Rodeway Inn Amish Country

$49
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
2.7 /5
Overall score
66%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Formerly known as the Rodeway Inn Italian Villa, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers guests modestly equipped accommodations and thoughtful extras like an outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, free parking and Internet access all for a budget-pleasing price.  Convenient to the most popular attractions in Lancaster, the Rodeway Inn Amish Country leaves guests with money to spend on family fun and outlet shopping.

Rooms

At the Rodeway Inn Amish Country, the 57 rooms are simply outfitted with cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms also have a coffee-maker.  Some rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.

Property features

Rodeway Inn Amish Country offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily and several restaurants are nearby.

Highlights

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Outdoor pool

Nearby attractions

  • Lancaster Host Resort Golf Course (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rockvale Outlets (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Kettle Kitchen Village (5 mi/8 km)
  • Bird in Hand Farmers Market (5 mi/8 km)

Business

  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Fax and copy service at front desk

Transportation

  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (10 mi/16 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.7 mi/97.1 km)

Policies

Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.2 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$67

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • In room movies

Reviews

2.7 /5 Overall score

66% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Nice place for the price

Would recommend Wed, May 27, 2015
Conveniently located to many stores and restaurants, the hotel is staffed by very friendly, courteous and helpful people. The room was comfortable. However, the room, especially the bathroom, could use some updating. The toilet and sink are extremely low to the ground and the flow from the shower head is very spread out, making it especially difficult when shampooing. Also seems as though the rooms need some more furniture as there was a great deal of open space that could be utlized by chairs, and or a small table, especially if folks want to have something to eat in their room. But, overall, the hotel was quite acceptable and the room rates very reasonable, especially on a holiday weekend. It was also nice to see that the outdoor pool was already open for guests. We would stay there again.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

the place is a DUMP!!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
terrible place....never go back...do NOT reccommend

| Medford, NY Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Could have been better

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
The room itself wasn't to bad, but the hotel itself is in need of lots of repair. Paint peeling, door jam had looked as though the room might have been broken into. I would not recommend it to anyone else.

| Huntington, IN Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hot Air Balloon Vacation!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 10, 2014
Awesome locale in the middle of everything from eateries to shopping and close enough to Bird In Hand for our balloon flight! Central to all and a great value!

Shopping hint

Really close to the outlets!!!

| Acushnet, Ma Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Definitely worth the price

Would recommend Fri, Feb 7, 2014
This hotel has a great location. Right across from the outlets. Room was clean. Carpets in room had a slight smee. Bed was comfortable. Staff was great. For the money, it was certainly worth it.

Dining

We went to eat at a place called Dieners and while we did not opt for the buffet they served 1/3 cheeseburger for just $5. Nice staff, great side dishes.

| Wildwood, NJ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A place to sleep

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 19, 2011
The positives: friendly staff, clean room, central location, wi-fi and great TV. Typical breakfast choices for an inexpensive motel...bagels, pastries, coffee, oj. The room does have a coffee maker; unfortunately ours didn't work. Beds were decent. Negatives. The two biggest complaints is that though we were in a non-smoking room, the gentleman/room below us was not. The smell of smoke hit us hard every time we entered our room. The second complaint is the water temperature of the shower. It was extremely inconsistent. It went from perfect to burning hot to freezing, and back again! Very frustrating when half your shower is spent trying to re-adjust the water temp!! Now under the "you get what you pay for" saying: we did miss a fridge and microwave not being in our room. We had to trash quite a few leftovers because we had no place to keep them "fresh." And this motel is in LANCASTER, PA...not Langhorne! It's on Lincoln Hwy East, NOT East Lincoln Hwy!

Attractions

If you have young boys, you should check out the PA railroad museum, dining car, and toy train museum in Strasburg. Also the Rough and Tumble outdoor museum on Rt 30 around Kinzers, PA. (GREAT country primitive store right before it is Grandma's Attic. Not mass produced cr**) If you don't mind the drive (about an hour), the Please Touch museum in Philly is a MUST for kids between 3-7! It's a FUN, educational museum. And it's not in the busy "heart" of the city, so it's fairly easy to just go there for a few (yes: easily 3-4) hours, then drive back to Lancaster if you wanted. Oh! A buggy ride is nice, too. :-)

| Ashburn, VA, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

We were decieved by the photos...

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 5, 2010
We were deceived by the photos and the virtual tour of this "Motel" on [...], especially the Restaurant photos! When we arrived we were curious to see the Restaurant and the answer was "The restaurants is closed!" Well, it be open tomorrow, right? The answer was "No, it's never been open! it's closed all the time!". Then we asked why photos are posted on [...] Virtual Tour? The answer was "Oh, are they still there? we've been asking [...] to remove these photos for the past three years, and they never did!" (Yeh really). The reception staff lacks the basic skills of treating the guests! We felt like being in a Marine base in the middle of the war! The hallway is smelly, hot and full of bugs! This is a Motel not a Hotel! I'm really puzzled by the guests who gave a more than one star rating!!! We decided to cancel the booking and go to a different hotel. [...]

Dining

DIENNER'S COUNTRY RESTAURANT

| New York Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Expected

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 4, 2010
It was what I expected for a one star motel.

| Ny,Ny Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Decent for the price

Would recommend Sun, Mar 14, 2010
Rooms are newly remodeled and fine. Nothing special, but for a decennt price and ok place to stay in Lancaster.

| Washington DC Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnight stay in Lancaster, PA

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2009
It served it's purpose for a place to crash after an evening of drinks at our clubs banquet.

Nightlife hint

Your Place, a local watering hole was a nice little evening stop.

| Wilmington, DE Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016