When we arrived we were curious to see the Restaurant and the answer was "The restaurants is closed!" Well, it be open tomorrow, right? The answer was "No, it's never been open! it's closed all the time!". Then we asked why photos are posted on [...] Virtual Tour? The answer was "Oh, are they still there? we've been asking [...] to remove these photos for the past three years, and they never did!" (Yeh really). The reception staff lacks the basic skills of treating the guests! We felt like being in a Marine base in the middle of the war! The hallway is smelly, hot and full of bugs! This is a Motel not a Hotel! I'm really puzzled by the guests who gave a more than one star rating!!! We decided to cancel the booking and go to a different hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DIENNER'S COUNTRY RESTAURANT

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster,PA
Dec 6, 2009

GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She checked me in and told me where my room was. Upon entering the room I thought to myself WOW what a deal! The rooom was gorgeous. Everything was spotless. I am so impressed with my stay here I am planning on coming back the end of Dec. Thank you for the best experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster,PA
Dec 6, 2009

GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She checked me in and told me where my room was. Upon entering the room I thought to myself WOW what a deal! The rooom was gorgeous. Everything was spotless. I am so impressed with my stay here I am planning on coming back the end of Dec. Thank you for the best experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Monroe, NY
Nov 8, 2009

Shop till you drop!

We went for the inexpensive one nighter. We go to Lancaster to shop for Xmas and just need a place to get some rest and take a shower. Nothing fancy but serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bargains and good food and activities. We go every year.

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Monroe, NY
Nov 8, 2009

Shop till you drop!

We went for the inexpensive one nighter. We go to Lancaster to shop for Xmas and just need a place to get some rest and take a shower. Nothing fancy but serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bargains and good food and activities. We go every year.

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Endicott, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Good place could be great if it was.....

Okay place to stay, which could be a GREAT place to stay, if only the rooms were cleaner. Great location for hitting all that the Lancaster area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Endicott, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Good place could be great if it was.....

Okay place to stay, which could be a GREAT place to stay, if only the rooms were cleaner. Great location for hitting all that the Lancaster area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Oct 4, 2009

Nice, Quiet & Centrally Located

If you're only looking for a place to sleep that's clean and centrally located, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice size, clean rooms near to all attractions. cable tv and free internet access included

Back to menu Return to top