$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Located in the heart of Lancaster, adjacent to Dutch Wonder land and 1/4 mile from outlet shopping. Amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, expanded cable TV and free local phone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Kids of 17 years and under stay free with paying adult in room. The hotel offers business center, elevator, outdoor heated pool, truck parking onsite, a meeting room with kitchen area, free parking, handicap rooms, high speed internet access - complimentary and guest laundry. PET POLICY: One well behaved family pet is permitted, unless the animal is prohibited by state law or ordinance. Service animals are always welcome. Pets must be declared during guest registration. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestrooms. In-room safe charge $1.50 per day. Daily rollaway charge $15.00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadine
Business
Flushing, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Great lodging with delicious breakfast bar

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. However, we did find that the room where the breakfast bar is located was very cramped when many people were present; there was very little wiggle room when all tables were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel's location if very convenient when shopping at outlet malls or visiting Amish attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2009

Nice place

Nice room. Nicely renovated. Carpets in hallways were stained, but overall, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
May 15, 2011

red roof @ lancaster, pa

I was in Lancaster for a conference on pain management. Staff was friendly, room was ready. It was clean and neat. They have free coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby 24 hrs per day. They offer a free continental breakfast in the am. Last yr I stayed at the lancaster host hotel. My room at red roof was just as nice and 1/2 the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to the rockvale outlets( about 3/4 of a mile) or the tanger outlets( 1/2 ) from this location. There are 4 restaurants next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 27, 2010

Great location - Sight/Sound,& outlets

All the essentials, pleasant registration, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Between two outlet malls. Close to Sight and Sound theater. Heart of the Amish Country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler Fan in NY
Business
New York
May 30, 2009

This was good

Visited many of the Amish sites and stores - location is perfect for such activities. Had a grand time in Hershey visiting the Hershey company and all its facets. This Inn is close to all stores, malls...and places to eat (the Texas Roadhouse is right next door) - a total good place to stay for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shohola, PA
Oct 26, 2009

Great location, good price

We mostly visited the area. We make this trip at least twice a year. I have always paid more for the rooms. [...]There are many sights to see in the area as well as flea markets and many Amish based sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dieners. About 10 miles from Red Roof Inn on US 30. Great food at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
To blessed to be Stressed
Business
York, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Nice hotel with a surprise

The hotel was beautiful and the location was excellent. The one thing I was surprised to find out was the fifty dollar incidental fee. Upon arrival we were told that there would be a hold put on our credit card of fifty dollars. It was explained that this was because of the ammenities. Such as flat screen T.V.(not in our room) and the Keurig coffee maker(again, not in our room). I guess we paid for the amenities for people in other rooms. All in all it was a nice hotel, but customers should know about the fifty dollars in advance and also be able to enjoy the "amenities".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of dining choices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
akron, ohio
Feb 6, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, room was clean except the carpet was not vaccumed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancaster Weekend
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Simple Hotel for a getaway

The rooms were clean, the wait staff were family. My family and I went for a weekend getaway to Lancaster to watch the plays in Sight and Sound theater, which was a 5 minute car ride. We arrived early on Friday and had a smooth easy check-in. We decided to go to Hershey Park for the Holiday lights, and it was only 40 minutes away. There are many restaurants around, walking distance and the 2 outlet malls were also 5 minute drives in either direction. The breakfast at the hotel was simple but pretty good; consists of bagels, cereal, make your own waffles, fruits, and 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poconos PA
Jun 14, 2010

Nice Place at the end of the day

My wife and I make this trip at least twicw a year. We hit the flea market on Friday and the shops on Friday and Saturday. Red Roof is centrally located and has a decent price when booked through [...]. I belong to the Red Roof Redi-Card but they always tell me the motel is booked. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Diener's has great food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top