$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
231 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in the heart of Lancaster
A property that has been awarded the "Golden Shovel" award for outstanding renovation, landscaping and curb appeal, the Red Roof Lancaster offers guests an affordable base for visiting picturesque Pennsylvania Dutch country. Guests visiting nearby Franklin and Marshall College and Millersville University will find a value-conscious property and plenty of extras at the Red Roof Lancaster. Looking for fun? Dutch Wonderland theme park is less than a mile away.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Pets stay free
  • Outdoor pool and patio bar (in season)
Rooms
The Red Roof Lancaster offers 95 rooms that are equipped with a cable television, AM/FM alarm clocks, complimentary local calls, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board. Some rooms at the Red Roof Lancaster also have refrigerators, and in-room safes are also available (fee applies).
Features
The Red Roof Lancaster offers a complimentary continental breakfast and several chain restaurants are nearby. The outdoor deck and patio bar offer rest and refreshments in warmer months. For those looking to relax or exercise, there is an outdoor swimming pool.
Transportation
  • Lancaster Amtrak station (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Lancaster Airport (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia Airport (60.8 mi/97.3 km)
Attractions
  • Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discover Lancaster County History Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Amish Farm and House Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Anderson Pretzel Bakery (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Strasbourg Railroad (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi
  • Meeting room with kitchen facility for groups of 50 people

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0265 -76.2133
Area served
Lancaster.
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport.
Area description
Located 5 miles southeast of downtown Lancaster.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeACY
Toms River, NJ
Dec 16, 2013

Great place, great location

Staff is friendly, location next to Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. 1/2 mile from Dutch Wonderland. Place is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname joe
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Room layout

I didn't realize that rooms had outside access only. Weather was cold...unpleasant to have to go outside to get from lobby to room. I don't feel secure in a hotel room with outside access. Also, the heating/air conditioning unit fan was very loud. The room was barebones but clean and inexpensive. It served its purpose. However, I would not stay there again because of the outside access to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Lancaster Sight and Sound Theater; only minutes away.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shadow103
Business
Columbus Ohio
Nov 13, 2013

Better than average Red Roof Inn

There was no mistaking this for anything but a Red Roof Inn. But amoung Red Roof Inns this was a lot nicer than most. The hotel was being refreshed in many ways and the room was actually very nice - more than good enough for a quick one night stopover. Looked like carpets and furniture were all new, TV and free WiFi worked easily and without hassle and the place was clean, comfortable and quiet. I think it was a good deal for the price. I will say the soap provided was the smallest soap I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lifeman
Lafayette Hill PA
Nov 4, 2013

Nice Room in Lancaster

I don't live in a hotel room. A hotel room should be a clean comfortable place to spend the night. The bed here was comfortable. The TV's were new 42 inchers, and the bathroom was clean. There is no dresser or closet. keep the air conditioner on so you don't hear the trucks on the highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
newlife
cromwell, ct
Oct 17, 2013

Don't expect comfort here!

This was one of the worst places we have ever stayed, crowded, cramped room which was supposed to be handicap accessible, could barely fit wheelchair between foot of bed and desk/tv stand. The most uncomfortable beds ever, thin, dingy looking sheets. Rooms desparately need to be cleaned. There were peanuts and a cigarette lighter under the bed in what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Even though we had pre-paid for three nights, left after two, which was more than enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping mall close by.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser 42
Northern VA
Sep 23, 2013

GREAT Base of Operations !

I love this area - there is so much to do and see - and I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel, I'd rather spend my money in the farmers market, the wineries, and the shops. This hotel is a great location for all of that ! Its not fancy, but its clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable, and it served to make my 3 day trip great ! I'll def. stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to Applebee's and the Texas Road House from this hotel. Plus, if you wind your way thru the parking lots, there is access to a traffic light so you can easily go east on Rt 30.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nathan 12345
stroudsburg pa
Sep 9, 2013

close to everything

The breakfast gets very crowed. Adequate but nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get amised out on there food, other restaurants in area

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notbad
Dc
Sep 3, 2013

Not bad

The lobby and breakfast area are lovely. The pool looked nice also. Breakfast was make your own waffles, SOS, cereal, aplpes, and bread. I would have liked some eggs. My room smelled less than fresh, and everything felt damp. There were dirty towels from previous guests in the bathroom. Quiet, no major issues, close to Dutch wonderland. Not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catwoman4
Lewisburg, Pa
Aug 25, 2013

Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and stocked. Nice to have a fridge, because we don't eat as much and we can store our leftovers. The only negative part was our room was on the 3rd floor and it's hard for me to do steps. They had an elevator, but, it was very slow. The pool was very refreshing in the late afternoon. Over all it was a delightful experience for us to see the show Noah, and do a little antique shopping during our Lancaster visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pleanty of neat antique shops. We stopped an the Burning Bridge in Columbia, which is a short 15 minute drive from Lancaster. We've visited many antique shops in Lancaster before and wanted to see something new.

Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pavido
christiansburg, va
Aug 25, 2013

Good place to stay, for a couple of days.

This motel is okay for a couple nights stay. Would not recommend for more than a couple nights. Breakfast was okay. Needed better fresh fruit and more selection of food, such as boiled eggs, bacon or sausage. Something more carb friendly. Location was great. really close to shopping and lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sight and Sounds theater

Back to menu Return to top