$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
157 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Located in the heart of Lancaster, adjacent to Dutch Wonder land and 1/4 mile from outlet shopping. Amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, expanded cable TV and free local phone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Kids of 17 years and under stay free with paying adult in room. The hotel offers business center, elevator, outdoor heated pool, truck parking onsite, a meeting room with kitchen area, free parking, handicap rooms, high speed internet access - complimentary and guest laundry. PET POLICY: One well behaved family pet is permitted, unless the animal is prohibited by state law or ordinance. Service animals are always welcome. Pets must be declared during guest registration. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestrooms. In-room safe charge $1.50 per day. Daily rollaway charge $15.00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cshells
Business
ohio
Oct 23, 2011

convenient

This hotel was very convenient for us because it was located betwwen the 2 outlets that we wanted to shop at, and we were only in there at night. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was tasteful. All in all it was adequate for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located between 2 outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lala1011
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 15, 2011

Timing was bad

We arrived at 2:00 -check in was at 3:00 and they were in the process of cleaning our rooms. Came back at 3:10 and they were still in the process of cleaning our rooms. Finally we were given different rooms. Rooms were average. Nothing terrible but nothing extraordinary either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budbear
Business
Spring Run, Fannett, PA 17262, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Served The Purpose

This is our sencond time staying here for the same event. The only difference this time was, we found it kinda noisy. Not from traffic but other guests. And no hot breakfast on Friday morning. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping. Look close as the outlets aren't the only bargains.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boron
Business
Florida
Mar 14, 2012

Average for the money

The bed sheets had some kind of rusty looking stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayDee
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect for the price

nothing extraordinary but nothing bad: clean, friendly, good hot breakfast, just enough towels, mattress kind of hard, for the price I would say it was actually better than I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hal A
Business
Connecticut
Aug 9, 2012

Good Value

The hotel was in a very good location close to everthing you want to see or visit when going to Lancaster. The free daily breakfast was very good and comfortable. Waffle maker and daily muffins, breads, cereals, juices and coffee were great! The woman running the breakfast room did a great job keeping everything stocked and neat. The hotel itself was average and needs updating. The cleaning staff were a little lazy and did bare minimum in keeping the rooms clean. The overall experience was good and the value was good. Just don't expect a 4 -star hotel. I would recommend for economy stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Echo Caverns and Hershey Chocolate world. Take a buggy tour to a real Amish Farm. I would recommend the tour at Plain and Fancy restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray senior jazz lover
Business
Bellmawr, NJ
Aug 9, 2012

Room condition

The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was on third floor requiring elevator use, Initally it was a little balky but ok later. I had trouble using the card key. Room could have been alittle cleaner. Breakfast ok. Food was above average. Variety could have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the action especially shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marveloous Marlin
Business
Milton, Pa
Aug 10, 2012

Problem with type of room

We booked a "King Bed" room and our conformation showed that was what we booked. We received a " Two double's" room, and when we tried to change we were told it came through as a "Two double" and they had no other. It was ok but not what we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creegie
Business
Warren, PA
Oct 25, 2012

You get what you pay for

We got a great price on this hotel, in a great location. The bathroom was not clean, and we had to call three times to get it taken care of. The tub had a hair in it, and soap scum on bottom and sides like it had not been cleaned at all. When she finally came (a maid from another floor,she was very nice, and the desk manager took prompt action when we finally reached him. (Had talked to someone else previously...owners? Don't know. Had strong accents) Other than that, we slept well and enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Diener's family restaurant in Soudersburg on Rte. 30 is a great value in a buffet. Delicious food. Be prepared to wait a while...it's almost always busy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shookie
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 25, 2012

Not bad, good location

Not bad. The location was good. and the guy that checked us in was awesome. breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top