Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
155 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
13Oriolesfan
Joppa, Maryland
Jan 11, 2010

Fantastic!!!

The people here could not have been more helpful. They informed me of the 800# for [...] which saved us $15.00 for the overnight stay. When we got there all paperwork was ready for us. We will be staying there in the future when we go to Doowop concerts in Lancaster, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse in right next door. We eat there every time we are in Lancaster for Doowop concerts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerryonli
Long Island, New York
Jan 16, 2014

EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The entire place was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, there was even complimentary continental breakfast. The room had a TV, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a small safe. The price was extremely reasonable. I definitely would go back there on our next visit. You can spend more by staying somewhere else and probably get a few more luxuries, buy all we wanted was a place to rest at the end of the day and sleep. It was perfect … My recommendation to them is CHANGE NOTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sound Theathre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Super Traveler
Lancaster, PA
Feb 4, 2013

Excelent Room

Very clean and staff very freindly. Would stay their again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hazlet, N.J.
Aug 29, 2010

The best deal ever..

This was one of the best overnite trips we had in a while. We will definitely return next year for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dillsburg
Dec 27, 2008

Very pleasing room

We were very pleased with our room. We had a very comfortable king size bed, micro, fridge, double sinks vanity, and our room was very spacious. The hotel offered 24 hour drinks hot or cold. Would stay there again. Very close to shopping outlets and our pick up point for our bus tour to NYC. We also had plenty of restaurants in walking distance to choose from for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We walked over to the Texas Roadhouse and enjoyed a great dinner. It was nice to be out and be able to walk back to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 9, 2008

My review of Red Roof Lancaster

Great breakfast buffet, pet friendly. Front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Convenient parking. The housekeeping staff did not seem like they wanted to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keansburg
Dec 4, 2008

best for price

The Lancaster Red Roof was located within a very short distance of the places we came to visit (shopping malls, AMT, amish sites). The hotel room was great with a double bath vanity so both of us could get ready at the same time. Right adjacent to the hotel was a group of restaurants that was perfect for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was right between the two large outlet malls. only minutes either way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwoman4
Lewisburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and stocked. Nice to have a fridge, because we don't eat as much and we can store our leftovers. The only negative part was our room was on the 3rd floor and it's hard for me to do steps. They had an elevator, but, it was very slow. The pool was very refreshing in the late afternoon. Over all it was a delightful experience for us to see the show Noah, and do a little antique shopping during our Lancaster visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleanty of neat antique shops. We stopped an the Burning Bridge in Columbia, which is a short 15 minute drive from Lancaster. We've visited many antique shops in Lancaster before and wanted to see something new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2008

FAMILY REUNION

We had a mini family reunion in Lancaster over the Labor Day weekend....the hotel was situated in a central area for all our needs. The staff was very friendly and made us feel that we were more than guests. The idea of 24 hour coffee and tea and MILK was beyond our expectations! And the continental breakfast was enough to feed our group satisfactorily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronny
Williamstown, NJ
Jun 10, 2012

Great getaway

It was very nice and close to the outlet stores and other places we wanted o see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top