$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 158
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgentry2112
Business
Indianapolis In
Dec 4, 2014

My stay at Red Roof Inn

Staff was helpful, and generally very nice. Room is average... clean, comfortable bed. Great location on US 30 East -near Amish country, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the amish communities... Intercourse, Gap, Smoketown, Bird In Hand!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HSva
Business
Va
Jun 19, 2014

Gross!

When I went to check in,there was no one in the lobby. I waited at least five to minutes before i ever saw an employee come in. I had a bad feeling and should have went with my instincts and got the heck out of there but I did not. My friend and I went in and inspected the beds. When we lifted up the mattress, the sheets they used had a large urine stain on them. We went to put ice in the bucket and when we lifted the lid, there were dirty, used tips inside. There is a laundry list of nastiness. I could not wait to get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Linda
Business
Lancaster but from NJ
May 19, 2014

Great shopping location

Continental breakfast very lacking, Little replenishment of food and coffee cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname joe
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Room layout

I didn't realize that rooms had outside access only. Weather was cold...unpleasant to have to go outside to get from lobby to room. I don't feel secure in a hotel room with outside access. Also, the heating/air conditioning unit fan was very loud. The room was barebones but clean and inexpensive. It served its purpose. However, I would not stay there again because of the outside access to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Lancaster Sight and Sound Theater; only minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian Dave
Business
Connecticut
May 3, 2013

Won't go back

The rooms were remodeled a year or so ago, however the furniture was really beat up. Booked ten months in advance and got the two rooms closest to the road and had LOTS of road noise! Breakfast was nothing. I don't think I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie Ellen
Business
East Hampton CT
Apr 15, 2013

Great location and price. New beds, remodeled rooms.

The hotel has recently been entirely remodeled so the rooms were better than expected. The new beds were very comfortable, A/C untit worked good. The location is right across from the outlets, Kohl's, Ross, Christmas Tree Shop and lots more including tons of restaurants. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast with apples, oranges, juices, cereal, biscuits and gravy, toast, mini-muffins, and make your own waffles. Can't go wrong for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse right next door. Really good, inexpensive food. Early bird $8.99 from 3 to 5...delicious steak, salad and baked sweet potato. Also Red Robin, Applebee's and Panera close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and L best friends
Business
Latrobe, Pa
Oct 29, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel was more than we expected. It was clean,had a microwave, a great refrigerator and was reasonably priced. The location was great, close to the shopping outlets, and restuarants. We did lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddkc
Business
MA
Sep 22, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Great location - beds & pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Failed to restock soap & shampoo most days. No problem asking for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feyonthego
Business
Milford, DE
Mar 16, 2012

Quilt Convention

Easy to get to, great price, perfectl location for getting to convention via car, wonderful breakfast to start the day and relaxing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy03
Business
NJ
Jan 14, 2012

excellent shopping getaway

Close to everything, room was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top