$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
148 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.3 / 5
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
fayes2
san jose, ca
Jan 2, 2014

great for the price

i liked the stay there. very close to the outlets stores. convenient distance to grocery stores and restaurants. room was clean and cozy. overall it's nothing fency or luxury but it's a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
SuperSher
Gaston, NC
Jun 10, 2009

Red Roof Lancaster

Hotel was great price. Nice and clean. Would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

QVC Outlet Center is close by!!

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
PSU Mom
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Lancaster, PA Trip

I just stayed at the Red Roof Inn Veterans Weekend. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was good and the wait staff replenished everything without having to ask them to. The room was pretty big and the beds were comfortable and had all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again. It was located in a good central area close to all the attractions in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely stay here. The price is excellent and the location can't be beat.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
Sometime traveler123456
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2013

Great for the price.

First time in a long time I stayed at a red roof. Little worried but it was a perfectly lovely motel/hotel with great staff. Rooms are big. Not exciting but clean and tidy. Towels very thin but other amenities fine (ie. soap, shampoo, safe, fridge etc -all included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right next to outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bridgeport
Oct 11, 2008

Convienient to everything

The Red Roof Inn is in the middle of everything that you want to see when you stay in Lancaster. There are outlet malls, restaurants, and much, much more all within walking distance of the hotel. We took a small group and they gave us extra wash cloths and towels and even changed our room accomedations so we could stay on the same hall.Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, eating, buggy rides and more. Lancaster Coupons.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
Bernadine
Flushing, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Great lodging with delicious breakfast bar

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. However, we did find that the room where the breakfast bar is located was very cramped when many people were present; there was very little wiggle room when all tables were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel's location if very convenient when shopping at outlet malls or visiting Amish attractions.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
3jakes
uniontown, pa
May 14, 2012

excellent value for money

The room was clean, the location excellent. The staff was freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
akron, ohio
Feb 6, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, room was clean except the carpet was not vaccumed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
To blessed to be Stressed
York, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Nice hotel with a surprise

The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent. The one thing I was surprised to find out was the fifty dollar incidental fee. Upon arrival we were told that there would be a hold put on our credit card of fifty dollars. It was explained that this was because of the ammenities. Such as flat screen T.V.(not in our room) and the Keurig coffee maker(again, not in our room). I guess we paid for the amenities for people in other rooms. All in all it was a nice hotel, but customers should know about the fifty dollars in advance and also be able to enjoy the "amenities".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of dining choices within walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
Linnie J
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2012

Perfect Place after Shopping all day.

After spending a full day of shopping in Lancaster this hotel was just right for the price, comfort and cleanliness to relax and rest in the evening. I had my 81 year young Mother with me and the convience and comfort of our room was great for her, even being on the 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top