$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
231 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah vacation mom
Staten Island, New York
Jul 15, 2014

Fun weekend getaway

It was perfectly suited to our needs. This hotel is close to Dutch Wonderland and Amish Farm and House. It was fairly clean. The kids enjoyed their pool! I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dutch Wonderland is very close and affordable. Fun place for kids under ten.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HSva
Va
Jun 19, 2014

Gross!

When I went to check in,there was no one in the lobby. I waited at least five to minutes before i ever saw an employee come in. I had a bad feeling and should have went with my instincts and got the heck out of there but I did not. My friend and I went in and inspected the beds. When we lifted up the mattress, the sheets they used had a large urine stain on them. We went to put ice in the bucket and when we lifted the lid, there were dirty, used tips inside. There is a laundry list of nastiness. I could not wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Linda
Lancaster but from NJ
May 19, 2014

Great shopping location

Continental breakfast very lacking, Little replenishment of food and coffee cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruch318
New York
May 19, 2014

On budget hotel

This is a 2 star hotel rather than 3 stars. I think the amenities fit the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F and M Mom
Lancaster,PA
May 6, 2014

Consumer beware

I would never recommend this hotel. We immediately smelled a moldy, musty,dirty odor upon entering the room. There was mold on the ceiling over the bed, the sofabed was so filthy with dust and pet hair that I wouldn't even lay my clean clothes on it. The "fitness center" turned out to be a room they had stripped of furniture and bathroom fixtures, and outside the lobby it appeared that a fire extinguisher had been ripped from its plastic casing on the wall. There is so much competition from other hotels in Lancaster, I was extremely disappointed that they wouldn't keep this place up to standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet shopping is great. Dutch Wonderland for young families is fantastic.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeanLucy
Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2014

A little noisy

The hotel was average, however the staff were very accommodating which improved the average rating. Since the hotel was on a main road and shared a driveway with a Steakhouse, it tended to be on the noisy side until after Midnight. Best to ask for a back room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dairy Nut
Business
Milton, PA
Feb 28, 2014

Average Cheap Hotel

This place is nothing fancy, but it was a place to sleep for very little money. The rooms are outdated and a little dirty. I didn't like all the stains on the ceiling, it looked like mold. Overall for the money and the little bit of time I was there it was fine. Probably won't stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerryonli
Long Island, New York
Jan 16, 2014

EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The entire place was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, there was even complimentary continental breakfast. The room had a TV, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a small safe. The price was extremely reasonable. I definitely would go back there on our next visit. You can spend more by staying somewhere else and probably get a few more luxuries, buy all we wanted was a place to rest at the end of the day and sleep. It was perfect … My recommendation to them is CHANGE NOTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theathre

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fayes2
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2014

great for the price

i liked the stay there. very close to the outlets stores. convenient distance to grocery stores and restaurants. room was clean and cozy. overall it's nothing fency or luxury but it's a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pizzagirl
Mt pleasant pa
Dec 30, 2013

Good for the price

Close to attractions clean, friendly service bathroom kind of small nice for the price if all u are using it for is sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top