$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Super Traveler
Lancaster, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Excelent Room

Very clean and staff very freindly. Would stay their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feyonthego
Business
Milford, DE
Mar 16, 2012

Quilt Convention

Easy to get to, great price, perfectl location for getting to convention via car, wonderful breakfast to start the day and relaxing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the white guy
Business
Lowell, MA
Apr 18, 2012

our first trip as a couple 2

Everything in the room was very spacious and clean. The location of the hotel was superb in that it was close to resteraunts, stores, and the major highways to go home on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronny
Business
Williamstown, NJ
Jun 10, 2012

Great getaway

It was very nice and close to the outlet stores and other places we wanted o see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Super Traveler
Business
Lancaster, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Excelent Room

Very clean and staff very freindly. Would stay their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Jojo
Business
Long Island, ny
Jun 19, 2013

Perfect Dutch wonderland getaway

Staff was nice, clean room, great location. Get up early because breakfast gets swamped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

So many choices within min from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iseeu1950
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Great getaway !

clean room , near all , clean neat property, nice pool would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwoman4
Business
Lewisburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and stocked. Nice to have a fridge, because we don't eat as much and we can store our leftovers. The only negative part was our room was on the 3rd floor and it's hard for me to do steps. They had an elevator, but, it was very slow. The pool was very refreshing in the late afternoon. Over all it was a delightful experience for us to see the show Noah, and do a little antique shopping during our Lancaster visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleanty of neat antique shops. We stopped an the Burning Bridge in Columbia, which is a short 15 minute drive from Lancaster. We've visited many antique shops in Lancaster before and wanted to see something new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerryonli
Business
Long Island, New York
Jan 16, 2014

EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The entire place was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, there was even complimentary continental breakfast. The room had a TV, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a small safe. The price was extremely reasonable. I definitely would go back there on our next visit. You can spend more by staying somewhere else and probably get a few more luxuries, buy all we wanted was a place to rest at the end of the day and sleep. It was perfect … My recommendation to them is CHANGE NOTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theathre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
13Oriolesfan
Business
Joppa, Maryland
Jan 11, 2010

Fantastic!!!

The people here could not have been more helpful. They informed me of the 800# for [...] which saved us $15.00 for the overnight stay. When we got there all paperwork was ready for us. We will be staying there in the future when we go to Doowop concerts in Lancaster, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse in right next door. We eat there every time we are in Lancaster for Doowop concerts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Church, Virginia
Jan 11, 2010

Would definitely go there again!

Very clean room, and warm! Great breakfast. Had a great time, I will definitely return! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping very close, and American Music Theater close. Great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top