$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1 star
View map of 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2009
Quiet spot in a busy area

The room was clean and tidy. Surprisingly quiet for the busy highway it is located on. Behind the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2009

Formerly known as the Rodeway Inn Italian Villa, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers guests modestly equipped accommodations and thoughtful extras like an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, free parking and Internet access all for a budget-pleasing price.  Convenient to the most popular attractions in Lancaster, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country leaves guests with money to spend on family fun and outlet shopping.

Rooms

At the Rodeway Inn Amish Country, the 57 rooms are simply outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker.  Some rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.

Property features

Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • Lancaster Host Resort Golf Course (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Kettle Kitchen Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Fax and copy service at front desk
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.7 mi/97.1 km)
Policies

Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Amish Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs.Butters
Business
Medford, NY
Nov 17, 2014

the place is a DUMP!!!!

terrible place....never go back...do NOT reccommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bratiebe
Business
Huntington, IN
Jul 28, 2014

Could have been better

The room itself wasn't to bad, but the hotel itself is in need of lots of repair. Paint peeling, door jam had looked as though the room might have been broken into. I would not recommend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canine Lover
Business
Acushnet, Ma
Jul 10, 2014

Hot Air Balloon Vacation!

Awesome locale in the middle of everything from eateries to shopping and close enough to Bird In Hand for our balloon flight! Central to all and a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the outlets!!!

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2010

We were decieved by the photos...

We were deceived by the photos and the virtual tour of this "Motel" on [...], especially the Restaurant photos! When we arrived we were curious to see the Restaurant and the answer was "The restaurants is closed!" Well, it be open tomorrow, right? The answer was "No, it's never been open! it's closed all the time!". Then we asked why photos are posted on [...] Virtual Tour? The answer was "Oh, are they still there? we've been asking [...] to remove these photos for the past three years, and they never did!" (Yeh really). The reception staff lacks the basic skills of treating the guests! We felt like being in a Marine base in the middle of the war! The hallway is smelly, hot and full of bugs! This is a Motel not a Hotel! I'm really puzzled by the guests who gave a more than one star rating!!! We decided to cancel the booking and go to a different hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DIENNER'S COUNTRY RESTAURANT

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster,PA
Dec 6, 2009

GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She checked me in and told me where my room was. Upon entering the room I thought to myself WOW what a deal! The rooom was gorgeous. Everything was spotless. I am so impressed with my stay here I am planning on coming back the end of Dec. Thank you for the best experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Business
Monroe, NY
Nov 8, 2009

Shop till you drop!

We went for the inexpensive one nighter. We go to Lancaster to shop for Xmas and just need a place to get some rest and take a shower. Nothing fancy but serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bargains and good food and activities. We go every year.

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Endicott, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Good place could be great if it was.....

Okay place to stay, which could be a GREAT place to stay, if only the rooms were cleaner. Great location for hitting all that the Lancaster area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 4, 2009

Nice, Quiet & Centrally Located

If you're only looking for a place to sleep that's clean and centrally located, then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice size, clean rooms near to all attractions. cable tv and free internet access included

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 28, 2009

place to sleep, excellent staff

Horrible continential breakfast!! bagels were stale, coffee was like drinking colored water. Best to eat breakfast out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff gaves us an Excellent Resturant to eat at. Japanese-Delicious-Teppan

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 29, 2009

Nice place - near everything!

good night's rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top