$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeD1
Mechanicsburg, Pa
May 25, 2012

Great Staff

We had a great stay. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and breakfast was pretty good. Location was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shady Maple is awsome.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcela C
Bronx,NY
May 30, 2012

Nice location!

This was a nice stay for one night, we rented the room with the jacuzzi. Close to everything. The only bad part was that I upgrade the room and at front desk they told me was going to be another $50.00 extra in my credit card and they end up charging $57.00 instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEMEL
Georgetown, DE
Jun 27, 2012

Very good experience

We had a great time! It was very clean, the staff were friendly and accessible, and the location was perfect. We especially enjoyed the variety at the free breakfast- the breakfast room was spacious, and the kids loved the 'make your own waffle' irons! We also spent a lot of time in the pool- it was nice that the front desk offered pool towels so we didn't have to take them from the room. Overall, it was a really nice experience and we'd be glad to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room had a mini fridge and microwave, so we packed food and made our own lunches each day. With a free breakfast, the only meal we had to purchase was dinner.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and L best friends
Latrobe, Pa
Oct 29, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel was more than we expected. It was clean,had a microwave, a great refrigerator and was reasonably priced. The location was great, close to the shopping outlets, and restuarants. We did lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometime traveler123456
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2013

Great for the price.

First time in a long time I stayed at a red roof. Little worried but it was a perfectly lovely motel/hotel with great staff. Rooms are big. Not exciting but clean and tidy. Towels very thin but other amenities fine (ie. soap, shampoo, safe, fridge etc -all included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right next to outlets and Dutch Wonderland.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hllybrry
Ohio
Mar 25, 2013

Basic but good value

Good location and nice staff! Breakfast hours are odd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall across street

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddie10
New Jersey
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Perfect location for good shopping bargans and sightseeing. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. I won't hesitate to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all outlets,

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jozapas
Sanford NC
Apr 9, 2013

Lancaster Downtown

Great location ,just minutes from downtown Central Market and Fulton Opera House. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie Ellen
East Hampton CT
Apr 15, 2013

Great location and price. New beds, remodeled rooms.

The hotel has recently been entirely remodeled so the rooms were better than expected. The new beds were very comfortable, A/C untit worked good. The location is right across from the outlets, Kohl's, Ross, Christmas Tree Shop and lots more including tons of restaurants. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast with apples, oranges, juices, cereal, biscuits and gravy, toast, mini-muffins, and make your own waffles. Can't go wrong for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse right next door. Really good, inexpensive food. Early bird $8.99 from 3 to 5...delicious steak, salad and baked sweet potato. Also Red Robin, Applebee's and Panera close enough to walk to.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam G.
Allentown, PA
Apr 15, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for several days while attending a conference in early spring. The room was very reasonably priced. The room had a comfortable, home-like feel. The staff was friendly and courteous--more than I would expect--though we didn't require any special assistance. The one negative was that the hotel was out of toothbrushes when we stayed. It was a problem easily solved by a trip to the store. If you're used to 5-star hotels, this probably isn't a place for you. But if you are traveling with family on a budget, I think you'll be very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search