$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1 star
2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
GREAT BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

The first experience was check in and what a wonderful lady she was. Very nice and friendly. She... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2009
Quiet spot in a busy area

The room was clean and tidy. Surprisingly quiet for the busy highway it is located on. Behind the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2009
Simple accommodations make Lancaster visits affordable
Formerly known as the Rodeway Inn Italian Villa, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers guests modestly equipped accommodations and thoughtful extras like an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, free parking and Internet access all for a budget-pleasing price.  Convenient to the most popular attractions in Lancaster, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country leaves guests with money to spend on family fun and outlet shopping.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
At the Rodeway Inn Amish Country, the 57 rooms are simply outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker.  Some rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.
Features
Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.7 mi/97.1 km)
Attractions
  • Lancaster Host Resort Golf Course (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Kettle Kitchen Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Fax and copy service at front desk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Amish Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Giolam
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Aug 7, 2009

Won't stay there again

The rooms leave a lot to be desired. Bathroom was dirty and old. Rugs were wet either because the refrigerator leaked or something else. The resturant was closed as was the night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick,NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Not my idea of a Italian Villa

I would put this hotel in the category of a bad dream.Musty smells in the hallway. Needs alot of upgrading work. Will I go back? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2009

Not so good.

It was old and outdated. It was dirty and the ceiling was falling down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2010

We were decieved by the photos...

We were deceived by the photos and the virtual tour of this "Motel" on [...], especially the Restaurant photos! When we arrived we were curious to see the Restaurant and the answer was "The restaurants is closed!" Well, it be open tomorrow, right? The answer was "No, it's never been open! it's closed all the time!". Then we asked why photos are posted on [...] Virtual Tour? The answer was "Oh, are they still there? we've been asking [...] to remove these photos for the past three years, and they never did!" (Yeh really). The reception staff lacks the basic skills of treating the guests! We felt like being in a Marine base in the middle of the war! The hallway is smelly, hot and full of bugs! This is a Motel not a Hotel! I'm really puzzled by the guests who gave a more than one star rating!!! We decided to cancel the booking and go to a different hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DIENNER'S COUNTRY RESTAURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs.Butters
Business
Medford, NY
Nov 17, 2014

the place is a DUMP!!!!

terrible place....never go back...do NOT reccommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LynnieC
Business
Carlisle, PA
Jun 12, 2010

ok for the money

Really, the only drawback was the regulation of the water temp in the shower. Other than that, it was exactly as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zingara
Business
Ashburn, VA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

A place to sleep

The positives: friendly staff, clean room, central location, wi-fi and great TV. Typical breakfast choices for an inexpensive motel...bagels, pastries, coffee, oj. The room does have a coffee maker; unfortunately ours didn't work. Beds were decent. Negatives. The two biggest complaints is that though we were in a non-smoking room, the gentleman/room below us was not. The smell of smoke hit us hard every time we entered our room. The second complaint is the water temperature of the shower. It was extremely inconsistent. It went from perfect to burning hot to freezing, and back again! Very frustrating when half your shower is spent trying to re-adjust the water temp!! Now under the "you get what you pay for" saying: we did miss a fridge and microwave not being in our room. We had to trash quite a few leftovers because we had no place to keep them "fresh." And this motel is in LANCASTER, PA...not Langhorne! It's on Lincoln Hwy East, NOT East Lincoln Hwy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have young boys, you should check out the PA railroad museum, dining car, and toy train museum in Strasburg. Also the Rough and Tumble outdoor museum on Rt 30 around Kinzers, PA. (GREAT country primitive store right before it is Grandma's Attic. Not mass produced cr**) If you don't mind the drive (about an hour), the Please Touch museum in Philly is a MUST for kids between 3-7! It's a FUN, educational museum. And it's not in the busy "heart" of the city, so it's fairly easy to just go there for a few (yes: easily 3-4) hours, then drive back to Lancaster if you wanted. Oh! A buggy ride is nice, too. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
butler,pa
Aug 21, 2009

?renovations

location was good.restaurant and lounge were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

For some reason the phone did not work and we needed to call the front desk for medical air, etc. the sheets came off of the bed as we slept at night and were very thin. We felt like we were sleeping on the mattress cover the first two nights without a bottom sheet. the front door's rubber weather stripping was hanging off in a long string. The room door would only open half way and then would jam. Room service took our dirty towels and soap and never replaced them. We talked to the maid and she was very abrupt and seemed not to understand English wanted to know if we were leaving the second day and we stayed four nights. No trash liners, I had to use shopping bags the second day. We were given no info about pool towels or where to leave door cards when leaving. The location was great and rooms were clean. The desk staff seemed friendly but was not able to solve phone problems, etc. Thank goodness for our cell phones. Compare to previous trips? Staff not all that professional and cleaning staff was like some of their relatives or something. Not all that invested in helping customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2009

good location, friendly staff, few ameni

The hotel is located in a very good location for restaurants and the retail outlets. The site has good potential, but needs more amenities (such as an alarm clock in the room) and renovation throughout to update the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a traveler the location offers multiple activities that are all within driving distance. It is the perfect site to be able to balance out a vacation especially with young children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top