$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1 star
View map of 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick,NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Not my idea of a Italian Villa

I would put this hotel in the category of a bad dream.Musty smells in the hallway. Needs alot of upgrading work. Will I go back? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

For some reason the phone did not work and we needed to call the front desk for medical air, etc. the sheets came off of the bed as we slept at night and were very thin. We felt like we were sleeping on the mattress cover the first two nights without a bottom sheet. the front door's rubber weather stripping was hanging off in a long string. The room door would only open half way and then would jam. Room service took our dirty towels and soap and never replaced them. We talked to the maid and she was very abrupt and seemed not to understand English wanted to know if we were leaving the second day and we stayed four nights. No trash liners, I had to use shopping bags the second day. We were given no info about pool towels or where to leave door cards when leaving. The location was great and rooms were clean. The desk staff seemed friendly but was not able to solve phone problems, etc. Thank goodness for our cell phones. Compare to previous trips? Staff not all that professional and cleaning staff was like some of their relatives or something. Not all that invested in helping customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
butler,pa
Aug 21, 2009

?renovations

location was good.restaurant and lounge were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Giolam
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Aug 7, 2009

Won't stay there again

The rooms leave a lot to be desired. Bathroom was dirty and old. Rugs were wet either because the refrigerator leaked or something else. The resturant was closed as was the night club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DuBois, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Quiet spot in a busy area

The room was clean and tidy. Surprisingly quiet for the busy highway it is located on. Behind the pool was a large cornfield, and you could lay by the pool and listen to the birds singing. Sweet! Motel may not be "up to date", but is not shabby, and room was clean. I would have no second thoughts about staying there again, and there is an Asian Bistro restaurant next door that has great food, and is a welcome break from the cookie cutter eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, MD
Jul 4, 2009

No hassle and easy

The hotel room is quite roomy. The room was clean. The location was perfect with several restaurant chains within 100 yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 21, 2009

good location, friendly staff, few ameni

The hotel is located in a very good location for restaurants and the retail outlets. The site has good potential, but needs more amenities (such as an alarm clock in the room) and renovation throughout to update the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a traveler the location offers multiple activities that are all within driving distance. It is the perfect site to be able to balance out a vacation especially with young children.

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 27, 2009

Friendly place to stay

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The only drawback was the sheets were too small to properly fit the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two large outlet malls, one within walking distance, less then a mile by car to the second one.

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BushDoctor
Business
Strasburg,VA
Apr 23, 2009

Lancaster PA Trip

Went to the Sight And Sound Theater,Shopped at the Rockvale Outlet Center,Farmers market,Amish Furniture on 396 south in Strasburg,Pa,Ate at Cracker barrel,friendlys Ice Cream for a sundae and breakfast at the local waffle house.The motel is up high and the second floor was great for scanning police and fire calls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight And Sound Theater

Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2009

Not so good.

It was old and outdated. It was dirty and the ceiling was falling down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not stay here again.

Back to menu Return to top