$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
231 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Mom
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Lancaster, PA Trip

I just stayed at the Red Roof Inn Veterans Weekend. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was good and the wait staff replenished everything without having to ask them to. The room was pretty big and the beds were comfortable and had all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again. It was located in a good central area close to all the attractions in Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely stay here. The price is excellent and the location can't be beat.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cshells
ohio
Oct 23, 2011

convenient

This hotel was very convenient for us because it was located betwwen the 2 outlets that we wanted to shop at, and we were only in there at night. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was tasteful. All in all it was adequate for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located between 2 outlet malls.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warren, PA
Oct 17, 2011

Will stay there again!

When I first got there (12:30pm) I was told that check in is at 3pm so we went shopping to pass the time. By the time we got back to the hotel it was after 7pm and the clerk that was there @ 12:30pm was still there visiting the new clerk. She remembered my name and check in was fast. Everyone was so nice. The room was a nice size. Bathroom tub could use a little updating but everything else was wonderful. It is a very good location...close to restaurants and shopping! There are so many choices available in Lancaster for food and shopping!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We decided to eat somewhere other than a chain restaurant, because we can do that any time! Plain & Fancy was a great choice! You have a choice of either Family Feast Style or Order off the menu. We chose the Family Feast. It was the right decision. You sit at a table for 10 so you get to meet some new people. It was interesting talking and getting to know the guests at the table! The food was delicious and they kept bringing out refills of the food until you were full. We had Fried Chicken, Roast Beef and Home made Sausage. Check out their website for the full menu and also to print a $3 off coupon (per person) that is good for up to 6 people in your party. Best deal around!

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franbir
NJ
Oct 5, 2011

Great Hotel

Very good value ands excellent staff..Clean rooms and good location..Will book again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franbir
NJ
Oct 5, 2011

Great Hotel

Very good value ands excellent staff..Clean rooms and good location..Will book again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadine
Flushing, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Great lodging with delicious breakfast bar

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. However, we did find that the room where the breakfast bar is located was very cramped when many people were present; there was very little wiggle room when all tables were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel's location if very convenient when shopping at outlet malls or visiting Amish attractions.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadine
Flushing, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Great lodging with delicious breakfast bar

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. However, we did find that the room where the breakfast bar is located was very cramped when many people were present; there was very little wiggle room when all tables were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel's location if very convenient when shopping at outlet malls or visiting Amish attractions.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't have any
new york
Sep 26, 2011

busines trip

the hotel was clean, the price was reasonable, and the free breakfest was more than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't have any
new york
Sep 26, 2011

busines trip

the hotel was clean, the price was reasonable, and the free breakfest was more than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debbiern47
pa
Sep 19, 2011

happy trip

all was well with the hotel except we reserved a king size bed and got 2 double beds instead which was ok it was very clean and cozy-great shower frig and microwave too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the kitchen kettle village was great great shopping and great food too

Back to menu Return to top