$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Lancaster

3 stars
2307 Lincoln Highway East, 1/2 Mile West of SR 896 on US 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
158 reviews
EXCELLENT -- Great Price, Clean, and Friendly

I highly recommend the Red Roof Lancaster as a place to stay while visiting the Lancaster area. The... See full review

  • Jerryonli
  • Jan 16, 2014
Rerirement Retreat to see "Noah"

The check in was perfect. The room was cleaned well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was... See full review

  • Catwoman4
  • Aug 25, 2013
Located in the heart of Lancaster, adjacent to Dutch Wonder land and 1/4 mile from outlet shopping. Amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, expanded cable TV and free local phone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Kids of 17 years and under stay free with paying adult in room. The hotel offers business center, elevator, outdoor heated pool, truck parking onsite, a meeting room with kitchen area, free parking, handicap rooms, high speed internet access - complimentary and guest laundry. PET POLICY: One well behaved family pet is permitted, unless the animal is prohibited by state law or ordinance. Service animals are always welcome. Pets must be declared during guest registration. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestrooms. In-room safe charge $1.50 per day. Daily rollaway charge $15.00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Lancaster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Lancaster Rooms

Traditional Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee maker. Micro/fridge unit. In-room safe.
Traditional One King bed
Room with one king bed includes free wireless internet access, free local phone calls, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and free expanded cable TV. Coffee Maker. Micro/Fridge unit. In-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
Open daily forlunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof
Applebee's Restaurant
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge. Adjacent to Red Roof.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Lancaster

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern nj
Apr 12, 2010

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

This hotel was horrible. Was a good location but the people above us were so noisy from 8pm until I finally fell asleep at 3am. Not happy! and not to mention breakfast was over at 9am and I was so tired from not sleeping that I couldnt even get breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 26, 2010

It was a bed?

This is the 7th time at the same motel, not as good as the last. Blood stains on the comfortor, Lot of motel noise, including the heater. No longer had coffee makers in the room. The beds were definately the firmest I have ever slept on. I think we will look harder next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dienners is the place to eat. Good food and the best prices. Also this is the place to do your quilt material buying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seward pa
Mar 14, 2010

bad bad bad

place was not clean there was hair in a telephone book also in the shower very nosie tv was old and out dated as well the tv was beeing cleaned by furniture cleaner then glass cleaner so it left lots of streeches all over it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam the praiser
Business
Nanuet, NY
Mar 7, 2010

A simple getaway

It was just a nice hotel if you just want a place to sleep. They do have breakfast, but didn't get up early enough to eat. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room. For those who drink coffee, it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right across from Tangers Outlet Mall. Rockvale Outlet Mall is right up the street. It's also a short drive to Sight and Sound theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, NJ
Feb 25, 2010

Weather killed it.

Because of the impending weather, we did not go to Lancaster. We were going to see our son who plays with "Foreigner" and they were appearing in Lancaster. the weather prohibited us from going and we did not have sufficient time to cancel the reservation. If at all possible, we would love a refund for not using the room for the night of Feb 24, 2010, but realize that your normal rules would not apply. Ted and Cindy Tichy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Could not respond

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
13Oriolesfan
Business
Joppa, Maryland
Jan 11, 2010

Fantastic!!!

The people here could not have been more helpful. They informed me of the 800# for [...] which saved us $15.00 for the overnight stay. When we got there all paperwork was ready for us. We will be staying there in the future when we go to Doowop concerts in Lancaster, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steakhouse in right next door. We eat there every time we are in Lancaster for Doowop concerts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Church, Virginia
Jan 11, 2010

Would definitely go there again!

Very clean room, and warm! Great breakfast. Had a great time, I will definitely return! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping very close, and American Music Theater close. Great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyk
Business
KY
Dec 19, 2009

Nice and Clean

I've stayed here twice in the past year. The location is great, near lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are as expected for a budget hotel with the bonus of being nearly spotless. At this price it's nice to know that you can count on clean. We will be booking our third stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsburg, Pa.
Nov 17, 2009

Warm comfortable rooms

Attended a show and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in a show at the American Music Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Lancaster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota
Nov 15, 2009

Good value

Location, friendly service, nice dining area all made this a great stay. Internet access was just as advertised -- no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top