Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
157 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and L best friends
Business
Latrobe, Pa
Oct 29, 2012

Great getaway

This hotel was more than we expected. It was clean,had a microwave, a great refrigerator and was reasonably priced. The location was great, close to the shopping outlets, and restuarants. We did lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creegie
Business
Warren, PA
Oct 25, 2012

You get what you pay for

We got a great price on this hotel, in a great location. The bathroom was not clean, and we had to call three times to get it taken care of. The tub had a hair in it, and soap scum on bottom and sides like it had not been cleaned at all. When she finally came (a maid from another floor,she was very nice, and the desk manager took prompt action when we finally reached him. (Had talked to someone else previously...owners? Don't know. Had strong accents) Other than that, we slept well and enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Diener's family restaurant in Soudersburg on Rte. 30 is a great value in a buffet. Delicious food. Be prepared to wait a while...it's almost always busy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shookie
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 25, 2012

Not bad, good location

Not bad. The location was good. and the guy that checked us in was awesome. breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddkc
Business
MA
Sep 22, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Great location - beds & pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Failed to restock soap & shampoo most days. No problem asking for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marveloous Marlin
Business
Milton, Pa
Aug 10, 2012

Problem with type of room

We booked a "King Bed" room and our conformation showed that was what we booked. We received a " Two double's" room, and when we tried to change we were told it came through as a "Two double" and they had no other. It was ok but not what we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hal A
Business
Connecticut
Aug 9, 2012

Good Value

The hotel was in a very good location close to everthing you want to see or visit when going to Lancaster. The free daily breakfast was very good and comfortable. Waffle maker and daily muffins, breads, cereals, juices and coffee were great! The woman running the breakfast room did a great job keeping everything stocked and neat. The hotel itself was average and needs updating. The cleaning staff were a little lazy and did bare minimum in keeping the rooms clean. The overall experience was good and the value was good. Just don't expect a 4 -star hotel. I would recommend for economy stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Echo Caverns and Hershey Chocolate world. Take a buggy tour to a real Amish Farm. I would recommend the tour at Plain and Fancy restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray senior jazz lover
Business
Bellmawr, NJ
Aug 9, 2012

Room condition

The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was on third floor requiring elevator use, Initally it was a little balky but ok later. I had trouble using the card key. Room could have been alittle cleaner. Breakfast ok. Food was above average. Variety could have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the action especially shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEMEL
Business
Georgetown, DE
Jun 27, 2012

Very good experience

We had a great time! It was very clean, the staff were friendly and accessible, and the location was perfect. We especially enjoyed the variety at the free breakfast- the breakfast room was spacious, and the kids loved the 'make your own waffle' irons! We also spent a lot of time in the pool- it was nice that the front desk offered pool towels so we didn't have to take them from the room. Overall, it was a really nice experience and we'd be glad to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room had a mini fridge and microwave, so we packed food and made our own lunches each day. With a free breakfast, the only meal we had to purchase was dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronny
Business
Williamstown, NJ
Jun 10, 2012

Great getaway

It was very nice and close to the outlet stores and other places we wanted o see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayDee
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect for the price

nothing extraordinary but nothing bad: clean, friendly, good hot breakfast, just enough towels, mattress kind of hard, for the price I would say it was actually better than I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top